We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Apartments”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Riverton NZ
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartments”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our arrival was dealt with very unprofessionally by the attendant on reception (I won't publish her name) - she set the tone for the duration of the vacation, 2weeks. If you want assistance, major or minor, do not approach the female reception staff. OK it was a busy time of the year, but I have taken that into consideration. Training staff to be courteous & helpful, rather than obstructive, is a must. Male staff were not a problem. We enjoyed our accommodation, 3b/room 3/bathroom apartments, perfect for our family of six. The pool is not large enough to accommodate the large influx of residents but the children's pool & slides are winners. Poolside furniture is hunted down early and aggressive people prepared to contest the use of it. The pizza area is also too small & contested - be prepared to be disappointed if you are unable to get a table if you arrive a little late. We had a problem with the shower pressure in one of the b/rooms - it was not repaired properly. I would recommend this property for families.

Room Tip: Do not stay in apartments too close to the entrance because of the constant speed bump noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethRivertonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear BethRivertonNZ,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you found your 3 bedroom apartment perfect for your family. I was surprised and naturally disappointed with your comments about some of our staff. Our friendly and helpful staff is typically what we are known for and is often commented on this forum so I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at the resort to discuss and provide more specific details.

We will also be receiving any day another 40 pool lounges which will help during busy times when demand is high. It is great you enjoyed our new 2nd heated pool, 2 water slides and splash park.

Thanks for recommending the resort to others and we hope to welcome you back again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    293
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
583
298
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom precinct villa - it was spacious, clean and very very comfortable. All the staff we dealt with from initially booking to checkout were professional and friendly, even when under the pump. The new kids pool area is fabulous and caters for kids of all ages. Even during school holidays, when the resort was pretty much fully booked, we never felt overcrowded (compared to Hastings St which was like a carpark). Food and service at Arcuri was excellent and the meals from Dazza's were also great. The resort is close to the main tourist strips of Noosa, but is not on top of them so is a bit more peaceful. There is a shuttle bus to Hastings St but I'd definitely recommend having a car To go anywhere else - handy if you want to head to the river or other surrounding attractions/beaches or if you have an apartment/villa and want to self cater (Coles and a Super IGA are a short drive away). Kids Club is limited but it looks like the website has just been updated to reflect the age of kids who can attend - for those like us with a child under 4 we used a local nanny service whose details we got through the resort and that worked well. Overall a great resort - we'll definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anonymou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Anonymou S,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your Villa and in particular our new heated pool, water slides and water spray park - it has been a great success since opened before Christmas. Our Food & Beverage team will also appreciate your compliments about our bar ('Dazza's') and restaurant ('Arcuri') food and service.

It is fantastic you will be back one day and I wish your family all the very best for the remainder of the year.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

RACV snapped up this resort from the receivers for half the cost the developers paid to build it, according to the manager. The quality of the apartments is first-rate. They are spacious, stylish and well equipped, and only a few years old. The landscaping is pleasing. The outlook onto the lagoon (aka swamp) was restful, and we had periodic visits from ducks and other wading birds, until they worked out that we weren't going to feed them (you shouldn't). Staff were brisk and cheery. The major downside is the location, which is not close to any of the main focal points of Noosa. There is nowhere to take a leisurely walk to. There is a free shuttle bus, but it only runs once an hour. The common areas, such as the bar, are relatively small and noisy in peak periods. Small children abound in the pool, so it may not suit the older traveler seeking to get away from it all. But a good option for families unless you want to be close to the action.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelTMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear MichaelTMel,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the quality of the apartments and the surrounds first rate. I agree that the resort did have plenty of kids around during your stay (early January), typical of most resorts during this time. With our heated lagoon pool, Day Spa, buffet breakfast, 5 star dining in Arcuri restaurant and bigger than usual Suites, I actually think the resort is perfect for older travellers. However, for couples that are looking for some time away with minimal children around (at RACV Noosa or any resort) I would suggest booking outside of school holidays.

It was also lovely to meet your family and show you around our luxury Enclave Villas. I wish your youngest all the best with his final year of schooling.

I hope to meet you again if you get the chance for a return visit.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, VIC, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The resort has exceptional accommodation comprising a range of apartment style villas. Ours was a one bedroom suite overlooking the lagoon. The facility is a little remote from the action of Hastings Street or the restaurants of Noosaville but while there is a complimentary shuttle bus, a car is a must. The pool area becomes overcrowded with families during school vacation breaks, like the one we're in now. The restaurant was ok for the breakfast included in our package and the pizza bar looks a winner, but we frequented local restaurants instead of eating our main meals in.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Phil H,

Thank you for your review and thrilled that you found our accommodation exceptional. Enjoy the remainder of your holiday and hope you have the chance to visit again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I with our son and another couple and their son booked a 3 bedroom Villa Precinct for 10 nights over NYE. The apartment was easily one of the best I have ever stayed in - completely modern, from the premium appliances to the great furniture. The bedrooms were all large, with two of them featuring private balconies. Both the ensuite and main bathrooms were also large, and there was a great 3rd bathroom downstairs for guests.

The extra living room was great for the boys to chill out while the adults watched TV in the main lounge area. The rooftop jacuzzi was also really relaxing and well used by the boys. Can't praise it enough, worth every dollar.

The resort facilities were all fantastic - amazing pools with water slides, bar service, delicious food at the bar and lots of chairs and shade space. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No request was too hard.

Hastings Street is easy to get to by the hourly shuttle the resort provides and shops at Noosa Junction are only 7 minutes walk away.
I would definitely return to this resort for holidays.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julie_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear julie_watson,

Thank you for your feedback. It is fantastic that you were able to celebrate the New Year with us and have such a good time. I thank you for your recognition of all staff – it is appreciated by everyone.

It is great you intend to return again. All the best for 2014.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here with my daughters (early 20's) for 4 nights over Xmas in a 2-bed apartment which was stunning and great value for money; Huge, spotlessly clean, very stylish and modern (it felt brand new) and everything required for a great stay - a large, fully equipped kitchen with top-notch appliances a breakfast bar and a large table/chairs; huge open-plan living room with tv, movies, dvd player, sound docking system; a large terrace with large table/chairs and occasional furniture, 2 large bedrooms and 2 large stylish bathrooms - 1 with a huge shower and the other with a power-shower over the bath. There was also a separate utility area with washer, dryer, sink, airer and ironing facility. Also provided was washing powder, dishwasher tablets etc. Large pool with separate fun area for young children, plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas, a nice bar and a large restaurant. The food and drink which we purchased was very fresh and well-priced. We also hired a BBQ which was set up for us on the terrace. Staff were very helpful (going out of their way to find a non-stick frying pan on xmas morning for our pancakes!!). I would have liked it to be closer to the main town / beach (it was about 2.5 km) but they ran an hourly shuttle service. We really enjoyed our stay, although it's possibly best for families with younger children as the poolside was quite busy/noisy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear jacquie b,

Thanks for a fantastic summary of your stay at RACV Noosa Resort. It is great you found your 2 bedroom apartment stunning and enjoyed your stay in what was our busiest time of the year.

I wish you safe travels on your return to the UK.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 5 days here and we loved it. Great rooms and facilities as well as lovely staff. Plenty of kids around but it's a family friendly place. Girlfriend loved the day spa. It's a bit of a walk to the main beach but there is frequent and free transport that makes it easy if you're not feeling energetic.

Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Chris E,

Thanks for your feedback and it’s great you loved your stay and your girlfriend enjoyed our Day Spa.

We hope you get the chance to visit again.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing