We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fab beachy getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fab beachy getaway”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Easter - kid zone central - but still had an amazing relaxing weekend.
The staff are great, it has to be said. Check in and check out was super easy.
The resort is huge and is part residential too.
It's a nice walk down to Hastings St/beach (maybe absolute 5 mins max!). We loved that you can also follow it down the path to do the Noosa National Park coastal walk (beaches are slightly less busy if you take this little trek!). You can also walk back into Noosa Heads.
Units are really well maintained and very clean (thankyou Outrigger!! such a pleasure not to find mould in a bathroom when you are on holidays!), they have everything you need including gas cook top, microwave, dishwasher drawer, wine glasses etc. Bathroom has a spa bath that fits long legs too. A mini walk in wardrobe, iron, ironing board etc. There is a room service option for the bottle shop too (wine, 6 packs beer etc), which is reasonably priced and has an add on of a $5 delivery fee.
We didn't eat in the resort but would have if it was included in our room rate or we had more time.
We were really impressed with the design features of the unit and the resort and also we could not see it from the beach/Hastings st.
Only things we didn't like were the twin beds zipped to a king (nothing worse! ugh! we booked through wotif.com who didn't specify this, otherwise we would not have booked room - so do be aware of that if using an online booking agent) and the pillows were paper thin so we both had the most terrible sleep waking up every hour with sore necks. I am sure though that if we had noticed this before sleeping we could have contacted reception for new pillows. (It was just late and we didn't bother.) Also the main pool is tiny for this size resort so if you are a couple and there is a few kids around, forget chilling by the pool. Their screams echo ;) We went to the lap pool on the 2nd day and it was so quiet you could hear a pin drop. And freezing! But still enjoyable. Perhaps a little background tunes would make this a more enjoyable area to sit and swim. We will be back perhaps, but not as a couple (the Sheraton, whilst ridiculously overpriced is better for poolside cocktails!), but this is a great place to come as a family or with friends and share a bigger villa and use the other private pools. Ok, maybe we will be back as a couple ...

Room Tip: resort view can mean overlooking a road, so pay more if you want an outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGalQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning,
To you and your husband, many thanks.

What a wonderful overview; I take the opportunity to pitch for your return...as a couple and, perhaps more so, travelling with friends...

The master bedroom design in the Beach Villas incorporates the feature of views out over Laguna Bay from the bathtub in the open plan design of the suite. The pillow topped king beds are a feature overshadowed by the expansive private deck.

Large open plan kitchens are often only used by a dedicated chef and waitstaff brought in to cater to you and your guests. With some lots boasting up to 600sq of living space, private plunge pool, three guest bedrooms and an internal glass lift they are the pinnacle of serviced holiday let accommodation in Noosa.

We certainly do hope you consider a return and look forward to attending to your expectations at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    737
    264
    87
    53
See reviews for
803
1,199
55
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a one bedroom apartment for a two night stay. The apartment was very spacious with a balcony. It had everything you needed for a self catering holiday. We wished we had stayed longer to be honest, but were on a mission to get to Sydney in 10 days with stop offs on our way. Noosa was beautiful to say to the least. Be wary of the entrances to the complex you use when arriving as they close at certain times of the day. The walk to the room reminded us of Cell Block H (if anyone remembers that!), it made us chuckle. The room like I said was superb and had it's own little kitchen area and utility room. Brilliant! We didn't use the swimming pool, but it did look welcoming. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. This was our first stop in Australia and having just come from NZ, the people here are just as pleasant and friendly. This stood out for us the most. Everyone, everywhere were great. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think they will all be to a very high standard. Lift facilities and buggy ride to the bottom of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello and thank you.

I trust your trip to Sydney was enjoyable and to schedule; perhaps the only suggestion next time do so in reverse...dealing with the bright lights big city excitement to start then enjoying all that Noosa has on offer at the end (as we expect it may well be needed after a trip like that).

Your comments most appreciated by all of us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when next opportunity presents.

All the best
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom apartement for a weekend away with some friends and on arrival were upgraded to a very spacious 3 bedroom villas. The villa was well finished, full laundry and the kitched very well equipped with lovely bathroom products. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The resort is a 5 minute walk up the hill and there is a buggy service running to a schedule. There is a range of pools to choose from and a restaurant although there is such a great choice of restaurants on Hastings St, we didn't get the chance to eat there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank australiantripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good morning
Thank you for your time in posting to this forum. We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your time with us here in Noosa.

With the recent new additions of Locale and Miss Moneypenny on Hastings Street, and the new chef in Berardos quickly gaining everyone’s attention, to name only a few there is indeed outstanding choice for dining within walking distance of the Resort.

View on Little Hastings, our onsite restaurant upstairs above reception, is being well recognised for exceptional service delivery and a brassiere menu to rival options on Hastings Street; our point of difference the calm atmosphere in an environment you can enjoy conversation without excessive background noise...and a stunning view out over Laguna Bay if you are in before dark.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully inviting you in to dine with us at that time.

Thanks again
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a great resort! Looking near new, well kept, great facilities and a magnificent breakfast (Try the quinoa yoghurt). We got a great deal and a great room overlooking the rainforest/park and even saw Game of Thrones (episode one Season 4) as it was released on Foxtel. Not only that, but we also experienced Mumm champaign tasting. View Restaurant was very good and so too were the many Hastings Street eateries a mere 8 minute walk away. The pool and the gym were fine as was the walk up to a viewing outlook and then the walk through the National park to Alexandria bay. The resort was nice and quiet, yet so close to the centre of Noosa.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the rainforest park --- heard the birds, no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing, you have made an entire F&B department very happy this morning! On a forum predominantly focussed on the accommodation product: Penny is absolutely delighted you have highlighted her quinoa yoghurt – one of the little gems amongst the buffet offering, Krystle pleased you have taken the opportunity to enjoy the Mumms experience and the team proud the restaurant gets the nod. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger end of March to early April. Arriving in what appeared to be the monsoon season we received a very warm welcome as soon as we stepped inside the building. Throughout customer service was excellent staff always friendly, helpful and smiling which definitely gave added value to our stay. We had a park room which was contemporary and spacious enjoying a large balcony and waking up every morning to a cacophony of sounds from the birds and animals. The location is great just a stroll to the beach, amenities and numerous walks. We ate a couple of times at the View and it was in fact better than anything we had on Little Hastings. Noting previous critics re wi fi, we paid £20 for connection through iroom & never had any problems.
A couple of tips the ferry is very good value for money $20 per day we just jumped on and off whenever we wished the last 6.00pm sail is beautiful with the sun setting, eat at the RSL in Tetawin catch the courtesy bus back. Also enjoy the coastal walk round the park have a swim at Tea Tree walk round to Sunshine Beach have a swim and a drink at the surf club and either walk or catch the bus back. Noosa is a great place and Outrigger is a first class stay to have a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Recommend a Park room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
A pleasure to be your host.
On behalf of all of the team hear at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa, I take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to present such wonderful comments following your stay.
It also pleasing to hear you took the opportunity to explore so much more of the Shire; from the Noosa River and Noosa National Park through to Tewantin on the ferry and Sunshine Beach on the bus.
Glad you have good memories of your time with us and we hope your travels see you return to this beautiful holiday destination.
Sincerely
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a delightful hotel, in a lovely setting. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and extremely well equipped. The restaurant food was of a very high quality, and by UK standards very reasonably priced for that quality. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Good morning
Many thanks for your kind words.

View on Little Hastings restaurant provides visitors an alterative to the fairly loud and hectic offers available off the Resort; it is certainly rewarding to receive such positive feedback about your experience here with us.

I hope the rest of your Australian visit was as enjoyable and that you leave with fond memories that provide incentive to return. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa when that opportunity presents.

Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel/resort seemed quiet new and looked great with all the green foliage. We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed the location and breakfast the most. It was about a 5 minute walk down hill to the beach which allowed us to come and go during the day with ease.
The buffet breakfast was also a good way to start the day and was included in the package we got.
Worth noting that you have to drive your car in a different entrance depending on the time of day/night which could be confusing if you are not on the ball.
Overall, a good location and the rooms were quite new.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
From 7am via Viewland Drive
From 7pm via Hastings Street

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and I trust our council enforced dual entry did not create too much inconvenience for you during your visit to Noosa. Whilst it does present as a fairly obscure arrangement, our daytime entry does provide a wonderful feeling of anticipation as you drive down into the Noosa National Park. Likewise, the nigh entry takes in the fairy lights that light up Hastings Street every evening.

Having a resort of this size and footprint within easy walking distance to Noosa Main Beach is quite special. We are please you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks again
Niel Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing