We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RACV Noosa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$281
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$253
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$241
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$195
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$205
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
880
325
66
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
325
66
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom sanctuary apartmentshuttle busprecinct villakids clubhastings streetplunge poolevery hourwood fired pizzagames roomrooftop spamedia roombuffet breakfastfull buffetgreat for familiesthree bedroommain poolyoung families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wow what a perfect destination- kids absolutely loved the new kids pool with slides, water guns etc. could not get them out of their. Great food choice by the pool - huge bowl of calamari and try their pizzas, yummy!!!
Rooms were huge and spacious and kids had their own tv to watch cartoons while we had ours. Dinner at Arcuri was mouthwatering -gotta try the scallops and salmon. Breakfast with their buffet which includes my favourite (organic yogurt with fresh honey) and the kids (pancakes) was fantastic, they thought of everything.

Thank you RACV Noosa and see you again soon

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Maria E,

Thank you for your review. Our apartments and Villas are not short on TV’s. For example our 1 bedroom Suites and apartments have 2 TV’s and our 3 bedroom lagoon apartments have 4 TV’s – so everyone should get to watch their favourite TV show when they stay with us. We have Foxtel too.

The Food and Beverage Team will be delighted that you enjoyed the wide variety of both casual and ‘5 star standard’ dining options. The scallops are fast becoming a signature dish in our restaurant. Yum !

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Thanks again.

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had the best weekend stay at RACV. The rooms were huge - had 2x3 bedroom villas next to each other. Rooms were modern and very clean. Had our own plunge pool and roof top spa. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The courteously bus that runs down to hastings is a great idea so we didn't have to park. Great place to stay, nice to be just a bit out of the hustle and bustle. Will stay again.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villa
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Jess M,

Thank you for your review. You had both options covered by having the group staying in both a 3 bedroom Villa with a rooftop Spa and a Villa with a private plunge pool - good thinking!

I am pleased you had a nice stay and appreciate your recognition of the wonderful staff - I am very proud of them.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Booked on the review of others on TripAdvisor and was more than I had expected. Stayed here for 5 nights and booked a 3 bedroom Precinct apartment. Very spacious with all mod cons.
The resort is well laid out and even if you are not close to the reception, main buidling it's not far to walk.
We used the bar area for drinks and food and good choice.
The big selling point was the pool area - nicely laid out and had a choice of 3 pools - paddling pool for one, play one with water slides for older kids and some adults!. The third was a heated pool but had a little beach attached to it.
All the facilities mean little to me if the service is not there but RACV Noosa had that in abundance - everyone was willing to help and accommodate as much as they could and made my family feel very welcome.
Would definitely go back again

Room Tip: If have family and want to separate the sleeping then go for the 2 floor apartments and they also have own parking.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Peter T,

Thanks for your review. It is great your family had a nice stay with us. Just to let you know, the 2 pool heaters have just arrived for the 'water slide pool' and the 'toddler pool' so by next week all 3 pools will now be heated which is great. Also, our new massive outdoor heated spa will also be open in around 7-10 days which is very exciting.

It is great that you will come back one day and we look forward to welcoming you then.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perfect for a weekend away in Noosa with friends. Myself and six other girls stayed in one of the 3 bedroom units, it was fantastic to have everyone under the same roof and not spread across multiple hotel rooms which is what would of happened if we choose to stay on Hasting Street. The rooms are modern, clean with all necessary appliances to make you feel at home (not to mention they are VERY affordable when booking as a group). The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly (the best I’ve come across) and even split all of the king beds into singles for our stay. There is also a courteously bus that runs down to Hastings street if you cannot drive. The pool is amazing (the photos speak for themselves) and is where we spent our afternoons. All in all – a GREAT resort – can’t wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartyPie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear PartyPie2014,

Thanks for your feedback and I am pleased the girls had a great weekend away with us. Our 3 bedroom Enclaves, Villas and apartments are perfect for girls trips away (some have 3 bathrooms, some have private rooftop spas or plunge pools) and as you said make staying in Noosa very affordable.

I look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I, together with our friends from Auckland, stayed at RACV Noosa for a night a couple of weeks ago. On driving through the entrance, we were pleasantly surprised by the neat and tidy set-up of the whole resort. The friendly smiles of the staff at the reception made us feel welcome, and a lady efficiently checked us into our spacious one-bedroom units. The one thing that impressed us most was the freshness and variety of food of the buffet breakfast that came with the room. We are looking forward to another stay here soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenMcClenaghan, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear bcyw,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your one bedroom apartment. The Chefs and food and beverage team will also be delighted that you enjoyed the freshness and variety offered on our buffet breakfast.

It is great that you plan to return again some time.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews