We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$201
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$254
$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$179
$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,751)
Filter reviews
3,751 results
Traveler rating
2,095
1,057
382
141
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,095
1,057
382
141
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceview restaurantgolf buggynational parkhastings streetbuffet breakfastone bedroom apartmentnoosa resortshort strollgames roomspa bathgreat facilitieslong weekendfamily holidaymain beachwashing machinefantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
3,127 - 3,132 of 3,751 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I grew up in Noosa, and since moving out of the area have stayed there many times in many hotels, resorts and holiday homes. Outrigger Noosa was up there with the best. Firstly the location is peaceful and definitely book a national park facing room as the rainforest view is fantastic. The resort is only an easy 5 minutes walk from Hastings Street, so you are never too far out of the action. The resort also provides a buggy service if you can't be bothered or if it's too hot to walk. This is one of the only few places I've stayed in Noosa that offers room service food delivery and daily servicing. We used the room service twice, and it was great to have the option to eat in when it was a bit drizzly one day. Breakfast was included in our room fee and was a great selection including gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian choices.

The room itself was lovely - ceiling fans and air conditioning meant we were never hot or stuffy, room amenities were great and the bathroom has everything you need, including a great shower! You could easily cook a meal in the kitchen, but we didn't need to the time we were there. The only thing I would mention which was a bit strange and possibly the only inconvenience about the room - there is no door between the bedroom and the bathroom (including toilet). Traveling as a couple, this meant if I wanted to have a shower while my husband slept there was no way of keeping noise or light out of the bedroom, and some privacy for the toilet would have been welcomed. Not a big deal, but easily fixed by adding a door!

We booked a national park facing room in the Bayview section and it was perfect - I would recommend requesting one of these rooms. I wouldn't suggest getting a resort view room as the view is not that interesting.

The Stephanies Spa at the resort is also very nice and recommended.

Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised by the Outrigger, and would stay again.

Service was pleasant, friendly and easygoing, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Room Tip: Choose a national park facing room for peaceful and serene views of the rainforest.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Welcome (back) to Noosa

Your reflections most appreciated and great to hear of you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay again.

You make mention of the National Park facing rooms. Please allow me to indulge...
This stunning eco friendly designed property opened in2010. As with all new developments the grounds and gardens were really seedlings striving to survive after the builders had left site. Now three years on, the foresight of the developers with site specific flora is to be congratulated. The grounds are a spectacular display of well planned design fitting the environment complementing the almost tree-house effect of the building structures.

As we continue to work co-operatively under our obligations for sustainability and education within the Noosa Biosphere we look forward to engaging with guests visiting this world class desitnation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend for our 10th wedding anniversary in a 1 bedroom National Park View room. The room was excellant , so clean, modern and beautifully furnished, great bathroom, huge balcony. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, breakfast every morning in the restaurant was awseome and a great, relaxing way to start the day. We enjoyed an afternoon at Stephanie's Spa, the girls are fantastic and my husband who had the hot rock massage said it was the best massage he ever had and I can say the same for my facial. We loved how you can park your car and forget about it for the weekend, we strolled down to Hastings Street every evening for dinner, we had a lovely walk in the National park one morning and a swim at one of the beaches on the way around. Our only regret is we didn't have a lot of time in the actual resort to use the great facilities such as the pools, games room and a walk up to the lookout. So we have booked another stay at the resort for 4 nights in January and bringing our 8 year old daughter this time - she will love the pools and also the fact it is walking distance to the beach (and 4 icecream shops on Hastings Street). Thanks again Outrigger, see you in Jan.

Room Tip: Definately National Park view room is worth that little bit extra, the resort was very busy the weekend we stayed but we felt like a world away when in our apartment. It was so quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Congratulations from all of use here at the resort on your 10 year anniversary.

Thank you for the wonderful review and we very much look forward to welcoming you and the family back in January. Yes, our two niece of the same age clearly know where the ice-cream shops are and leave no doubt as to their favourite.

Stephanies Spa has introduced a new Spa Manager. Ida joins the team with much passion and experience. We enjoy promoting their various treatment packages and highly recommend the experience as you have on this forum.

Our team very much appreciate the positive feedback on their service delivery and have asked I make special mention of their thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Outrigger was an outstanding place to stay, it was very comfortable after Adam McKenzie made sure our stay would be wonderful. Our agent booked us into a small unit, but Adam made a quick decision to change us to a larger unit. Thank You Adam. Would certainly stay again, also to Sean and Owen, thank you they were always there with the trolley especially to pick us up late at night, and their service was always friendly. A wonderful place to stay for a week so tropical and quiet and a handy location to everything. Thank You "Outrigger" from Sandra and Irene Aug/Sept. Looking forward to staying with my husband next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Good morning Sandra and Irene,
Thank you.
Whilst unashamedly a commercial business, it is outcomes such as this that reflect the reasons we come to work everyday. It is an honour and a pleasure to be your host.
Sharing your thoughts on this forum is greatly appreciated. I have debriefed with Adam and applauded him on his efforts; in our company we acknowledge “Moments of Aloha” and he, along with Sean and Owen, have been recognised here in Australia and in Hawaii by our greater Ohana (family).
Wishing you all the best for 2013 and we look forward to seeing you back with us here in Noosa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet still be close to it to soak up what it has to offer then the Outrigger is the place to stay. Our one week stay was enjoyable in every way. Our room adjoining the national park had everything we needed and was very quiet. The only noise we experienced was the birds waking us up of a morning. The facilities were first class: the pool, View restaurant, Stephanie's, the buggy to Hastings St etc. We loved the fact that the resort harmonised with the environment. Overall we had a wonderful time and we will certainly stay here again if we are back in Noosa.

Room Tip: Try the rooms adjoining the national park, a little more expensive but well worth the extra $'s for the quietness the park provides.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Clifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your week with us in Noosa. We are most proud of our involvement with the Noosa Biosphere; as partner and with the best practice eco design of the resort strive to educate and operate sustainable within the environment. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 10 days at the Outrigger recently and thought it was an excellent place to stay.close to Hastings St and Beach. Service excellent . Pool a little disappointing for such a good resort and would be better if lap pool was closer to main pool

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hello and good morning.
Thank you for your comments and statement about our service delivery. With having just returned from leave it is certainly wonderful to be back in Noosa. With the winter putting on a show of warm sunny days it is the perfect holiday destination. A pleasure to host you on your holidays and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews