We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in a Sleepy Beach Town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in a Sleepy Beach Town.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We loved our stay at the Outrigger. The room was excellent. We had a 1 Bedroom Apartment with a Rainforest View. The furnishings were modern, the view great, the staff couldn't do enough for us.
Whilst we thought Noosa was beautiful and we loved the quirky shops and great food - we did feel like we had come about 20 years too early. My partner and I are in our mid to late 20's and don't yet have a family, nor do we surf. We found that during the day we were at a little bit of a lose end, and then after we had been out for dinner other than the surf club there wasn't anywhere really to go for a drink.

We will definitley come back to the Outrigger, and to Noosa - but maybe not until we have kiddies or a little older. It was just a tiny bit slow paced for us.

Room Tip: Rainforest room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpoonyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Good morning and thank you

Your comments on the Resort and our staff is much appreciated.

Your comments about Noosa as a sleepy beach town have not only my staff commenting but also a number of my industry colleagues in accommodation, retail and restaurants in and around Noosa.

In the world of clichés, Noosa is indeed an early to bed, early to rise holiday destination. More so, unlike the glitzy glamour and late night, sore head in the morning attractions of our southern destination counterparts, Noosa attracts the ethically, socially and environmentally astute. Seen as a more responsible destination, and one committed to the responsibilities and obligations within the Biosphere reserve, holiday goers typically look for emotional, spiritual and intellectual interaction with the community and the places they visit.

There is much to see and do in Noosa. A great deal is free to access including the National Park, Main Beach, adjacent towns and Noosa River. Aside from the dining and shopping experience adventure through the everglades, to Fraser Island, all manner of water sport, MTB tours and any number of activity to keep one mentally and physically fit. It is the ideal destination for families, for conference and incentive business and for weddings. Noosa also boasts some of Australia’s premier festivals and events.

There is much discussed locally about late night venue trading, especially on Hastings Street. With a new council in January I have no doubt this will be a matter tabled well into the future. In the interim, enjoy your late 20’s, work hard on those kiddies and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when you’re a wee bit older.

Thanks heaps for sparking a great debate on a forum that is otherwise, and I generalise, a site criticized for opinions of the extreme.

Visit Noosa dot com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    737
    264
    87
    53
See reviews for
803
1,199
55
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I just spent my 50th birthday at the Outrigger Resort, Noosa. What a wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and introduced to our beautiful tree top villa. The resort is set in lavish rain forrest, it is quiet and peaceful during the off season and for most of the time we felt like we had the resort to ourselves.
The walk to Little Hastings Street is barely 300m from the top of the resort. It is a beautiful walk through lush gardens and tropical rain forrest. Unless you have a disability its a 5-7 min walk. The staff are quite happy to drop you off in a buggy at any time, particularly if it is raining but umbrella's are provided also. The staff are OUTSTANDING for us there is no other place to stay now we have discovered the Outrigger but if you can lash out on a Villa they are beautiful.

Room Tip: Lash out on a Villa, they are removed from the main area of the resort and are peaceful and well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Welcome to Noosa

Thank you for the wonderful commendation, especially on the service delivery from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff are attentive and friendly and are determined to ensure a wonderful stay. The resort itself is a beautiful little village in the bush with a tiny distance to venture out to the Hastings Street experience. Nice gym and the national park at the doorstep, and a lap pool for that bit extra. Definitely no. 1 in resort experiences.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Place...we protect, care for and live in harmony with the land, our workplace, its peoples and cultures.

Po'okela Awards – our very own Lynne, best in the company!!!!!

Our Front Office Manager leading a team in Rooms Division delivers on our mission to deliver distinctive guest service with guidance from the front. The lush natural surroundings of the Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, Noosa, commitment to live in harmony with the natural ecosystem and local conservation inspired Lynne to become a member on the Cultural Board of the Noosa Biosphere reserve. She worked on the Noosa Biosphere Festival and Floating Land Festival that acknowledges the land and the physical and spiritual relationship dating back thousands of years. Lynne is also committed to the preservation of the local Koala population and records koala sightings at ANR and communicates with authorities. Lynne is involved with Tourism Noosa on the development of an ecotourism training scheme and leads ANR in the Clean Up Australia movement—we are the first Tourism business in Noosa to be involved!

We are Very Proud of you Lynne. It is with your commitment we receive feedback such as this on open online forums. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had just one night here but came away relaxed. Absolutely wonderful. Quite and peaceful. The walk down to Hastings Street is good to help keep the calories down! Ate at the restaurant. Beautiful meal. Attentive staff throughout. Missed the day time entrance but will know for next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Met all expectations and more

Wow, many, many thanks. It is an honour and pleasure to be your host. I look forward to welcoming you back soon; perhaps on a stay with a few more days so you may enjoy all that this beautiful part of the world has to offer.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

You are greeted warmly,then thats about it.
You find your own way to your room after finding a car park no help with cases
The apartments are all different so check you are happy with the 1 you are given
Some are very small 2 bedroom units and four people will have trouble with seating in the lounge
The staff were very good and helpful
Domestic staff only made up 1 of the rooms left the other which was a little disappointing

Room Tip: check your room before you accept we were given a very small small unit with a small fridge and mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladylil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for the comments on this forum. Unfortunate we appear to have fallen short of your five star expectations. Briefly in response, I’d be keen to identify what two bedroom apartment you were allocated as all our apartments are much the same footprint unless the lead-in wots-the-catch apartments are booked – but we do make all effort to clearly identify these vary considerably to all other stock and are without a view; something more appropriate for a brief stay rather than holiday.

For anyone yearning for the privacy of an exclusive holiday retreat with all the indulgences of a 5-star resort, then the other end of holiday accommodation on offer is our Outrigger Little Hastings Street Villas and Penthouses. Within the resort is an unpretentious selection of two, three and four bedroom luxurious villas and penthouses offering all the indulgences Noosa has to offer, complete with dedicated Outrigger Executive Hosts who are available 24 hours to attend to the details you expect someone else to look after. Villa and Penthouse guests are provided pre-arrival personalised service from your Outrigger Executive Host who can arrange transfers, tours, restaurant bookings and much more - ensuring your stay is filled with pure relaxation. Additionally, private check-in, welcome drink and porterage, gourmet arrival hamper showcasing Noosa's finest local produce for all bookings of 3 or more nights. Whether it’s indulgence, solitude or both, Outrigger’s exclusive villas and penthouses offer a choice for those who aspire to holiday in an architecturally designed, environmentally benchmarked and beautifully appointed setting.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good Points:
Quiet
Amazing main bathroom
Lovely toiletries
Provide a golf buggy to get up and down the hill!
Best sleep I had in Australia

Bad points:
Small lounge; only table to eat at was on the outside balcony
Buggy service was actually only at limited times
Finding it is interesting!
No concierge service
Small pool

Overall:
Having extensively researched the accommodation in Noosa, we werent disappointed. The Sheraton seemed the place to stay but heard so many bad things about it I am glad we didn’t. The outrigger is perfect for a girls spa break, felt like a luxurious upmarket apartment. Despite the bad points listed, I would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed apartment - one double and then 2 singles, would have been nice for the option of 2 x...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good morning and thank you

Now in our third year it is pleasing your commentary headline is luxury new resort. Unfortunate most of the bad points raised are physically outside of our capacity to address. On concierge, unlike a more traditional hotel with marble lobby and suited staff our front line service staff are on hand to attend to any portering, tour booking, electric pushbike ride rental or dining arrangements our guests may require.

With the current Sheraton refurbishments and the opening of their new restaurant they certainly look to continue positioning as one of Noosa’s premier accommodation options; with our location and facilities providing quiet, amazing main bathrooms, lovely toiletries and the best sleep in Australia hopefully we will see you back on many more girl’s Spa breaks into the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We held our wedding reception at Outrigger in September 2012. 90% of our guests were out of town, so we wanted a venue that could also give accommodation for our guests. We chose Outrigger over others because of its proximity to Hastings St and the beach (we wanted the guests to be close to tourist activities, shopping and restaurants), and because of the absolutely gorgeous rooms. The rooms are very modern, with stylish furniture but still with that casual Noosa vibe. The verandahs and outdoor dining areas are fantastic! The three-bedroom apartments are worth a special mention, with their standalone bathtubs and great bedroom layouts. (It was after we saw the three-bedroom apartments on a first visit that we decided to definitely go with Outrigger for our wedding!

Guests get a discount on their room price when they're part of a bulk wedding booking, and most of our guests stayed there. Some didn't as they found it too expensive (it is a 5-star resort and you pay for that), but the price per person gets very reasonable if you have a group staying together in a three-bedroom apartment.

The food is also fantastic. The buffet breakfast is very good with hot food available, and dining both in and outdoors. The food at The View restaurant was also fantastic.

The staff were very friendly, and were always around to answer our (may questions).

Also handy are the golf buggies that staff use to ferry guests around the grounds or down to the beach. Our guests loved the buggies (and my new husband and I loved being transported back to our hotel room in the room at the end of the ceremony!).

As well as our wedding reception, we also had our back-up undercover ceremony booked here, and held our after-party in a villa and our farewell drinks on the terrace by The View restaurant.

We didn't get to get full use out of Outrigger during our stay (since we were running around doing wedding preparations, there was not time for going to the pool or spa etc), but plan to stay there again for an anniversary and properly enjoy the hotel then!

Room Tip: If you're travelling in a group, the three-bedroom apartments are definitely the funkiest, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding; thank you for considering us for your special day and for the follow up comments on this forum. I use this opportunity for all reviewing this forum in the planning stages of your future wedding.

We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity. Our objective is to create a truly unforgettable wedding experience complete with a stunning location, extraordinary cuisine, outstanding service and the building of memories that you and your guests will cherish for many years to come.

Within arguably Australia’s premier wedding destination we are fortunate to offer three very different wedding day experiences in Noosa; we hope one of them reflects the physical product they hope for and the emotional aspirations they dream of. We look forward to being part of the celebrations and delivering on all that a wedding day is expected to be.

An open invitation is offered to all prospect brides and grooms, and their families, to visit us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa. Come and experience our accommodation and dine with us in View on Little Hastings. We are confident the services and food we deliver day to day will provide you no doubt of what can be delivered on your wedding day. The resort apartments, luxury villas and exclusive penthouses boast large private balconies to maximize views into the green canopies of Noosa National Park, the resort village and the turquoise waters of Laguna Bay. Combined with the resorts’ unparalleled level of premium facilities including lagoon pool and bar, Stephanies Ocean Spa, lap pool, gymnasium, Terrace lounge areas and private lookout, this 5 star resort reflects an essence which combines beach side luxury with timeless elegance.
From our entire team here in Noosa, we look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends for a truly memorable occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing