We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is something to experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

There is nothing but high praise and value for money for this piece of paradise at the end of Hastings Street. The other 5 star hotels in this area need to take care as this outshines them. The pristine clean rooms with great furniture and attention to detail and the extremely friendly and attentive staff make this great value for money. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean and bushland are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Good morning and thank you.

I make a conscious decision on whom I choose as an employer; Outrigger Enterprises Group presents a Mission Statement that “We will grow together as a leisure hospitality company of choice by providing: our employees an opportunity to be their best; our guests distinctive hospitality and value; our owners with promised results, working as a family in harmony with the culture and environment of the places where we do business”

I am humbled, honoured and grateful for your comments on this forum; they suggest we are achieving under our company Mission. It is a pleasure to be your host. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,661 - 2,667 of 3,224 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa in Noosa and we found it to be very enjoyable and relaxing. We stayed in a two bedroom penthouse with a view of the National park. It was very quiet and the rooms had all the facilities you would expect from a five star resort,
with the exception of a mini bar.

The pools were good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The only real drawback was the distance that we were had to walk between the room and Noosa (Hastings Street). The pool, reception and the restaurant were all an uphill walk. However this was worth it for the quieter room.

The main street and restaurants were about a 7 minute walk down a reasonably steep hill, but there was a limited buggy service that could take you if you wanted.

I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a five star relax with great rooms and service.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet time keep away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bnatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fantastic resort! Loved the location if we were feeling lazy we could catch the buggy otherwise walk to Hastings st. Loved having breakfast over looking the national park each morning on the balcony. Loved being able to take the walk to the lookout from the resort. The room had everything we needed. Definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaAustralia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Negotiate the council regulated dual entry and the drive in from Viewland Drive provides an intrinsic feeling of anticipation as you head down through the Noosa National Park. How can a resort of this size remain hidden? To then open up to Noosa Heads below and out over Laguna Bay is spectacular. A treasure far enough back from Hastings Street to enjoy the serenity but close enough to park and forget the car and stroll down to Noosa Main Beach and the Noosa National Park.

We are most fortunate.

Thank you for a fantastic review and allowing me the opportunity to respond. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It may have the amenities to be called 5* but it doesn't deliver in general.
Positives:
-a little removed from Hastings street
-rooms have all amenities required, modern and new
-nice landscaping
-nice staff in restaurant and decent breakfast, (but no omelettes??)

Negatives:
-hotel is built from cheap thin materials resulting in no noise insulation.
-infinity pool one can see in the brochures is not for all guests but only penthouses. No issue with that, but it should be advertised as such.
-beds were very hard, some people may like that though...
-pool bar closed even though its school holidays in NSW, as they said its low season here, yet upon check in, when we wanted a different room they were apparently full!! Clearly this was a lie, as it was very empty.
-They charge for a late checkout $50/ hour after 10am, all the hotels I have ever needed a late checkout will offer at least a few hours free. Apparently the hotel was full again when we requested this!
-the bin area is next to reception and the entrance to the restaurant and it smells VERY BAD for meters. What a horrible way to get to breakfast every day.
-they have taken liberty with the word "view". There are rooms on one side of the resort which has bush and a road that is used only between 7am to 7pm. The other type of room does not have a view, even though they call it resort view. What you see is the road, which is used at night, in some cases you could be subterranean with the road at eye level!!!

Overall the service at reception was poor, the rooms fine, but the resort leaves you wanting them to lift their game significantly. I do not recommend coming here if you expect 5*, because its more than just the room amenities.
I certainly won't be back.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this public forum.

It is certainly disappointing to read that you found the resort underwhelming. I have followed up on all points you raise here; most already addressed with individual staff on follow up to our daily duty management logs. Your comments about reception staff lifting their game is respected however I feel obligated to them to suggest that whilst their intentions are to deliver distinctive hospitality and service, matters such as availability of additional two bedroom apartments during school holidays is beyond their control when all lots are indeed fully booked. With back to back reservations and 2pm arrival time commitments to arrival guests, despite the property not feeling our 400 guests are onsite at the time, it does create limitations on what additional services we are able to provide at published rates.

On matters regarding pool bar opining times, access to private pools and view aspects from apartments we do go to great lengths across all supply channels (and fairly repetitively in response on feedback forums such as this) to clearly identify to guests what may be expected prior to the purchase decision. It is unfortunate we appear to have failed to meet your expectations at this level.

Your positive comments about our View on Little Hastings Restaurant are appreciated and I have thanked staff for their efforts. Indeed omelettes are available – perhaps we will look at additional signage to promote this option.

Sorry to hear you intend not to return. I trust the remained of your stay in Noosa was enjoyable and that you will return to this beautiful part of Australia. With a number of first class accommodation providers in the region I trust one would suit your requirements. I hope we are all able to welcome you back at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Back home in Perth sitting in a local cafe with free wi-fi writing this review made me realise the main thing that annoyed me about this gorgeous apartment. At $400 per night you had to pay exhorbitant rates for wi-fi or $12 to use the computer in reception. Why do this? Nearly everywhere in the world has free wi-fi. We didn't need it because we have 3G devices but it's tough on the foreign tourists.

Anyway rant over, the apartment was lovely, 2 of us shared a 2bedroom apartment overlooking the pool, which if you are travellling without kids would be best to avoid as it was really noisy.

The fittings were contemporary and the apartment had every conceivable extra.

The second bedroom was a bit dark and it's windows were on the walkway which meant no sleeping in as kids were running up and down from about 6am, people leaving early wheeling their bags etc but my friend who had the main bedroom had lovely restful sleeps.

Food in the restaurant was good and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool if you are travelling without kids and if in a 2 bed apartment, mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worktotravel010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Rant received, acknowledged and very much appreciated.

I have been active on various social media channels about free wifi and whilst our current position requires the commitment to a third party provider, we continue to investigate options to address.

And yes, the pool during school holidays inevitably pulls kids out at all times of the day albeit a 6am start is something we would be pleased to respond to requesting of parents to consider other guests.

We are fortunate with the award winning design of the resort and the large floor plans make for a comfortable stay regardless of length of booking.

Thank you for your comments and we do look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in 2012 so this review is a little old but I'm sure still accurate. We stayed with our 2 children. We booked a 2 bedroom penthouse and on arrival were upgraded to a 3 bedroom penthouse. My parents stayed at the hotel also for 2 nights in a standard room. Our room was FANTASTIC! 3 big bedrooms with big beds and their own bathrooms. The kitchen and family room were huge and the setting in amongst the trees with heaps of birds was a great was to wake up. So much space you could easily stay here with another family or a group of friends and have enough room. We took a walk up to the lookout one morning and ate dinner in the restaurant one night. The only downsides are the pool and the location to Hastings Street. For a resort this size and with rooms of this standard the main pool is pretty average a was quite cold. They do have a lap pool and for the more expensive rooms I think there is also another pool. Traveling down to Hastings Street or to the beach proved to be a bit of a hassle with kids and beach stuff. They had a buggy to drop you at the bottom of the hill but it doesn't run all the time - they should at a minimum have it running all day. For location and pool it looses out to other resorts in Noosa but I couldn't fault the room we had. One final comment, my parents had a standard room and it was clean and tidy, facing the trees and quite compact - I did think the building their room was in though didn't present all that well, looked a little like a prison block!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for the belated review and with the property only entering our third your presumption on its relevance would be fair other than the ongoing growth of the flora throughout the resort.
Whilst not particularly familiar with prisons I trust the growth of the plants in the atriums and natural light that floods them provide a more positive feel today than your reference reflects.
On the Villas and Penthouses, indeed these are gorgeous. Owners providing these stunning lots to us for holiday letting is a honour and all who stay appear to enjoy the space and design.
Thank you again for a review of your 2012 stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We paid extra to stay in a national park view room and this turned out to be a room looking straight onto the side of a slope which was covered in natual bush. If you stood on your tip toes you could possibly have a view. Our room was very dark with terrible lighting. It was virtually nearly impossible to read a book and as it was raining most of the time we were there it made it feel quite dark and foreboding. Also the main bedroom did not have a window in it which was very claustrophobic. we had noise issues as well with the rubbish being removed at 0500 and also a few parties carrying on well into the night. The staff were okay but usually at a 5 star resort the staff are excellent and go out of their way to help. It doesnt help that signage for the location of the rooms is also minimal and the sauna felt very musty - I think I was the only person who had used it in a very long time. It just wasnt clean. Breakfast was nice but damn expensive.
Overall I found this not to be a 5 star - maybe a 4 star at a push and was actually pretty disappointed with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello
Certainly disappointing to read we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations. I would welcome contact directly to establish the room you were allocated.

On building our room configuration the allocation to National Park view was on the view seated on the main lounge. Whilst familiar with our stock I am always looking to improve our services and would be keen to readdress the category of the apartment if there is any concern over how we represent it.

On the breakfast, at $28 we provide an option well below that of our competitors (regardless of star rating) and that available in restaurants throughout Noosa. So I’m really unsure how to respond further to your comments or against what you were expecting. We are able to keep this pricing by making espresso coffee and omelettes available separately; again, we are always looking to manage our service delivery and your comments are well received.

We are most proud of the staff as reflected throughout this forum. To fall short during your stay is something we are all reviewing and addressing collectively to challenge where we can do better.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $173 - $2,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing