We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in November 2012. Outrigger was recommended by Virgin Airlines as we had airline credit to use and they suggested a package to suit. The Outrigger exceeded our expectations in every way from inclusions of breakfast, staff cooperation and friendliness and comfortable well appointed room. Was a pleasure to be there and so close to Hasting Street main drag. Can't fault and intend to return as soon as piggy bank allows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Good morning,
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are all taking a quick breath before the summer holidays. Noosa is looking its finest, Noosa Main Beach the best spot to cool down and Hastings Street retailers are ready to go.
I’m pleased our supply channel partners promoted Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and that you very much enjoyed your five nights with us. Wishing you and yours all the best over the holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,831 - 2,837 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here with my wife during our travels through Australia in November 2012. Booked it at short notice whilst we were in Brisbane and for only 1 night. If we had had more time we would definitely have stayed here for longer. We arrived too early to be allocated a room but this was what we had expected so wasn't an issue at all. The (extremely friendly and polite) receptionist gave us 2 pool towels and we were able to make use of the superb facilities immediately. As soon as our room was ready we were contacted by telephone as promised and made our way from the Main Beach at Noosa to check-in. At check-in we were given a voucher for $20 breakfasts which was a nice surprise. The breakfasts are excellent too with a huge choice of hot and cold food. These represented very good value as in our previous hotel breakfasts were $42 per person and were nowhere near as good.....
The one bedroom apartment was absolutely stunning. Immaculately clean, well stocked and spacious. The TV had lots of channels and the bathroom had a wonderful Spa bath. Probably one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in in any hotel anywhere. We even had a sea view which usually costs more. The resort is on a steep hill but a buggy is available to take guests to and from the hotel to the road at the bottom leading to the resort. The ONLY minor issue I had was the poor WiFi connectivity which cost approximately £10 GBP. The connection constantly dropped meaning I had to go through the Log-In process numerous times. The only way to get a good signal was to stand in the entrance lobby to our room where the signal was stronger. We were staying with family in Brisbane and have recommended that if they want to go for a short break they consider this resort. Thank you for helping to make our trip to Australia an enjoyable one. Make sure you go into Noosa. Stunning little town with numerous good quality restaurants and bars etc. My wife and I went to the Kaali Indian where the food was superb. They have a bring your own bottle policy and only charge a small fee for corkage.

Room Tip: Go for the $20 breakfasts. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you.
For one night you appear to have packed a great deal into a small amount of time. Thrilled to read of your experience in Noosa, we are indeed fortunate with all this beautiful part of the world has to offer.

I hope you had a good trip home, have lots of great stories to tell and are already planning your return. We look forward to welcoming you back next time, perhaps for a few more days so you can explore the National Park, the river and all Noosa has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location. The staff had exceptional customer service. So lovely & welcoming. The one bedroom suite was perfect for a couple, tidy and very modern. The View restaurant has an amazing menue. The food was just divine. Definitely recommend the Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa. Will definitely be returning. Loved my stay in Noosa, thanks to the Outrigger.
Lotts.Reddy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottelynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Good morning

I am humbled. Thank you. What a great way to start a Wednesday morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Perfect position- everything was so close. Very modern and spacious rooms. It was very clean. We stayed for 3 nights although would have loved to stay for a week. Everyone was incredibly friendly. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EandM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Can't wait to go back

Good morning and thank you

We appreciate your comments and, as is well documented throughout this forum, I am so incredibly proud of our staff. Throughout the year they continue to provide distinctive service with a genuine interest in the well being of our guests. So glad you enjoyed your three night stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for a bit longer stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My GF and I stayed here for 3 nights in a one bedroom garden view apartment. Arriving at the resort, you notice that you are right in the National Park which is really nice. The staff were very friendly and warm, grabbing our bags straight away and checking us in quickly with some advice about the area. We then jumped into the buggy for the 20 second ride to the apartment room.

The room is very modern, with all amenities such as kitchenette, washing machine etc (although we never used them) and the bathroom was huge with a double shower! The bed was comfortable even though it was 2 large singles pushed together. The fixtures and fittings were all very modern and everything worked properly including the much needed air con.

The resort is very nice with a decent pool. gym, and the breakfast was very good - cereal, fresh fruit and pastries, and buffet hot food with eggs to order. There was also a cheese platter which was a bit random for breakfast. The staff are for me what stood out the most. Always on hand to help answer questions, give advice, to grab a lift in the buggy, call a taxi, and generally be on standby to help.

The one thing to consider is the location. If you're after something right on Hastings st, near the restaurants, bars and beach then there are better hotels for location. This place is about a 10 minute easy walk to Hastings st and the resort does provide a buggy service to drop you in and pick you up at certain times. If you're after something that is quieter away from the noise, and don't mind the walk, then this is perfect for that.

Resort amenities: 9/10
1 bedroom garden view room: 8/10
Staff: 10/10
Value for money: 8/10
Breakfast: 8/10
Location: 7/10

Would I go back? Yes.

Room Tip: The resort is quite large and if you have breakfast included, it can be a long walk if your room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scheung79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Would I go back? Yes.

Thank you.
...and our staff take out the gong again (to all of you reading these comments this morning – you are brilliant and it is an honour and privilege to work with you. We are fortunate to be involved with a truly unique Australian product in arguably the Nation’s premier holiday destination. Your efforts appreciated and the recognition throughout this forum well deserved. Thank you)

With the heat yesterday, and higher expected today, the design of the resort and its location in the national Park provide a beautiful breeze offering reprieve; something only an air-conditioning unit would provide down on Hastings Street. For those brave enough for the beach, take lots of water, a mobile phone to call the buggy for the trip home and we’ll see you up on the Terrace for a cold beverage to enjoy the afternoon and evening sunset.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by Outrigger, from our friendly getting at the door to the lovely apartment we had. The location was excellent and we loved the rainforest vista from our rooms. I had left my pillow behind and the staff graciously located it for me and sent it to me in quick time. I will return for sure, sorry it was only for ! night. I had booked it via an internet deal, but next time W will just contact Outrigger diresct to see if they have any deals going. I am a nurse so have various days off not always the week ends so Outrigger is a perfect location and deal for me.

Room Tip: Room facing rainforest was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Yes, one night is never enough. Thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Just so you have confidence when re-booking, we make all efforts to ensure rate parity across all supply channels. We have tremendous support from so many business houses, online or otherwise, we reciprocate by looking to provide guests assurance they can book through any channel they are comfortable with and know they will have access to the same rates. Rates do, however, move up and down dynamically on demand (ie occupancy) so well worth keeping an eye on off peak travel rates.

Your time in posting on the forum appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Secluded location above the exclusive resort of Noosa Heads- once found it was very secure for access and parking. Beautiful modern apartments,constantly being maintained/ cleaned and cared for. Reception staff very knowledgeable and helpful about resort facilities,restaurants and shopping opportunities. Decor and equipment of the highest standard ever seen. Pools quite small if all apartments / villas in use,and shaded most of the day

Room Tip: all rooms equipped to the highest standards and quiet even on higher level floors/ balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitchMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Good morning and thank you

Defining luxury... The Future Laboratory and its presentation of the five stages of luxury is certainly an interesting read. Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa with is best practice eco designed property and engaging staff looks to develop a relationship with our guests that is meaningful, intimate and increasingly altruistic.

The resort was also recently provided partnership status with the Noosa Biosphere and we have immediately undertaken to update our processes to meet with our obligations; our new key wallets providing information to guests on the Biosphere and our new staff inducted with a training session on our involvement and the sustainability commitments undertaken by staff at the resort.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $153 - $1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing