We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wife and I stayed for a long weekend getaway for our anniversary.
Room was comfortable. Semi self contained with view over the forest (you can't escape it). It had everything we needed, with separate lounge from the bedroom. A bigger fridge would have been good if you wanted to use the kitchen facilities for a longer stay.
King size bed was comfy and had a great sleep.
They need to put a door from the bathroom to the bedroom. No big deal for me and my wife, but there are still some times in life when you need your privacy.
Breakfast was great and had all the trimmings. Pool was a little small and had to get in early for a lounge, plenty of kids about too. That's OK, but we will know for next time.
Would go back again, but probably not for an anniversary getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Congratulations on your anniversary.
Unfortunate the timing of an intended romantic getaway in the middle of school holidays; with Noosa one of the premier family holiday destinations it is certainly far more lively throughout the resort at this time.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    845
    301
    97
    57
See reviews for
935
1,381
58
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ten women escaped for a whole weekend in two Outrigger Penthouses and have nothing but praise for the accommodation. The rooms were fully kitted out with everything we needed. The kitchen had all the mod cons and the units were just so spacious.
It is not a place I would take little children but what a luxurious escape for "Mums on the run".
Staff were very attentive and keen to keep us happy.
Buffet breakfast was good and the coffee in the lobby is a great touch.
Being so accessible to Hastings Street was ideal but without the crowds and noise.
Loved it, recommend it, can't wait to do it again!

Room Tip: Penthouse with ocean view is the way to go. Just sitting on the balcony is escape enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Within the resort, nestled beside Noosa National Park, is a luxury collection of two and three bedroom penthouses and three and four bedroom villas.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your Ladies Luxury Escape. This holiday accommodation is ideal for discerning families, travelling couples and the ideal girls getaway. This stunning part of the resort is coupled with the indulgent Stephanies Ocean Spa, View on Little Hastings Restaurant and exclusive access to Brooke’s Pool (a private sanctuary with an infinity pool and spectacular views of Laguna Bay).

Guests staying in Outrigger Little Hastings Street’s luxury villa and penthouse collection also have access to dedicated guest service managers, on call at any time, and able to provide advice and tips on the local area, book restaurants, tours or flights, arrange picnic hampers or even organise in-room dinner parties catered by Outrigger’s chefs.

Located beside Noosa National Park and just a short stroll or buggy ride to Hastings Street, Outrigger Little Hastings Street offers a truly eco-luxe holiday experience.

Thank you again and we look forward to your annual Ladies Luxury Escape...shall we book it in now?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a very nice resort,the staff are friendly,the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had.
I only have one complaint, we paid extra for the national park view room and have received what they call a partial national park view room which is disappointing and somewhat deceptive from the booking description.

Room Tip: Stipulate that you want a full national park view room not a partial view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good morning,
Thank you for your comments. Apologies for any oversight on our behalf with allocation of the apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our mini-honeymoon (2 nights) and we wished we could stay longer. Everything was right on our doorstep; the beach, bushwalks, shopping, wine & food, coffee but yet we were tucked away in the National Park.We woke up looking at the trees and wildlife. The facilities were great and the staff very helpful. Outrigger caters for couples to families, all are welcome. We enjoyed ourselves and have already recommended Outrigger to family and friends and now recommend them to you. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Surrounded by nature in the heart of Noosa - Perfect!

Well thank you and I am so pleased we were able to host your mini-honeymoon...congratulations for all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa.

Thank you so much for the recommendation to friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The apartment was nicely furnished and equiped and if you like being in a forest you might like the location but it's a bit of a walk into Noosa. The hotel compound is more like an unattractive university campus with no reeding feature, one of the pools was closed and the other wasn't very nice or sunny. It's really a holiday camp with little of attraction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonsjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Disappointing to read we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations. Unsure what booking channel you reviewed prior to the purchase decision as we go to great effort to clearly explain our location up against the Noosa National Park. Also, that the Brooks Pools is not closed, rather, for exclusive use of the Outrigger Little Hastings Street Villas and Penthouses; some of the most extraordinary holiday homes in South East Queensland, if not Australia.

Certainly, there is traditional hotel product on offer in Noosa where one can walk in the lobby, take a lift upstairs and walk down the corridor to your hotel room. This is certainly not one of those corporate style properties, rather, perhaps indeed a holiday camp, but one beautifully furnished, hidden away from the hustle of town and with a range of accommodation category from one bedroom fully self contained apartment overlooking the forest through to our four bedroom Beach Villas with spectacular views out over Laguna Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany WA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and i stayed for 5 nights and loved it. Close enough to Hastings St to be convienient and far enough away to be quiet. There were lots of young families ( babies)there when we stayed due to the school holidays just finishing. Not so peacful around the pool but little kids making lots of noise and having fun is a nice noise still. perhaps not for everybody though.Breakfast was good and rooms were more than adequate. We stayed in the Pacific wing so no views but still nice to wake to birds in the morning in nearby trees. Smoke detectotrs are way too sensitive. Dont pass wind whatever you do.... they may go off!!!. A design fault i think . Way too close to stove. Even with no smoke ,doors open and exhaust fans on it would go off virtually as soon as you turned the stove on or cooked toast. The pool and lap pool were both great to swim in or lounge around. The walk to Hasting St is easy and not too hard coming back. Its about 400m. We did not use the buggy and no one else appeared to as well.All in all a good resort and would go back again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Noosa certainly enjoyed one of the most successful September School Holidays in years. The weather was spectacular. Visitors wandered through Hastings Street with retailers reporting great trading results. The iconic Noosa Beach; a safe, family friendly and stunningly beautiful piece of Australian paradise.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your five nights with us. I’ll attempt to identify the apartment you were in and have the contractor check on the detectors; living on the resort I fortunately don’t find this an issue with daily cooking so perhaps an individual unit sensitivity that may be easily addressed.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for a 3 night stay in September. It was a nice resort, a bit of a hike from the Main Street, but we didn't really find much to do in little Hastings street anyway.

The rooms were clean and modern, and staff friendly. Only negative was tht there was so much shade with th tall buildings blocking the sun making the pool too cold for a swim.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Your comments on the housekeeping and staff attitude appreciated.

Should Hastings Street, Noosa Beach or the Noosa National Park not be your ideal short break destination, hopefully we will see you stay with us in Surfers. In January we opened Outrigger Surfers Paradise located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, on Queensland’s famous Gold Coast. Perfectly situated at the centre of the entertainment precinct surrounded by shopping, restaurants, nightlife, and only a 1 minute walk from the iconic Surfers Paradise Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing