We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just can't fault this place - Excellent”
Review of Rococo

Rococo
Ranked #50 of 337 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Noosaville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just can't fault this place - Excellent”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We returned for dinner here and honestly can't understand why it took so long to get back there. The service is first class, the foods is superb and the atmosphere is without peer in Noosa. We shared a few entrees followed by mains and just couldn't skip the desert. Wow to all of it! Just couldn't fault anything. And if you are not sure which wine to choose to accompany your meal, then simply ask. All the choices made for us were perfectly suited to our meals. And with the piano music in the background with vocals from all genres of music, it just creates an atmosphere that nowhere else in Noosa can. At the end of the night we simply didn't want to leave!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonFinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    270
    132
    79
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Special Place”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Another great night at Rococo shared with locals and friends visiting. Just can't beat the location (on Hastings Street), Ambience - it has a great buzz with a welcoming Cocktail Bar and Craig Bowen playing piano & singing he is very talented. Great food with an extensive menu that changes with the seasons. Very attentive Staff who obviously enjoy their job and Andrew the manager making it all look so simple. Thanks guys.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nautilus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Australian Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The best about this restaurant, in my opinion, is the food. What a fantastic menu, I had great difficulties choosing as so many of the dishes sounded great. The food did not disappoint at any level, starters, meat, fish, children's.. Service was friendly and efficient and on the night we were there the atmosphere was great. Very busy but lively and a diversity of customers, with families, big groups, couples...
The night we were there there was not live music so I cannot review that.

Helpful?
Thank CCMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonie p, Restaurant Consultant at Rococo, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hi CCMKL, the team at Rococo send you a great big hearty thank you for your terrific review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food and live music”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We dined at Rococo's twice, going back there becaues of the great live music and lovely food, and especially nice waiter. But on our second visit, we were stung – apparently it was a local holiday and they put $28 on the bill (a 15% surcharge). When we challenged it, there was no explanation forthcoming, other than it was a holiday! That rather soured for us what had been lovely evenings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndTedcametoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonie p, Consultant at Rococo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you, AndTedcametoo for your lovely review of Rococo's great music, food and waiter. We really appreciate you visiting us twice while on holiday in Noosa. We apologise if the surcharge soured your last visit, however this applies on public holidays due to the high penalty rates we are obliged to pay our terrific staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere!l”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Forget about these negativaties...
Those people are just plain too fussy and possible stuck up. The food is good, service is just fine and ambience is fantastic. Live music and a killer location make for a great night. Relax eat a meal and take in what Noosa is all about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolinal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonie p, Restaurant Consultant at Rococo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi Carolina19, thank you so much for your glowing review of Rococo! We are really pleased you enjoy our music, food and staff and understand what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rococo also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rococo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing