We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights for business purposes - the 1BR apartment was clean and well equipped with a lovely private balcony that made you feel you were in a rainforest tree house. Room service was tasty though a bit expensive and breakfast at the restaurant surprisingly nice - a step up from the usual buffet fair. It is quite a walk down to Hastings Street however which made things difficult for me as I have a minor disability due to an old injury. They do offer a complimentary ride in a golf cart part of the way down or up the hill to Hastings Street...but only at certain times and it seemed that was NEVER when I needed them. In total I think I walked the round trip about 7 times in the three days and only managed to get a lift once and in that instance I had to leave an engaging dinner conversation because I would 'miss the cart'. By the end of our stay I was lucky to be able to walk at all! I think they need to just offer the cart service at all times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRW716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hello
Thank you for the kind review and unfortunate to read our scheduled buggy service failed to meet with the parameters of your work schedules. Whilst the schedule was set to accommodate the volume times of check in, check out and dinner service with guest transfers up and down to Hastings Street, we fortunately manage to meet most guest expectations most of the time. Certainly, whilst we may not be able to accommodate all requests, guests with physical difficulty in making the trip and those with small children we will try to assist when we are aware of the special needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,810 - 2,816 of 3,480 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for my mothers 50th birthday with Family. Such a nice area, quiet as it is off the main streets. So modern, we had a huge 2 bedroom condo with spa bath, full kitchen, big balcony.. Staff were very helpful. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Would book again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a spa and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Good morning

Many thanks, what a wonderful way to start our day. I have forwarded your comments on to all staff with appreciation on their service delivery.

Congratulations on your mother’s 50th – perhaps an annual pilgrimage in order to celebrate with all the family. Looking forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Having stayed in Noosa only a few weeks prior at RACV Noosa, we were keen to experience the Outrigger as well. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom penthouse on the top floor with lovely views. The penthouse also had a 3rd media room which had a double sofa bed so sleeps 6 comfortably.

The apartments were excellent standard and well fitted out. Please try dining in at least once at the Outrigger as the food was great and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I’ve had in a while.

The bonus of the Outrigger is that it’s just a short stroll down the boardwalk right into Hastings Street yet it’s still set far enough away to be a quiet Oasis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Good morning,
Thank you for your kind words.

Our breakfast chef, Penny, and some amazing front line staff (most who have been with us since we opened in 2010) take great pride in their service delivery. Your sentiment most appreciated.

The View on Little Hastings Restaurant cafe style buffet breakfast is transformed to a brassiere style dinner; most of the year presented out on the open Terrace overlooking Noosa Heads and Laguna Bay beyond – a perfect destination for pre-dinner cocktails from 3pm after checking in to your apartment. The $59 three course special offer (your choice off the full menu) may well leave you looking for a stroll down Hastings Street to look at the beautiful new fairly lights in all the trees and back again up Noosa Main Beach. Does a night out for the bust executive really get any better than this?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for four nights and found the apartment for four very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were really good, we did not eat at night but the menu was tempting. The walk down to Hastings Street was good exercise even on the walk back after a few glasses of the red stuff.

The staff were really great and appeared that they really cared. If you stay do NOT use the recommended WI FI connection if you want to end up with any hair!! We had nothing but hassle and poor connections and when you called the company the customer service was very poor-"it must be something you are doing!!" Hope the hotel can make changes here as when and if I return I would not want that kind of problem again !!

The walk up to the scenic point is really worth doing-don't do it in the real heat of the day-the pool is great when not overrun with kids-and before you say it they need their space too but.........

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the National Park, just great to sit on the balcony and sit and listen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our staff; they do so very much appreciate the nod.

I offer no justifications for the wifi access and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We work closely with the third party provider of this service and they have been made aware and are working closely with us to identify any issue and find resolve.

I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast but disappointed you missed the opportunity for dinner in View. We transform the more traditional hotel cafe buffet into a beautiful brassiere style atmosphere out on the main terrace with a food and service delivery product that we are most proud of. We hope the opportunity presents for you to join us next time you visit Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 5 month old and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was good, just up the hill from Hastings St. We made regular use of the buggy services (special thanks to Tyler for being such a congenial young man, Owen too) and found it very convenient. Our 1 bedroom suite had a lovely NP view. The kitchen was well appointed and the bed and bath comfortable. For the price I would have liked a little more so space but it was sufficient. The spa was lovely, as was the breakfast (though the buffet quite pricey when it's not included in your package). We would have had more room service if the menu was more extensive as our small child meant dining out wasn't an option. The main pool was very nice though I was surprised by its small size. Would be great if the bar/ kiosk was open earlier in the day. All in all a very nice place to visit and we would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank spg0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you.

Tyler is over the moon; our newest recruit to the front line team this is his first public forum appearance – with the grin it left I don’t expect it will be his last. Owen too (OK, we all love Owen so that’s just a given)

Because of feedback such as yours regarding both room service and pool, I’m pleased to advise that in mid-December we introduce the next version of both. Our first transition in room service from restaurant meals to takeaway was a result of guest feedback; an outcome so very well received to date. We are looking forward to the next evolution of this product service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently stayed in Noosa for 2 nights and had booked Outrigger. You get all the benefits of a hotel - breakfast is provided, 2 swimming pools, complimentary buggy service down the drive and helpful concierges but also the privacy of an apartment with a balcony and a kitchen if you want to self cater. Perfectly located for the shops and restaurants on Hastings Street and the beach but secluded enough as well. Good location for the Emundi Markets and could happily have spent a week there. I would definately come back and book other Outrigger venues on the basis of this one.

Room Tip: Our room faced greenery and was not overlooked. if you can request a room away from a lift and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello,
Thanks for your time in posting your thoughts. Appreciate the feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

We have three other Outrigger properties in Australia (Surfers Paradise, Coolangatta and Airlie Beach) that we can proudly boast the same staff culture (same Ohana) but once you have visited Noosa, is there really any other holiday destination?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff are wonderful at the Outrigger and do their best to make up for what feels like a rather glamorous university campus being occupied by holiday-makers - its huge - and therefore in the cooler months somewhat empty - the spa is good - and the masseurs are lovely - the rooms are clean and pleasant - but nothing makes up for the strange scale of this resort - too big and without a heart

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Good morning and thank you... I think?

I’m not really sure how to respond. I’ll put faith in the overriding thoughts on staff and that perhaps they provide the heart; ding so as it is them who can so greatly influence our guest experience where the Village style resort we present will forever be open to individual interpretation of style, luxury and / or soul.

Thanks heaps for taking the time to respond and I do hope we are in a position to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
548 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $154 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing