We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Family Resort!!!”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Family Resort!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Wow. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with impeccable service & warm smiling faces. The rooms are lovely, big & clean.. The pool area blew me away! Our 16 month old was in paradise with the toddler pool & play areas! For the adults, we had such a relaxing time lying in the beach/pool (it felt similar to Palazzo Versace, amazing..) and drinking cocktails by the pool. Nice and close to all that beautiful Noosa has to offer. After 3 days here we honestly felt like we'd had 2 weeks holiday, seriously relaxing!! Highly recommend to any young families needing some R&R. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Jackie S,

Thanks for such a wonderful review. I have a 7 and 5 year old and understand how important it is to have the opportunity to relax when you have little ones and am pleased you were able to do that at RACV Noosa Resort.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    296
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
592
301
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We usually stay in the main drag but heard the resort had a great kids pool. Stayed in a 3 bed apt with 4 adults and 3 kids (under 2), so much space! 3 bathrooms, 4 TVs, beautiful comfy beds, nice outlook...you couldn't need anything more. Room service was delicious (even a healthy kids option which you hardly ever see) and not much more than you'd pay in town. The kids pool area is brilliant for all ages and watching them on a deck chair with a mocktail in hand makes for a relaxing day. The shuttle service to town also helps combat the distance...not that you'll have any reason to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AD27LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear AD27LD,

Thanks for giving RACV Noosa Resort a go for your recent holiday to Noosa and I am so pleased we did not let you down. It is great that you had such a wonderful time with your family and enjoyed many of our new facilities.

All the best for the remainder of 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

stayed with two other travelers in 3 bedroom suite...wonderfully spacious ....I could move in! The staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were very helpful....Don't miss the Spa and ask for YORK.....the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear momo367,

Thanks for your recognition of our friendly front office & restaurant staff and also the great 'York' from our Day Spa - arguably gives one of the best massages available in Noosa! Our massive 3 bedroom apartments are perfect for sharing with others and everyone has plenty of space.

We hope to welcome you to the resort again one day.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed with 5 other adults in a 3 bedroom sanctuary apartment for 1 night in March 2014. The apartment was large, modern, clean and quite luxurious. The kitchen, dining space and two lounge areas ensured the apartment felt spacious. Each bedroom contained a super comfortable queen bed (possibly king). Two of the bedrooms had attached ensuites and the third bedroom had a bathroom right beside it. The bathrooms were spacious, clean and modern. I believe this is a new resort and it shows. The gardens and public spaces are immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast ($27) too! We will be going back for several nights soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KACar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear KACar84,

Thanks for making the 1.5 hour trip to Noosa from Brisbane and staying with us - our large 3 bedroom sanctuary apartments are perfect for sharing with others. Thank you for your useful summary of the apartment and the resort.

It is great you plan to visit us again soon. All the best.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We recently stayed for 8 nights at the RACV resort Noosa. Our stay was outstanding from the time we booked. We requested our 3 bedroom sanctuary room be relatively close the pool, and we think we got the best apartment in the whole complex! Thanks for that! Stuart greeted us at reception and was extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was fantastic. Very comfortable beds, plenty of room, and plenty of TV's. Couldn't really fault our apartment at all. We were on the upper level (ground level also available) and just had a few stairs to get our luggage up to the apartment but that was fine as it's a nice wide stair case, and staying a bit higher we think was worth it. There seems to be more sunlight in the higher apartments and possibly nicer views. We ate at both restaurant and bar and meals are very well priced. Breakfast was great value for money as well. The kids (and adults) loved the pools and the option of kids pool, waterslides, beach entry and larger adult pool. It was really quite during the week, but the weekend did get pretty busy, so if you can include some weekdays in your stay that would be recommended. The setting was tranquil and peaceful and we had a hire car so could just drive to hastings street whenever we wanted. Of course there is the shuttle available free of charge which is handy on weekends as parking is very hard to get. Overall our stay was exceptional and we will definitely put RACV Noosa resort at the top of out list for our next stay in Noosa!

Room Tip: Higher level seems to have more sunlight and nicer views. We were close to the pool and didn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I organised a conference here in February 2014. We were a group of 65 and stayed for a week. This resort just blew me away! The service was outstanding, the staff are friendly, the food was fantastic every day, the apartments are stylish and spotless and the resort itself is just beautiful. Never mind it’s not near the beach. The sanctuary that it overlooks is so different and peaceful and the beach isn’t far away anyway. My only suggestion would be that the gym could be improved.

As an event organiser my dealings with the venue in this regard from the organisation through to the event itself were flawless. Special mention to Shane in conferencing whose personable, can-do attitude made my job so much easier. Also to Paul (I believe that was his name) who was particularly helpful and cheerful and seemed to be everywhere doing everything at once. Our staff loved this place. If we could repeat venues I’d go back every year.

Room Tip: Get a top floor apartment on the sanctuary. Leave your door open at night and you'll wake up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just returned from a 3 x night getaway in a 1 bedroom apartment. Honestly this is the best resort and accommodation we have stayed at in the noosa region. Very modern & clean accommodation / amazing pool area / great cocktails and gourmet wood fired pizza / really friendly staff through out the property. One Spa is a beautiful the "autumn indulgence package" was a lovely treat.
Look forward to returning again when the outdoor spa is completed.
Note - We drove so having a car makes it easier to get around but they do offer a shuttle bus to hasting street.

Room Tip: D block wasn't near the pool which was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing