We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee at Rococo”
Review of Rococo

Rococo
Ranked #49 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coffee at Rococo”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Easy place to sit and watch the passersby while you partake of coffee and something to eat. Open air and right on the street, nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank robyndiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    266
    130
    79
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just wanted a coffee”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Showed ourselves to a table. Waitress told us breakfast service had finished and didn't even bother to welcome us. Asked if we could have a coffee,no problem so ordered 2 coffees a muffin and a carrot cake. She took the order but did not look at either of us once, spent all her time looking at the passing trade. Both coffees when they came were lukewarm at best and my carrot cake was stale with unrecognisable cream cheese frosting. The muffin vanilla,raisin and apple was not fresh either, both arrived with fake whipped cream. For goodness sake Maleny dairy is down the road. It can't be that hard to provide a fresh experience in a food paradise that Noosa hangs it's hat on. When we went to pay we were told that the bakery items come from the local bakery. I hope they don't read this review. They may not supply if you treat the suppliers badly. If I was that bakery I would run for cover along with you guys.
Noosa is a small over rated destination aspiring to be something they are not when they can't provide a personal and outstanding experience that is memorable. It is time to take stock and start providing an outstanding service. Get creative and keep your customers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Wait Staff”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a very enjoyable evening meal at Rococo. Sat outside to enjoy the evening air and watch the folk walk by. Live music was playing in the background for the first half of the evening, either we were late eating or the entertainment finished early???? The food was very good and well presented and the wine excellent. Thank you to Richard who was a big help in choosing a couple of bottles of delightful wine. Overall however the price was a little high for the location and the overall meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnT2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother at all”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Totally not worth going too at all! When they charge $42 for an eye fillet steak you'd expect to get what you ordered - I ordered a rare steak and after 30 mins was bought my 'well done' steak. Noosa is full of some of the best restaurants in Queensland (Wasabi, Ricky's) and can assure you that Rococo's isn't one of them. It's a TOTAL rip off, avoid big time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam427747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great ambience and food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The food is divine and a perfect place for a romantic dinner for two or for a group sharing antipasti ... Yummmm!
My only complaint would be the outrageous cost of alcohol. Be prepared to pay $60 for a bottle of house bubbles! Very nice but not for those on a limited budget :o(

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trinables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rococo also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rococo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing