We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
929
336
67
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
336
67
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom sanctuary apartment shuttle bus precinct villa kids club hastings street plunge pool every hour games room wood fired pizza rooftop spa media room buffet breakfast full buffet great for families three bedroom young families during school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, staff very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, absolutely love the bath robes (so much so I purchased one to take home) & the nespresso coffee machine was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7nights with our two young kids. The staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our time.
The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was pretty much new and had everything we needed. We cooked and ate most meals here. The resort gave us a high chair to use and they also had a cot available but I pre hired one from an outside company.
We were a bit unsure about being out of the main part of Noosa but the bus that ran hourly into Hastings st was perfect and we used it multiple times most days, with our bulky pram (folded) in tow.
It was a 15 min walk to the shops/supermarket (a tad hilly, but not really a problem) from the resort. Next time we will use the online Coles delivery service and get it sent straight to the resort.
The pools were great and the whole resort was really well maintained and clean.
We took advantage of the electric hire cars they have available and had two great days out- one to Australia zoo. The staff organized child seats for the car for us and contacted us a few times over the two days to see how we were going, making sure there were no problems.
The resort were more than happy to organize tickets for Australia zoo, airport transfers and were a wealth of knowledge of the area.
We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to families.
If we had to pick anything to change that would be, having a bbq area in the resort and bigger playground for the kids. But the pool and splash pad does make up for this. We also found some really wonderful playgrounds and bbq areas by the river on our days out.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jacs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

This place have it all!
We
Usually come here while our family visit us and it’s just perfect! Massive pool
For kids and adultos, great breakfast menu and overall food! Rooms are
Pretty big as well ☀️
The Silk Design and Construct team

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

RACV Noosa Resort seems to cater for two demographics - families with young children (under the age of 12) and retirees. So you see a lot of young kids, prams, noise (during the day) and pizza and pasta being eaten for lunch and dinner. Facilities cater for this with a large pool with plenty of shaded seating areas so you can always keep an eye on the kids, two eating areas - a bar and a restaurant. The Gym is small but relatively well equipped if you are interested in just keeping fit but not pumping iron. Accommodation is via well equipped town houses which have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a heated spa on the roof! My suggestion is hire a car if you are going to stay there, there is a garage plus plenty of space to park your car. You are only a 2 minute car drive (or 30 minute walk) to Hastings street the main shopping and dining area of Noosa Heads.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank rudypilotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is truely and utterly amazing! By far the best accommodation we’ve stayed in. Everything was in fantastic condition and all the employees we met were smiley and chatty. Would love there to be some more play equipment for the kids but the pool area was fantastic and buffet brekkie was the best!!

We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank JacquiG235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews