We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went to this resort for five nights with our 23 month old little boy. We stayed in a one bed apartment and had a ball despite some bad weather. The staff were extremely friendly, the apartment was beautiful, very clean and had everything we needed. We could even access the bathroom from the hallway as well as the bedroom meaning we could put our little boy to bed and not have to disturb him to go through to the bathroom in the evening. The pools were all beautiful.

I went to the spa whilst we were here and had a hot stone massage. It was the best spa I have even been too and the staff were amazing.

All in all a fantastic holiday and we will definately go back. It was an easy walk down to the beach each morning.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the bushland are very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomifarragher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good morning,

With such a wonderful review I had penned a response using the opportunity to further reflect on the property points of difference. I have instead chosen to delete it and simply focus on you, our guest.

From all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa, a very big, heartfelt and genuine ... thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    740
    268
    87
    54
See reviews for
814
1,204
55
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our family of 9 adults and 2 children just spent a 3 day weekend at this resort to celebrate some birthdays WOW!!!! Each and every one of us thought everything was absolutely perfect
We stayed in 3 x 2 bedroom National Park View Apartments and were blown away
Every single staff member we came across was more than helpful and so friendly
There is absolutely nothing negative we could say about this wonderful place.
Even the weather was perfect only starting to rain as we waited for our transfer back to the airport - not that any of us wanted to leave!
We cannot thank you enough for the amazing stay we had and we are aiming to make this our permanent Easter getaway spot from 2014 onwards

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytraveller973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Good morning
WOW indeed, many, many thanks. I think we’ll stock up on the chocolate Easter bunnies now.

I know a number of our staff check this site and to all of you reading this now, it is a joy and privilege working with you. I also present a weekly update newsletter to all staff weekly and your comments here will be headlining this weeks bulletin. The feedback on their efforts is greatly appreciated and I’m so pleased their relationship with you and your family throughout your stay was so memorable.

We wish you all the best for the remainder of 2013 and we look forward to welcoming you all back for Easter in 2014. Oh, and by the way, we have a few Villas that sleep 11 people that may well be an option at that time; if staying in Noosa, why not go all out and enjoy the large living areas and magnificent views out over Laguna Bay. Food for thought.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked a 'resort room' for $230/night, and booked a couples massage etc as it was our third anniversary. I also asked about the possibility of getting a 1 bedroom with a spa, but I was told that there were no 1 bedrooms with spas available. No worries yet.
We arrive, get to the room - a charming view of the car park - we overlooked the main carpark....not what I expect for $230/night - resort view is not 'car park' view. Car park view would be worth $90/night? I complained and the lovely staff moved me immediately, firstly showing me the room, which was on a higher floor and while it still overlooked the car park, people couldn't see into the room. However - what really annoys me - this room was free, and it has a spa bath!? While I'm pleased I have the spa bath - I was previously told none where available. And the staff made me feel 'cheap' for booking a $230/night room "the cheaper rooms do have worse views including views of the car park, that's why they are so cheap" as I was told by one staff member. $230/night for a car park view? I can stay in Brisbane for much less if I wanted to look at car parks. Otherwise lovely facilities, good breakfast, mostly great and very friendly staff. Just not worth paying $230 for the view of a car park....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hello Laura and congratulations on your anniversary.

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on this public forum. Your emotive title statement is most disappointing and certainly neither reflects intent nor that witnessed on a day to day basis as is reflected by other’s comments on this site.

Despite the impact of returning the original room to clean and reallocating a series of other bookings it is pleasing our staff were able to come some way to meeting with your expectations regardless of obviously still falling well short of what you would have preferred.
From our records off the third party site you booked, unfortunately when a room category, in this case Resort View, is selected prior to the purchase decision by a guest it overrides any additional requests, such as Ocean View, in the comment fields.

We go to great efforts to clearly identify room category availability on all booking channels; so much so we only promote National Park, Resort and wots the catch as aspect options. On the most part guests booking accommodation with us have the opportunity of understanding what is being booked prior to purchase as it is indeed difficult, on most weekends especially, to reallocate or offer an upgraded option on arrival.

Outside of the matter regarding allocation I’m pleased you found the property lovely and the staff friendly. I trust you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay; with the Ironman in town there was certainly a great deal of excitement throughout Hastings Street and Noosa Main Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will preface this with the fact that we are not the kind of people who spend a lot of time in a hotel. We aren't concerned with room service or other amenities. That being said, this was a great place to stay! We had a two bedroom apartment which was very clean and modern. We had a national park view which was gorgeous.

It is about 500 meters the shops but it's a breezy walk. They do have a buggy/golf cart which you can catch if you don't want to walk.

A major plus was the complimentary buffet breakfast - it was good food! There was a little bit of everything.

I was travelling with my partner and my parents, but I see it as a great place for family with kids.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and professional. We'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

I take the opportunity to comment that whilst indeed the two bedroom apartments are well suited to families (with kids of all ages) the dynamic we are noticing is an increasing number of couples travelling together and sharing accommodation. With our two bedroom apartments having the two bedroom, two bathroom configuration, it is an ideal retreat for short breaks away for our ever increasingly demanding world.

I thank you also for your comments on staff. I am privileged to work with these amazing individuals and it is a pleasure to work along side them everyday. I’m glad their engagement added to your experience during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just enjoyed a great weekend at Outrigger. We loved the pool and a great position (7 mins walk to Hastings Street) It was good not to have to worry about finding a park in Hastings Street. I loved the car parking at Outrigger. Just drive straight in and plenty of room. My family gave me a day spa voucher which was wonderful. Very professional and staff were lovely. Overall a great place to stay and I will return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room looking over the rain forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19101950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Love Noosa.

Tourism Noosa recently put a Love Noosa campaign to market and you have certainly touched on a few of the reasons why it doesn’t take much to see why it was so successful.

Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa is ideally located far enough away from the activity of Hastings Street but you can park the car and stroll down to the beach, into the Noosa National Park and top off with a bit of retail therapy. Following all this self exertion, 90 minutes in Staphanies Spa puts the icing on the day out.

Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope it encourages others to choose Noosa for a great weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a fun weekend in Noosa especially staying with Outrigger. The crew took good care of us and we had options despite the rainfall. They escorted us around on the cart and provided umbrellas for anyone needing them. We had a drink at the View, amazing views of course! This is conveniently located in Noosa to walk to parks, surf club and ocean! Stay Here for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiMelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Aloha

Delighted to host Ohana from Hawaii Islands. Your Australian tour up the coast from Salt to Noosa would have shown off the best of our beaches and lifestyle here at home.

Thank you for your kind review and we have certainly enjoyed having you stay with us here at Outrigger little Hastings Street Resort and Spa.

All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thanks Outrigger staff for a beaut stay. Really nice friendly service.
First rate accommodation & lovely private location close to Hastings Street which is what we wanted. We stayed in a 3 br penthouse over 3 levels. It was the size of a house, beautifully appointed, good beds, full kitchen, laundry, a couple of lounge spaces and a fab lock up garage for 2 cars. Everything was neat & clean, I love clean.
See you all next visit, all the best.....
Leona

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Leona
Good morning and many thanks for your review. We all enjoy this beautiful part of Australia and it is a pleasure to host.

Architecturally, the villas and penthouses at Outrigger are strikingly beautiful, environmentally sustainable and overwhelmingly spacious set beside Noosa National Park. Even the shortest time in residence delivers intense gratification to spirit and mind. The single level penthouse through to multi-level Villas are uniquely designed and feature different views from national park to coastline, yet one theme is common – they are all spacious, private and feature stylish décor to create a luxurious home away from home.

Catering for between four and eight guests, hallmarks of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Villa and Penthouse collection are large master bedrooms, ensuites and walk-in-robes, open-plan dining and living areas extending out onto equally large all-weather balconies and private garages.

Thanks again for the opportunity to boast about this product and our service delivery and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing