We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raj M - Great Resort with Great Staff”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience, the staff were friendly and helpful, no request was a hassle. Pool could be updated which they started renovation towards the end of the trips, can't wait to see completed reno on our next stay. Villa was spacious and comfortable only complain was there was limited seating to watch the TV in the main living area.Overall experience great, will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Raj M,

Thank you for your kind words. The team genuinely work hard to make sure every guest has a great holiday and I was pleased you found staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed your 3 bedroom Villa.

Even better - you plan to visit us again !

Thanks again.

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked at the RACV Resort Noosa due to the good reputation of this report and reports from previous friends that had stayed.
We were a bit disappointed with the overall experience. A few key points for parents of young (<5yrs of age):
The swimming pool isn't heated and after 30mins on a day of 22-24 degs our kids were freezing.
The kids club doesn't cater for children of our kids ages. I wish this had been clear in the literature for promoting the resort. Our thoughts of having a dinner or two together diminished when we realised this
When we pointed out to one of the maintenance staff members that the upper balcony of our unit was leaking to the point where the lower, and covered section, of the balcony outside the lounge room sliding doors had a large puddle outside it he appeared rather disinterested (the water marks in the underside of the balcony indicated this was a long term problem). This meant that even though the balcony was covered we still couldn't use it as the volume of water build up during a downpour would make this a hazard for us the kids to use as it was so slippery.
We went to hire bikes and a bike trailer for our kids. However the bike trailer was left outside all night in the rain and had the equivalent of a small swimming pool inside it. Further to this the bike trailers didn't have AS/NZS safety harnesses inside them which was quite surprising and incredibly dangerous. There went out day of bike riding with the kids.

So we had:
A freezing cold pool
No kids club
Leaking and water logged balcony
Unable to take the kids bike riding


Disappointing to say the least.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have very young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiisatParkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear DiisatParkdale,

Thanks for the review. I must say I was surprised to read some of your feedback. Our lagoon pool with beach entry is heated and we heat to 27-28 degrees as we understand this is very important to our guests. How warm our pool is has been recognised on this forum and in our own feedback forms. I note you stayed around 6 months ago. I do recall about that time that there were a couple of days that we were having an issue with our pool heater. This was quickly rectified and I apologise that this impacted your stay.

Our school holidays evening kids club with qualified carers (between 5.30 to 8.30pm), which also provides a children’s buffet, is only available for children over 4 years. As much as we would like offer our kids club for children under 4, there are a range of additional legislative requirements to provide care for children under 4 and unfortunately we do not have the facilities and resources to meet these requirements. I apologise that you were not aware of this. We can book a babysitting service that can care for children less than 4 years in guest’s apartments for those wanting a night out.

I have also discussed your feedback about a water leak in the balcony with our Maintenance Manager to avoid a repeat.

We are in the process of building a 2nd heated pool, kids water splash park, 2 small water slides, toddler pool with sandy beach and kids playground. There will be nothing quite like this in Noosa and this is due for completion mid-December so I do hope this tempts you to return for another visit and provide us with the opportunity to better meet your expectations.

Regards
Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had a good time in this hotel. Our apartment type accomodation was very nice. Spacious and comfortable. However, there is limited choices for food inside the resort. The meals were a little bit on the pricey side too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Melissa M,

Thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a good time with us.

For the benefit of others, dining options available at the resort include buffet breakfast or modern Australian cuisine at our 5 star Arcuri restaurant or more casual options are available such as pizzas from our wood-fired pizza oven or a range of items from ‘Dazza’s bar’ including burgers, club sandwiches, calamari and toasted sandwiches and wraps. We also offer 24 hour room service.

Thanks again Melissa M and we hope the family returns again for another visit.

Regards
Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment and were quite pleased with our stay. We liked the location and chose it because it's away from the main street of Noosa and is quiet. Buffet breakfast was included in our booking and we thought this was the best breakfast on our holiday. The hot freshly made pancakes were delicious.

The only minor problem we had was finding a car park at night when we had been out. We had to park away from our apartment and the parks are fairly small if you've got a large vehicle. Overall we would recommend the resort and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Tessie95,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we genuinely appreciate your recommendation of RACV Noosa resort to others.

We hope to see you again some time.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Really love this resort, the staff are friendly, plenty of parking, sheets & linen feel & are of good quality, had a yummy meal at the restaurant - good price, there was nice intimate mood lighting at 'Dazzas' restaurant. This place makes you feel like you have had a holiday. Thank you for a beautiful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently enjoyed a two week stay at the RACV Noosa Resort with my family of five occupying a three bedroom precinct villa room with rooftop spa. We are regular visitors to Noosa and have always stayed in Hastings Street or a very short walk to it. We found the location a nice change, its away from the hustle and bustle, set in beautiful wetlands with terrific views and lots of space on the property to explore. And you get so much more for your money! We hired a car to get around but if you dont have one its no problem - there is a courtesy shuttle bus which runs regularly to the main parts. Hard to fault any aspect. The pool area is as impressive as you will find in Noosa with sun on it almost all day and full waiter service for food/drinks - not many places in Noosa offer that as well as fully self catering rooms. There is a sandy beach entry which is great for the young ones and an unlimited supply of fresh pool towels which makes things so easy. The precinct villa rooms are spacious, very well appointed and clean (serviced weekly) and the private rooftop spa is an absolute luxury (choice of spa or plunge pool). There is a flash restaurant as well as a more casual dining option which serves awesome pizzas Thursday - Sundays. The lobby area has great lounges where we enjoyed many drinks in the afternoon sun. The resort staff were very friendly and really could'nt do enough to meet our needs. The resort has a good tennis court (free bookings) and bike hire which would be a fun way to get to Hastings Street. My sister in law used the Day Spa (massage) and raved about it. Would have liked to have a BBQ in the apartment (balcony) or access to a communal BBQ but we were able to hire one for a small fee. Overall, highly recommended, we will return.

Room Tip: The 3 bed precinct villas are spacious, well appointed and have a choice of roof top spa or plunge p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 879Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

RACV Noosa Resort delivers and ticks most of our boxes. A quiet resort set in the wetlands, with a great restaurant serving delicious food to civilised patrons. Breakfast was top notch, dinner options even for kids were plenty. The 2 bedroom apartment we were assigned to was immaculate. It had great views of the wetlands and was fitted with all the mod-cons. The towels and linen were plush etc but (yes there's a but) apart from the pool, there is little else to do, if like us you have little ones tagging along...one week seemed like a lifetime. Apparently the resort has acknowledged this missing link and intends to include a water play park as part of its upgrade this year. In all honesty, I would prefer to be by the river in Noosaville where its livelier, where there is a huge selection of restaurants at our door step and a lot more to see and do.

Room Tip: Bring mozzie guard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: $183 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Judged as the Sunshine State’s Best Deluxe Accommodation at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Queensland Tourism Awards, 5 star RACV Noosa Resort provides a stunning destination for your next holiday. This award adds to RACV Noosa Resort being named in TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Awards for the last four years, as one of Australia’s Top 25 Places to stay. All apartments include prestigious fittings and fixtures throughout, including kitchen facilities with luxury appliances and stone bench tops, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, DVD Player, large private bathrooms and a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. The Resort offers facilities including a day spa with six treatment rooms, two heated pools, water slides and splash park, outdoor heated spa, restaurant and sunset bar with wood-fired pizza, gym, flood-lit tennis court, playground and bike hire. They are some of the largest apartments in the region, perfect for families, friends or couples that enjoy more space and self-catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing