We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and tranquil.”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, rooms andservice excellent!
Buffet breakfast was amazing.....in one word ...Pancakes! Yummm!
So quiet away from the hustle and bustle, but only a short drive to Hastings st, beach etc. If you want to leave the resort that is as, we could have spent our day's there, with plenty to do.
We hope to return in the very near future.
Thankyou for such a lovely holiday experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vshorty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear vshorty26,

It is great you had such a lovely time with us. My favourite feature from our buffet breakfast is also our pancake maker!

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in a well equipped 2 bedroom apartment for 8 nights. The apartment was modern and very spacious, however our room was a fair walk from the main pool area and reception etc. perhaps request a closer room if you have little ones. There are 2 pools, both of which were great. Very handy being able to order drinks and food by the pool, which if staying in Apartments on Hastings street, you wouldn't be able to.
Ate at the pizza restaurant and this was the only real let down of the stay - not great pizzas.
Free shuttle into Hastings street was handy, and the massage at the spa was nice.
A great spot for families with younger children, perhaps if travelling with teenage kids, Hastings street may be better suited.
Overall the resort represents great value for money and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophieas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Sophieas,

It is great that you had a great time when holidaying with us. I am a little disappointed that you did not enjoy your wood-fired pizza - my favorite is the Cajun Chicken - hopefully you give them another chance on your next visit and have a better experience. I appreciate you plan to return and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at RACV Noosa Resort.. Fabulous! Value for money, we had a one bedroomed Sanctuary Apartment, used our RACV discount. Service excellent all the staff pleasant and helpful! Restaurant breakfast and dining, great choice and quality. Would definately recommend staying here. Noosa very beautiful place to visit!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank PeskyPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear PeskyPom,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your apartment and our food and beverage outlets. I also appreciate your recommendation of RACV Noosa Resort to others.

I also agree with you, Noosa is a fantastic destination to visit! Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a weekend getaway and loved it, just wished I could stay longer. The apartment we stayed in was clean and beautifully fitted, and the restaurant and pool area was absolutely fantastic. Would absolutely recommend and we're looking forward to our next stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear manjeff,

Thank you for your review and we genuinely appreciate your recommendation of RACV Noosa Resort to others. I wish you all the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very comfortable stay, the pool was a lovely feature in the middle of the resort. It was very nicely lit at night and the restaurant and Pizza Bar overlook the pool. Kids are catered for with the pool having areas for them to play and a man made beach area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Star_Trekers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Star_Trekers2000,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and experienced many of the facilities we have on offer.

I wish you all the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the RACV Noosa resort. The youngest member of our family group of 6 was 20 mths and the eldest 62 years and we all had a fantastic time. The apartment we stayed in was clean and modern with everything a family could need. The supply of towels in the apartment, and those offered for the pool and to take to the beach were endless. Every staff member that we encountered should be congratulated, they really knew the meaning of good service. The resort is in a great location, close enough to walk to the shops, beach and restaurants. The free shuttle bus, driven by our friendly bus driver Ian, was an added bonus. Oh and I can definitely recommend the cocktails at the resort, and next time will try and stay 2 weeks so I can try them all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie**
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear julie**,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I often say that RACV Noosa Resort is perfect for older couples, younger couples and kids of all ages and it was great you were able to experience this all in the one family.

Your recognition of all staff will be appreciated - they are a fantastic bunch of people and I am lucky to have a great team.

Thanks again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a 7 night stay in a three bedroom with rooftop spa...simply amazing.
Staff were super friendly and a special mention to Ian the world's best bus driver for both adults and kids.
The pool area is amazing for kids and adults alike...and our group made the most of the cocktails.
Shuttle bus and nice walking distance to both Noosaville and Hastings Street meant that whilst we had a hire car it's not essential.
With a little luck we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Alol82,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had an amazing experience with us and found all staff friendly. Ian will be thrilled when he finds out he has been awarded the “best bus driver in the world” - he is a great guy!

I hope you have the chance to return again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: $184 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing