We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Excellent service from amazing staff. The guy who checked us in especially, he was super helpful, friendly and professional.

Noosa is gorgeous and this place is in the perfect spot to experience it all. Golf buggy shuttle to help you make your way to or from town if you aren't up to the steep walk is a huge bonus.

We ordered room service and were pleasantly surprised by the quality. Usually getting room service is a last resort and is almost always disappointing but the Thai beef salad in particular was great.

The rooms are excellent with beautiful quality fittings and furnishings. Grounds are beautiful, trees everywhere, and you go to sleep to the sound of frogs and wake up to the birds. Just beautiful!

The bed was super comfortable my only complaint of our stay was that the pillows were quite flat, but I'm just being nitpicky!

We'll be heading back through Noosa in a couple of weeks and I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWordSlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Brilliant and thank you. See you in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,590
    797
    283
    92
    57
See reviews for
861
1,302
58
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Qld
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value and the Resort is only two years old so it is architecturally modern with nice appliances. Fantastic service from front desk, they actually sounded like they cared!

Great to see an ATM discreetly tucked away in the foyer, very handy.

The only fault I could find is that the ethernet cable for paid internet is not situated at a desk in the 1 bed apartments, but at the coffee table in front of the TV which I thought was a bit strange.

There is no oceans view to speak of from where we stayed, but imagine the larger apartments that are higher situated would have.

The shower, handheld and rain, situated at either end. Big enough for two easy, the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel, very enjoyable.

Comfortable lounge and beds. Breakfast buffet was adequate at $28/head with an special offer on for $20.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msqMackay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Fantastic service from front desk, they actually sounded like they cared!

I work with these wonderful individuals but am continually overwhelmed by their commitment and genuine efforts to deliver distinctive guest service. Thank you for your review and I assure you the staff acknowledgement is shared throughout. Much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best resorts we have stayed in Australia, surround by bushland with bush walks and walking distance to town. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with cooking facilites, apart from the stove/oven in the kitchen there was also a dishwasher and a microwave. The laundry had a washing machine and a dryer. There was two TV's with one in the bedroom and a spa in the bathroom. Breakfast was great with a big selection, dining was okay but a bit expensive

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Noosa. Australia’s premier beach holiday destination

Noosa Biosphere. A community living sustainably within the environment

Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa. One of the best resorts in Australia. Well thank you. We strive to be but it is rewarding our guests enjoy the experience and acknowledge the claim.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great value for money as rate included buffet breakfast and accommodation is a well designed apartment with everything you need to be very comfortable. Hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and very cheerful whilst rendering you good service. Location is in a wooded area near the National Park but in easy reach of Hastings St. cafes and shops. A golf cart will collect you at the bottom of Little Hastings St. if you don't feel energetic enough to walk back to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and very cheerful whilst rendering you good service.

Thank you. Greeted again this morning with wonderful reviews on the service provided by the staff here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa is incredibly rewarding. It is so pleasing to read we appear to have exceeded your expectations and delivered on our efforts to provide guests with distinctive hospitality and value. The recommendation very much appreciated.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is such a great place to stay for everyone from couples to families. It accomodates everybody's needs. The rooms are neat clean and spacious. We stayed in a 1 bedroom self con apartment over looking the National park. The pool is huge and the gym very well equiped. The bar and restaurant were very nice and the staff attentive. The housekeeping staff were the only thing that let this place down. We rang them for some shampoo which we never had and in the end the nice gentleman at reception ended up running some up to us. Although we never got a chance to use the spa the menu looked amazing and will be back to definately try that out. A short walk down the hill from tranquilty is busy Hastings St with plenty of restaurants and shops to enetertain you. Let's not forget the breathtaking Noosa Beach. If you can't manager the hill they have a golf buggy service that will drop you off and pick you up at the bottom of the hill. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundubbera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Good morning,
Serenity on the first weekend of the school holidays was not the comment I was expecting this morning but I thank you. I acknowledge the designers of this award winning resort for presenting a product that can indeed be tranquil hideaway tucked up against the Noosa National Park.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and apologies for the housekeeping oversight (my Executive Housekeeper will be devastated as she is highly conscious of the standards despite the demands of occupancy volumes)

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff at the resort are extremely helpful and friendly. We were thoroughly impressed with them. The villa that we were in was wonderful and really suited our needs to host family and friends whilst we were visiting the Coast. The location is also excellent within easy walking distance to Hastings Street. Highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The villas are an excellent option for a family get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Good morning and thank you, we are most fortunate to present the Villa and Penthouse accommodation as Noosa’s premier holiday product. Friendcation is the new buzz word for two or three couples travelling away on short breaks together. Extended families are also taking advantage of the glorious Noosa winter. The large holiday home concept with the Villas and Penthouses, with access to all the resort facilities, makes Outrigger Little Hastings Villas and Penthouses a destination of choice.

The review very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Contemporary design, good location, friendly and helpful staff -- staying at the Outrigger made our first trip to Noosa a truly delightful experience. We arrived a couple of hours earlier than check in time but given the room was already available, there was no drama about giving us the room key for us to already get settled in. The staff were always warm and patient with every query and had an air of approachability. The food at the restaurant was wonderful (strongly recommend the pork belly) and the spa experience was divine. The interior of our suite was definitely modern in design and made us feel comfortable. As our flight back to Sydney was not departing until early afternoon, the staff again had no dramas about giving us a comp late check out at 12nn when we asked. If there was a note for improvement, it would just be the variety of the room service menu as well as the ideal of having the toilet be part of the ensuite bathroom (our layout was such that the bathroom was separate from the toilet). But other than that, a great experience really and well worth returning to next time out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasminV626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Moving the toilet.

Well I had to start somewhere and that amused me.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Aside from our physical limitations on room for improvement, I am pleased to advise that we can certainly address the room service menu. In fact, on offer currently was a result entirely on feedback from our guests. We are soon to release a new menu that takes even more feedback into consideration. It will be great to discuss with you your thoughts on the changes when you return.

On menus, our Spring Menu in View on Little Hastings Restaurant started last night. The Pork Belly has secured a position as one of Chef’s signature dishes and is joined by (to name a few)...
• Hervey Bay scallops with snapper and potato fritters, fennel veloute, garden peas and cress
• Pan fried snapper fillet with caramelised fennel and leek risotto and burnt butter sauce
• Crisp skinned barramundi with saffron crushed potato, chervil and bisque sauce
• Confit duck leg with creamed parsnip, eschallots, asparagus tips and pecan crumble
• Char grilled beef fillet with sautéed baby vegetables, spec, mushrooms, rosemary and Dijon butter
• Pan fried sage and parmesan gnocchi with toasted almonds and oyster mushrooms

Your recommendations appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing