We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite the 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

You are greeted warmly,then thats about it.
You find your own way to your room after finding a car park no help with cases
The apartments are all different so check you are happy with the 1 you are given
Some are very small 2 bedroom units and four people will have trouble with seating in the lounge
The staff were very good and helpful
Domestic staff only made up 1 of the rooms left the other which was a little disappointing

Room Tip: check your room before you accept we were given a very small small unit with a small fridge and mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladylil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for the comments on this forum. Unfortunate we appear to have fallen short of your five star expectations. Briefly in response, I’d be keen to identify what two bedroom apartment you were allocated as all our apartments are much the same footprint unless the lead-in wots-the-catch apartments are booked – but we do make all effort to clearly identify these vary considerably to all other stock and are without a view; something more appropriate for a brief stay rather than holiday.

For anyone yearning for the privacy of an exclusive holiday retreat with all the indulgences of a 5-star resort, then the other end of holiday accommodation on offer is our Outrigger Little Hastings Street Villas and Penthouses. Within the resort is an unpretentious selection of two, three and four bedroom luxurious villas and penthouses offering all the indulgences Noosa has to offer, complete with dedicated Outrigger Executive Hosts who are available 24 hours to attend to the details you expect someone else to look after. Villa and Penthouse guests are provided pre-arrival personalised service from your Outrigger Executive Host who can arrange transfers, tours, restaurant bookings and much more - ensuring your stay is filled with pure relaxation. Additionally, private check-in, welcome drink and porterage, gourmet arrival hamper showcasing Noosa's finest local produce for all bookings of 3 or more nights. Whether it’s indulgence, solitude or both, Outrigger’s exclusive villas and penthouses offer a choice for those who aspire to holiday in an architecturally designed, environmentally benchmarked and beautifully appointed setting.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,898 - 2,904 of 3,477 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good Points:
Quiet
Amazing main bathroom
Lovely toiletries
Provide a golf buggy to get up and down the hill!
Best sleep I had in Australia

Bad points:
Small lounge; only table to eat at was on the outside balcony
Buggy service was actually only at limited times
Finding it is interesting!
No concierge service
Small pool

Overall:
Having extensively researched the accommodation in Noosa, we werent disappointed. The Sheraton seemed the place to stay but heard so many bad things about it I am glad we didn’t. The outrigger is perfect for a girls spa break, felt like a luxurious upmarket apartment. Despite the bad points listed, I would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed apartment - one double and then 2 singles, would have been nice for the option of 2 x...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Good morning and thank you

Now in our third year it is pleasing your commentary headline is luxury new resort. Unfortunate most of the bad points raised are physically outside of our capacity to address. On concierge, unlike a more traditional hotel with marble lobby and suited staff our front line service staff are on hand to attend to any portering, tour booking, electric pushbike ride rental or dining arrangements our guests may require.

With the current Sheraton refurbishments and the opening of their new restaurant they certainly look to continue positioning as one of Noosa’s premier accommodation options; with our location and facilities providing quiet, amazing main bathrooms, lovely toiletries and the best sleep in Australia hopefully we will see you back on many more girl’s Spa breaks into the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We held our wedding reception at Outrigger in September 2012. 90% of our guests were out of town, so we wanted a venue that could also give accommodation for our guests. We chose Outrigger over others because of its proximity to Hastings St and the beach (we wanted the guests to be close to tourist activities, shopping and restaurants), and because of the absolutely gorgeous rooms. The rooms are very modern, with stylish furniture but still with that casual Noosa vibe. The verandahs and outdoor dining areas are fantastic! The three-bedroom apartments are worth a special mention, with their standalone bathtubs and great bedroom layouts. (It was after we saw the three-bedroom apartments on a first visit that we decided to definitely go with Outrigger for our wedding!

Guests get a discount on their room price when they're part of a bulk wedding booking, and most of our guests stayed there. Some didn't as they found it too expensive (it is a 5-star resort and you pay for that), but the price per person gets very reasonable if you have a group staying together in a three-bedroom apartment.

The food is also fantastic. The buffet breakfast is very good with hot food available, and dining both in and outdoors. The food at The View restaurant was also fantastic.

The staff were very friendly, and were always around to answer our (may questions).

Also handy are the golf buggies that staff use to ferry guests around the grounds or down to the beach. Our guests loved the buggies (and my new husband and I loved being transported back to our hotel room in the room at the end of the ceremony!).

As well as our wedding reception, we also had our back-up undercover ceremony booked here, and held our after-party in a villa and our farewell drinks on the terrace by The View restaurant.

We didn't get to get full use out of Outrigger during our stay (since we were running around doing wedding preparations, there was not time for going to the pool or spa etc), but plan to stay there again for an anniversary and properly enjoy the hotel then!

Room Tip: If you're travelling in a group, the three-bedroom apartments are definitely the funkiest, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding; thank you for considering us for your special day and for the follow up comments on this forum. I use this opportunity for all reviewing this forum in the planning stages of your future wedding.

We, as hosts, welcome and entertain our guests and friends with warmth and generosity. Our objective is to create a truly unforgettable wedding experience complete with a stunning location, extraordinary cuisine, outstanding service and the building of memories that you and your guests will cherish for many years to come.

Within arguably Australia’s premier wedding destination we are fortunate to offer three very different wedding day experiences in Noosa; we hope one of them reflects the physical product they hope for and the emotional aspirations they dream of. We look forward to being part of the celebrations and delivering on all that a wedding day is expected to be.

An open invitation is offered to all prospect brides and grooms, and their families, to visit us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa. Come and experience our accommodation and dine with us in View on Little Hastings. We are confident the services and food we deliver day to day will provide you no doubt of what can be delivered on your wedding day. The resort apartments, luxury villas and exclusive penthouses boast large private balconies to maximize views into the green canopies of Noosa National Park, the resort village and the turquoise waters of Laguna Bay. Combined with the resorts’ unparalleled level of premium facilities including lagoon pool and bar, Stephanies Ocean Spa, lap pool, gymnasium, Terrace lounge areas and private lookout, this 5 star resort reflects an essence which combines beach side luxury with timeless elegance.
From our entire team here in Noosa, we look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends for a truly memorable occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We liked this place so much the first time we stayed here in February 2013 that we have subsequently stayed another two weekends this year so far. Really, it was that good.
When I was looking for a place to stay in Noosa, what attracted me to Outrigger in the first place was the prompt and friendly service from Kirsty in Reservations, which I would have to say made quite a contrast to the alternatives I contacted at the same time.
We chose a 3 bedroom apartment twice and a 2 bedroom apartment once, depending on how many of our family were staying each time. Both apartments were great. I was astonished by how much spaciousness there was in the 3 bedroom apartment, as well as lovely views to the ocean each time. It is worth choosing a room with a view.
Getting to the beach and back was not too difficult if you take advantage of the buggy service. I'd be happy if it runs more often.
If I was designing the place from a blank piece of paper, I'd have made the pool areas bigger. Having said that, Outrigger did not have that opportunity. Anyway, we were there on weekends that were not particularly busy, so we did not find the pools too crowded. There is a great view from one of the pools and a good attempt at a garden by the main resort pool, making the best use of the limited space.
The View restaurant has some good choices, without being outstanding. The service was great though. Loved Mary, who takes care of breakfast reception and room service - nice relaxed sense of humour and always there to help.
I just loved the complimentary baskets of goodies that were provided each time in our apartments, as welcoming gifts. The lime chilli jam was particularly addictive. It was a nice touch that the staff made an effort to remember which of the complimentary items we said we liked from the first time, for our second and third visits.
Tripadvisor only lets reviewers to select one month of travel, but in fact we stayed in February, March and April 2013.

Room Tip: Ask about views. Some locations are also noisier than others, with revellers returning to the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Familytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Good morning and many thanks

This forum provides us a wealth of feedback we use on a daily basis to continue to challenge our efforts to provide distinctive hospitality and value. There is no greater reward than hearing back that not only have you been speaking highly of our services but also continue to return to stay with us.

On behalf of all of these wonderful individuals who come to work every day please accept my most sincere thanks and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at the beautiful Outrigger, Noosa, as part of my weekend birthday celebrations. Checking in we received a genuine and warm greeting by staff, followed by the surprising and generous offer of complimentary buffet breakfast for us both. The additional personal touch of a handwritten note from the resort manager, wishing me a happy birthday made our entire first-time stay memorable. Our 1 bedroom self-contained room was beautiful and the resort's two pools (in particular, the lap pool) were fantastic. There was nothing we could fault with the service from all staff, our room or certainly the location - lovely sunset from the View Restaurant and bar. For a romantic night away, or an anytime getaway, we highly recommend the Outrigger, Noosa. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Happy Birthday all over again!

Thank you for your comments on this forum and, more so, for the personal email sent to one of our Guest Service Managers – Adam. Whilst unashamedly a commercial business, strong local employer and ambassador for Noosa, it is the delivery of distinctive hospitality and value that drives every single one of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your birthday was such a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my family stayed here for a week for a holiday. Loved the 2 bed apartment with bush views (Pacific) - all amenities provided and daily room service. Fantastic wrap-around deck in the apartment. Spent part of every day at the pool - the resort pool is not heated and it was a little cold for me. There is also a lap pool which is heated but is further up the hill in the resort. The restaurant was a bit disappointing - food was good but it was a bit soulless. In fact the whole resort was so quite that all the communal areas were very quiet. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with a great variety of cereal, hot food, fruit, muesli, yogurt, breads, crumpets, pastries, cheese, cold meats, nuts, juices, smoothie etc. And the staff were all very helpful - a special thanks to the man who crawled under the pool deck in the dirt to retrieve my daughters new book!
On the down side, the walk back from the beach (about 10 mins up a small hill) became tiresome. The buggy service was good during the operating times, but may I suggest a change so that it runs also from 5-7pm - this was the most difficult time to get the kids back after an afternoon at the beach. My only other criticism is that the pool area is quite small and could get very busy in high season I think.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Good morning and thank you for the kind review.

View on Little Hastings Restaurant has gained momentum as a top dining venue in Noosa and recently added to the Queensland Good Food Guide. The space is vast and we have reviewed lighting in the evening to address the atmospherics – hopefully we will achieve a balance to match the amazing food; I’d be most keen for your comments when next you stay with us.

For the benefit of other reviewers of this forum, I offer brief feedback on some of the more specific details you have presented for us. On the pools, all three are heated to 25.5 degrees so unsure if there may have been issue with one when you stayed. With daily checks we can normally attend to any variance fairly quickly so I offer apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your visit this time.

On the down side; unfortunately neither the distance to Hastings Street nor size of the pools is a matter we can address. The buggy service remains one of our most often reviewed management matters. Despite many variations over the past few years, the current schedule allows us to best manage guest requirements at all levels including transfers to Hastings Street, arrival and departure and transfers for dinner bookings. We will continue to take on all guest comments and refine.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment, we heard good reviews on this property and were let down mainly on service by the staff. The rooms are nice but the housekeeping was poor, when we complained we were given some poor excuse. The pool was ok but on the day that we tried to order drinks this was not possible due to the blender breaking down, nothing major but for a property like this we expected better. Reception staff are not on the ball either. Also we found it noisy in the mornings with trucks driving. Location is ok and the surroundings are nice. We will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 989Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post on this public forum.

As host, I would be most appreciative if you could contact me directly with detail on perhaps whom did and how we fell so short or on what servive promise we promote that we failed to deliver.

Throughout this forum it is our staff and their service delivery that prove time and time again to make the difference. They are exceptionally proud of their work and their commitment to our guests second to none I have witnessed in my travels throughout this country. It is certainly disappointing to read we appear to have got it that wrong that you feel strongly enough to rate our service and cleanliness at one of five.

The opportunity to welcome you back would be appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
547 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $156 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing