We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded, modern and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded, modern and very friendly”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My GF and I stayed here for 3 nights in a one bedroom garden view apartment. Arriving at the resort, you notice that you are right in the National Park which is really nice. The staff were very friendly and warm, grabbing our bags straight away and checking us in quickly with some advice about the area. We then jumped into the buggy for the 20 second ride to the apartment room.

The room is very modern, with all amenities such as kitchenette, washing machine etc (although we never used them) and the bathroom was huge with a double shower! The bed was comfortable even though it was 2 large singles pushed together. The fixtures and fittings were all very modern and everything worked properly including the much needed air con.

The resort is very nice with a decent pool. gym, and the breakfast was very good - cereal, fresh fruit and pastries, and buffet hot food with eggs to order. There was also a cheese platter which was a bit random for breakfast. The staff are for me what stood out the most. Always on hand to help answer questions, give advice, to grab a lift in the buggy, call a taxi, and generally be on standby to help.

The one thing to consider is the location. If you're after something right on Hastings st, near the restaurants, bars and beach then there are better hotels for location. This place is about a 10 minute easy walk to Hastings st and the resort does provide a buggy service to drop you in and pick you up at certain times. If you're after something that is quieter away from the noise, and don't mind the walk, then this is perfect for that.

Resort amenities: 9/10
1 bedroom garden view room: 8/10
Staff: 10/10
Value for money: 8/10
Breakfast: 8/10
Location: 7/10

Would I go back? Yes.

Room Tip: The resort is quite large and if you have breakfast included, it can be a long walk if your room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scheung79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Would I go back? Yes.

Thank you.
...and our staff take out the gong again (to all of you reading these comments this morning – you are brilliant and it is an honour and privilege to work with you. We are fortunate to be involved with a truly unique Australian product in arguably the Nation’s premier holiday destination. Your efforts appreciated and the recognition throughout this forum well deserved. Thank you)

With the heat yesterday, and higher expected today, the design of the resort and its location in the national Park provide a beautiful breeze offering reprieve; something only an air-conditioning unit would provide down on Hastings Street. For those brave enough for the beach, take lots of water, a mobile phone to call the buggy for the trip home and we’ll see you up on the Terrace for a cold beverage to enjoy the afternoon and evening sunset.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,598
    798
    284
    93
    57
See reviews for
865
1,308
58
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by Outrigger, from our friendly getting at the door to the lovely apartment we had. The location was excellent and we loved the rainforest vista from our rooms. I had left my pillow behind and the staff graciously located it for me and sent it to me in quick time. I will return for sure, sorry it was only for ! night. I had booked it via an internet deal, but next time W will just contact Outrigger diresct to see if they have any deals going. I am a nurse so have various days off not always the week ends so Outrigger is a perfect location and deal for me.

Room Tip: Room facing rainforest was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Yes, one night is never enough. Thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Just so you have confidence when re-booking, we make all efforts to ensure rate parity across all supply channels. We have tremendous support from so many business houses, online or otherwise, we reciprocate by looking to provide guests assurance they can book through any channel they are comfortable with and know they will have access to the same rates. Rates do, however, move up and down dynamically on demand (ie occupancy) so well worth keeping an eye on off peak travel rates.

Your time in posting on the forum appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Secluded location above the exclusive resort of Noosa Heads- once found it was very secure for access and parking. Beautiful modern apartments,constantly being maintained/ cleaned and cared for. Reception staff very knowledgeable and helpful about resort facilities,restaurants and shopping opportunities. Decor and equipment of the highest standard ever seen. Pools quite small if all apartments / villas in use,and shaded most of the day

Room Tip: all rooms equipped to the highest standards and quiet even on higher level floors/ balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitchMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Good morning and thank you

Defining luxury... The Future Laboratory and its presentation of the five stages of luxury is certainly an interesting read. Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa with is best practice eco designed property and engaging staff looks to develop a relationship with our guests that is meaningful, intimate and increasingly altruistic.

The resort was also recently provided partnership status with the Noosa Biosphere and we have immediately undertaken to update our processes to meet with our obligations; our new key wallets providing information to guests on the Biosphere and our new staff inducted with a training session on our involvement and the sustainability commitments undertaken by staff at the resort.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Just checked in for an overnight stay, this is a first time staying at the Outrigger in Noosa, its a beautiful location close to the beach, very clean rooms, wonderful forest views from the balcony, the reception staff at checkin very welcoming, we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Good morning and thank you

There is a wonderful choice of holiday and corporate accommodation in and around Noosa yet very few are able to offer a one night stay. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your brief visit with us and hopefully your first time will lead to a long relationship onto the future...perhaps a few more nights to take in the Noosa National Park, Noosa main beach and perhaps a little retail therapy down on Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Having read driving instruction, still found a little hard to find. Just at dusk before the front entrance is open, found it hard to navigate to the back entrance with very few signs around.

Everything else was a very positive experience. Rooms were spacious, modern and great decor. Room was open plan with kitchen/dining/living room which opened up to a balcony. Ensuite bathroom lacked a door between bedroom and bathroom - otherwise large shower and a little dark throughout.

Check in was a breeze and very friendly. Benefited from a sunday late check out to 5pm for $100 including a taster platter and 2 drinks, good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Good morning and thank you for your comments.

You have just made a Front Office Manager very happy. The Sunday late check out was an idea presented by Lynne who was working in with our Executive Chef in response to feedback from our guests. Comments from guests relayed by her staff on check out about delaying the inevitable drive back down the highway to Brisbane after an extraordinary short break in Noosa; what better way then to head to Noosa Beach for the day, enjoy an afternoon tea on the View Terrace, freshen up in your apartment and, having missed all the holiday traffic heading south, be back home in time for dinner.

Thrilled to hear it worked for you and, by all accounts, a very successful initiative. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back up to Noosa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved this resort. Hinterland meets Noosa beach. Quiet, spacious rooms. Great for large family- villas. Not ideal for prams, however, pleasant enough walk up and down hill.
Excellent buffet breakfast, best I've had. Wonderful value.
My family loved the pool, just a pity its not a little bigger.
Villas have a double garage which is great for big family.
Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parentium43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Good morning,
Thank you but I’m not sure how our hinterland colleagues would feel about the reference. We are so fortunate to be located up against the Noosa National Park and within walking distance to Noosa main beach. Drive in, park the car and escape the world for a few days. Brilliant.

We recently launched the luxury holiday accommodation under the new brand of Outrigger little Hastings Street Villas and Penthouses; knowing may assist when looking to re-book for your return stay. The size of these perfect for larger families and couples travelling with couples; friendcation the new buzz word in holidays with friends. Love it.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My friend and I enjoyed a wonderful "girls" long weekend staying in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were nice and well appointed, and the kitchen well equipped. Everything was clean and of good standard. The resort staff at reception were exceptional!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you and an absolute pleasure to host your girls weekend away. More so, your comments on our reception staff are much appreciated. They enjoy reading the feedback and take great pride in what they do. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing