We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 3 Night Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great 3 Night Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked 3 nights at the last minute and found a great on-line price. I phoned reservations and they beat it by a further $10.00 per night.
Surprised to find on checked-in that we also received an upgrade from hotel room to a one bedroom unit.
The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Saved a few dollars by using the toaster etc for breakfast each day.
We knew that this is not on Hastings Street and is up Little Hastings Street. It's about an easy 4 minute walk down the hill to Hastings Street and the beach. The hill is not too steep, but if you can't walk that distance or the hill itself, they have a courtesy golf buggy that goes up and down the hill.
Speaking to the friendly reception staff, unfortunately a few guest don't do their research before booking and staying and don't realise that 1. There is a bit of a hill and 2. It's not on the beach.
It's very quite and in a great location if you want to be 400-500 metres away from Hastings Street. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Welcome to Noosa.

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when next you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    719
    243
    85
    52
See reviews for
765
1,164
52
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Outrigger Resort exceeded some expectations & didn't meet others. It is much closer to Hastings St than I had realised based on other reviews, it's only a 5 minute walk downhill, and golf buggys run for those feeling less energetic. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, which was great, separate lounge room from bedroom, bathroom & laundry - washer and dryer came in handy for wet weather. Large balcony & fully equipped kitchen.
Only downsides were probably based on my own expectation, I thought it would be a luxurious place, and that it wasn't. It was practical, but not romantic. The hotel restaurant/ bar lacked character, and the breakfast buffet was chaos while we were there. And little things in the rooms would really add - a clothes hanger to hang out wet swimmers/ beach towels on the balcony, for example. Overall though, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this forum.

Unfortunate to read we didn’t quite meet your expectations, however, I’m not really sure how to respond against what you have written. Luxury is certainly a highly personal perspective.

About this time last year I was introduced to a document on Luxury: The Future Laboratory Five Stages of Luxury. Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa – practical not romantic – perhaps; more so, as quoted from the aforementioned study Luxurians at this stage seek brands they can trust, with which they can have a dialogue, and develop and enjoy a relationship that is meaningful, intimate and increasingly altruistic. It is this fourth stage that perhaps best reflects this eco-designed resort, shoe horned against the Noosa National Park staffed with individuals who genuinely look to deliver distinctive hospitality and value.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the Outrigger and am very happy with the Resort. I was there for 2 weeks on business. Very accommodating and friendly staff, big clean rooms and very peaceful. Happily go back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamvdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for the recommendation. It is a pleasure to host and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was adequate, though I had apparently booked one of the 'lower cost rooms'. The stairs outside my room were often very noisy with guests talking too loud late into the evening and early into the morning, mainly on their way to other rooms. Fine for a few days traveling by myself, thought I would have been disappointed with longer. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet fare, not particularly good. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Dont take the cheap rooms! There are 5 of them, on the main road across from reception. Didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obwahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good morning and thank you for the review on this forum.

Over the last week I have responded at length to several comments about room category so will leave reviewers without further comment here.

I am most proud to work alongside the team hear at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa and appreciate very much the recognition for their efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back for that longer stay when next you visit Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I would like to highly recommend this resort. All the staff from the moment we arrived to eatting breakfast have been fantastic. The rooms are clean and tidy. Room service food and restsurant food really nice. The day spa was one of the best facials I've ever had. Location is central to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bsred616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Welcome to Noosa.

Our local tourism operator Tourism Noosa has launched a program for all service staff involved in tourism in our region. Alongside our company commitment to provide our employees the opportunity to be their best and provide our guests with distinctive hospitality and value, the tourism initiative only strengthens the proposition of Noosa as the preferred holiday destination in Australia.

Thank you so much for the kind words and I have ensured staff across all departments have been acknowledged for their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived in Noosa about 2030hrs, we did find the resort finally after phoning them for directions. With the resort having 128 roundabouts, so we were told, many without directions we found it easy to get disorientated. The direct route, from the main street, is only open from 7pm to 7am, other times a longer back route is used. We were in the 'Sands' building, apartment 7416. Walking into the apartment we entered a short corridor to the kitchenette/lounge, access to a balcony through one of the glass panels. From the lounge we entered the bedroom, one door was to a walk in wardrobe and security safe, another was to the bathroom (inc. shower, wash hand basin and jacuzzi bath), the third door was to laundry room and toilet, this also had another door leading back to the short corridor. TVs in both lounge and bedroom. When standing on the balcony you could just about see part of the bay. The apartment was excellent for space and facilities, most doors slid into wall recesses, kitchenette layout good. One downside is there was hardly any privacy on the balcony or in the lounge from the passageway on the building opposite, the blinds having to be lowered once the lights were on.
The resort supplied an electric buggy that was used to transport guests up & down the road certain times of the day as it is located at the top of a slope.
Two pools available, one for swimming lengths, the other smaller c/w sunloungers. Other facilities on sites included food & bottle shop, restaurant, conference facilities and electric bike hire.
There are two routes from the resort to two viewing points. The lower one is accessed from Sheoak Lane, you can continue from this viewpoint to the higher point or walk to the top of the resort and follow the path from Quondong Lane (although I thought another name was on the road then what was printed on the map supplied). View from the top is worth the walk and there is access to other footpaths on route.
The only downside to our visit was we had left some washing in a black bag next to the washing machine. We returned one evening to find the bag gone, contacted Reception and their reaction was non sympathetic, "What you're saying is that you left your clothes in a black bag." Although no black bags were left in the apartment by the resort, their final action was 'We'll send an email to Housekeeping'. Luckily we met a housekeeper on our floor the next day and explained the situation, she hadn't heard about the email but would investigate and check the bins. On our return that day most of the clothes had been returned, cleaned. The remaining clothes never reappeared. When we mentioned the episode to Reception when checking out, the young lady quickly did another check but to no avail. Our thanks go to Fiona & Rob who found some of the clothes.

Room Tip: Most rooms I would think were quiet as not much traffic drives through the resort. Might be differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good morning,

First, an apology for any oversight in our follow up on property missing or misplaced. I have followed up with Fiona and Rob on process and outcomes.

Otherwise, thank you for the broad overview of the resort. Unsure how to respond on the statement of character, without reviewing website images directly to see the structure, layout and design perhaps it would be best described more so as a tree house style village nestled up against Noosa National Park (opposed to a cityscape high-rise hotel interacting directly with traffic, activity and retail).

Your comments appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Booked online whilst travelling down from Port Douglas. Didnt know the area at all.

Arrived and was disappointed by the overall feel of the place - it was a grey day and the grey development added to a very somber feel.

We were early and the great staff allowed us access to the room. However, I think it was a disabled room as the bathroom was extremely basic. The washing machine was so loud that it couldn't be used whilst in the room (which was difficult as it was in the sitting room). The dishwasher was also faulty.

The room was very clean and tidy and the staff very very good. Plenty of covered parking although again I disagree with paying for WiFi and this is the first place I have stayed at where they have a coin operated computer which I think would work out even more expensive.

Perhaps if we had paid more we would have got a better room.

Loved Noosa

Room Tip: Having read other reviews I think the pool facing more expensive rooms would be much much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Good morning,

It is certainly unfortunate to read on this forum you rate the property as basic when that is the accommodation you have booked via a third party web site. In the interest of clarity to ensure the integrity of our suppliers, in this instance Wotif, the room categories allocated to guests who book through these channels are exactly the same as booked direct at the resort or via any other channel; as is the rate charged.

Noted repetitively through this site, booking a wots-the-catch room on Wotif will have you allocated to one that does not meet the same standards as the remainder of the resort – hence the heavily discounted rate.

I note on the manager on duty logs that you approached reception on arrival regarding your disappointment, your acknowledgement you had not read the room category detail when you booked it and that an upgrade option was offered to you; something you chose not to pay for or proceed with.

It is pleasing you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to Noosa and trust the rest of your journey is a positive experience.

To those reviewing this forum, you will note across all supply channels we have our Grande Villa at over two thousand dollars a night through to our lead in wots-the catch rooms at under two hundred. We go to great efforts to clearly identify the product and price prior to your purchase decision. We will continue to try and improve awareness to resolve this disparity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing