We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in RACV Noosa Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in RACV Noosa Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was the first time for us in Noosa and there could not have been a better start to our holiday than the RACV resort experience.

The service was excellent. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and looked after us in a very personal way. They always tried to satisfy our wishes and made us feel special. We also had the opportunity to say hello to the Manager who is a lovely character who sets the warm and friendly tone at that Resort.

The complimentary shuttle bus worked well to take us to the beach and pick us up - and there were always great suggestions of where to go and what to do from our chauffeur.

The breakfast was copious and "boasted" great variation. We also tested the meals from the dining room to the terrace and we always were satisfied.

The accommodation was excellent. Very tastefully appointed, clean, and the outdoor area was very much appreciated and everything was crowned by the beautiful views.

Our package of : 3 nights for 2 was very good value. We will come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMcDonald1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear RMcDonald1205,

Thanks for your nice comments. I am so proud of my team when I read feedback such as yours. The team at RACV Noosa resort really work hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and it gives us all a great boost when we read such positive feedback about our staff and their service. Thanks for giving me a mention too! – getting to meet our guests when they are relaxed and having fun on their holiday is the favourite part of my job.

It is great that you enjoyed your first visit to Noosa and hope it is not too long for your second visit.

Regards
Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    278
    61
    11
    10
See reviews for
548
287
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed five nights in the 3 bedroom Precinct Villa with a roof spa. Our Villa was well positioned and only a short walk to the Tennis court, Pool and Restaurant area. Tennis court is well kept and surface high quality, Pool was great our Villa was roomy and well set out, bathrooms lovely and spa was clean and well maintained, lots of stairs but we knew that when we booked. Miss 6 and Master 8 went to Kids Club four nights in a row (their choice). The lady in charge was exceptional, very informative, had an immediate connection with my children and does her job superbly; I would not leave my children with someone I did not trust. Had a wonderful waitress making us delicious cocktails for five days, love the pinna coladas, great personal service and the recommendations you made, You know who you are! The restaurant breakfast was slightly inconsistent, some mornings it was great other mornings was empty and seemed a little unorganized. Breakfast staff weren’t as happy as afternoon staff. My son loved the pancake machine when it was working. We nearly ate at the resort bar and restaurant nearly every meal time except for one night when we went to the Sheraton. The pizzas, lunches and restaurant meals were all delicious, well presented and well-priced but what really impressed me the most was the head waiter/ restaurant manager, he entertained us, chatted with us, he explained the menu perfectly and his service was exceptional, I am a chef and this professionalism is so hard to find these days, you are worth every cent and more. Unfortunately we went the following night and our attentive gentleman had the night off, our service was very ordinary, they forgot to bring out our bread, they mixed up our meals and they forgot our dessert, there were five of us at the table, we were not offered anything for the inconvenience. Thanks to these three exceptional employees our holiday was made a little more personal and a great experience. Staff are everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked a 3-bedroom ground floor apartment for 3 nights at the start of the school holidays and all of us were absolutely impressed with everything!

There were 6 of us staying - 3 adults and 3 children, and having such a big apartment was a godsend. We had the very large main bedroom with a king bed and ensuite, my mother-in-law had her own king bed and own ensuite and my older boys shared the twin room. We were able to get a cot for no charge (very much appreciated) and we put my youngest in our room for the first night until we realised that the media room could be closed off like a bedroom too so that's where he stayed after that! We could all sleep peacefully and have our own space.

Speaking of sleeping, they are the BEST beds! I've stayed in many places and obviously the beds range in quality and comfort, but these beds were by far the most comfy that I've slept on. Thank you!

My husband and I had a wedding to go to the first night so grandma stayed in the room with the boys and they ordered room service. She said that the barramundi was top notch and was very reasonably priced. The only downside was that the dishes didn't get collected from outside our door for about 24 hours. Luckily mother-in-law rinsed them well so they didn't smell but I don't think most people would bother.

We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning which was fantastic and also had one dinner there too. All very enjoyable.

The kids loved the pool and the games room and the $10 kids club (is this only on school holidays?) was excellent value for money, including 3 hours of fun and games by qualified staff, plus dinner and dessert. The boys didn't want to leave!

We got the shuttle bus into Hastings St on one of the days which is an easy way to get to the beach as parking there is a nightmare. There are shops nearby if you want to stock up the pantry and the little shop in reception seemed to have a good range of essential items.

One of the best parts of our stay was the warm welcomes we all got whenever we went through reception. Big applause to this resort for ensuring that their staff are always friendly and helpful. It's amazing how many hotels seriously lack in this, so it was a really nice change. They all seemed to love kids too, which made the boys love their stay even more.

As soon as we left, we all said we wanted to go back. Mother-in-law said she'd stay there again in a heartbeat which is saying something, as she's experienced many many top hotels all around the world.

Thanks for a great weekend, hopefully we'll be back before too long!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the RACV Noosa Resort from Thursday 27th September 2012 - Monday 1st October 2012. Upon finding our 3 bedroom accommodation in an immaculate state, we found the level of service provided by the staff to be of a high standard and it was a delight see employees with such a genuine and positive attitude towards their work. The private pool for our accommodation was worthwhile, as the main public pool in the resort was busy with children, because it was school holidays. The kitchen had everything we needed and fresh towels were supplied on a daily basis. It was handy having the buffet breakfast every morning - the waffles and hash browns were a stand out!!! We emailed the Resort Manager to thank the staff for the stay and we received a response within a few hours. Overall, staying at the RACV Noosa Resort was an enjoyable one and we would certainly stay there again. (Hopefully soon!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend getaway to Noosa and was very impressed by the 1 bdrm apartment. Lovely modern finishings and nice sheets and towels. We travelled as a couple, but it would be ideal for a family or group of friends as you can cook and there is a seperate living area to bedroom. Didn't use the pool as there were too many kids as it was school holidays, but it looked nice. Overall a we had a great time and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageurs_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here on the recent October long weekend - myself, husband and two boys. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, really well appointed and in great condition. there were two separate living areas with TVs which was great. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen great (BUT a garlic press is a necessary utensil these days and wasn't supplied). We ate a meal at the restaurant which was beautiful and reasonably priced, the staff were extremely courteous and attentive, and we found the same at buffet breakfast - we needed gluten free bread which they quickly provided. The gym was small but probably adequate. The pool area is lovely, however (and this is my only issue) very small - both the pool and surrounds. We could never get a lounge or chair - and my 11 and 13 year olds thought it far too small and full of littlies. Not RACV fault - just a flaw when the original plans were drawn up I guess - ideally the whole pool area should be much bigger and have a smaller pool for little kids and bigger pool for big kids.
Great location - close to Hastings St and to Noosaville.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kibrannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the RACV Noosa Resort as a group of 6 in a 3 bedroom apartment. This was our second stay at the resort.
After a disappointing start, we called the front desk to explain our flight was delayed and we would be arriving late, 2am, asked if our room heating could be turned on as it was unusually cold weather. Only to arrive to a staff member who took 20 minutes to process our room key, sent us to the wrong end of the resort (had no idea where our room actually was) only to find a freezing cold room with windows wide open. Not a great start! More disappointing due to the fact that I emailed the resort directly about my experience and am yet to receive a response from them!!!

However I must say I do love this place and have recommended it to family and friends since.
The 3 bedroom apartments are generously sized with 3 well appointed bathrooms, ideal to share with family and friends.
The pool area is nice, and the view of the wetlands from 2 of the bedrooms and the living area is beautiful.
The restaurant a pleasant surprise and coffee the morning after excellent.
A great alternative to Hasting Street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandaferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a relaxing couple's weekend escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing