We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michelle & Trevor H” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michelle & Trevor H”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Visit was for 25th wedding anniversary, excellent staff & facilities only down side for us, only cooking facilities in room was a microwave, no stove, so couldn't stay in & enjoy room for a night. Great location to Hastings Street & walking tracks which we utilised daily. Having the use of the steam room after our walks and a swim was brilliant:)
We had a problem with our car & Reception Staff were excellent, got us contact details required & offered us the use of her personal jump starter if required, which we took her up on! Lovely quiet location giving you an extremely relaxing break, would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Congratulations on your anniversary and thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate. Your comments regarding our staff most appreciated and I have shared with them through internal communication channels.

For the benefit of others reviewing this forum, there are a limited number of apartments marketed clearly as budget rooms with the tag What’s the Catch. These few rooms have no kitchen and the balconies face directly the road opposite reception. They are suitable for overnight accommodation with access to all resort facilities, but not best for holiday or celebrations. All other apartments, Villa and Penthouse within the Resort have full kitchen facilities. Please review what you are booking before committing to the reservations. Whilst we do make offer to upgrade on arrival, sometime the options are limited by availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    716
    241
    84
    51
See reviews for
762
1,156
52
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Although the room was large and clean, there was a significant problem with the (extra cost, third party provided) wifi coverage. I was told by the service provider that rooms facing the national park have poor or intermittent coverage. The service provider provided a partial refund. So if you want to and can afford to get away from connectivity, this place may be for you. If you need to stay in touch, then perhaps not. Odd that a five star resort has last century connectivity. And makes you pay for it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyDRBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Good morning,
Thank you and certainly unfortunate the issue with access to wifi detracted from what appears an otherwise positive stay with us.
In follow up to your comments posted on this forum I am advised it was too unfortunate we were only advised by you of the issue with access to wifi on the last night of a five night stay so whilst offer to move to alternate apartment made, certainly understand inconvenience this late in your stay to do so. I also understand our management refunded 100% of the fee to log on to the external provider site.
Given the resort is a Strata Title environment, the use of a third party provider is the lesser of the two evil, being the alternative to have no wifi connectivity at all. Apologies for the inconveniences obviously caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend and found it to be very accommodating. It was very easy to find contradictory of the comments that have been posted on trip advisor. Coming up from Sydney with high expectations the outrigger did not disappoint staff were friendly and helpful without being pretentious. The only negative was the gym was quite small and guest waiting around to use the equipment. The breakfast buffet has all that you need; the bricher muesli with seasonal fruits was my favourite. There are 3 pools however the pool on top of the hill facing west is only accessible for the villa apartments. The hotel has plenty of parking underneath the buildings pending on which building you are staying at. Hastings is only a short walk downhill with buggy service picking you up if you’re not up for the walk back up hill. All in all this place is the premier 5 star hotel in Noosa. We would be coming back in 4-5 years let’s hope this place stays pleasant in all its glory.

Room Tip: For lunch head to Thomas Corner Eatery at Noosaville its just a short drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyronephornthip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, now almost two years from opening on July 8, 2010, is not only the region’s first internationally-managed 5-star resort in 20 years, it also heralds a new era of environmentally sustainable resort design - exemplifying how modern developments can exist within the natural beauty and ecology of the Noosa Biosphere Reserve. Whilst we hope you are able to return within four to five years there is confidence you will be well pleased if it is in 20 17; the design of the resort is expected to age well and, with the garden design, perhaps even improved as the purpose planted elements grow to complement the physical, almost tree house, structure.

Your comments on service delivery appreciated and all staff taking great pride in the recognition.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We had a hard time finding the property to start with but upon arriving the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We had a nice stay but our room was a bit disappointing as the furniture was old and outdated and there was candle wax on the cushions. The room was not 5 star clean. We did enjoy the early morning visits from the bird life on the balcony. The grounds were huge and as we are used to walking hills the walk up from the beach wasnt a problem for us. The breakfast each morning in the View restaurant was great with a huge selection of goodies to feast on and the staff were friendly. I dont know if we just got a bit of a bad room at the time because of the huge conventions going on but it needs some upgrading.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DUBLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip fro New Zealand. We are certainly disappointed to hear we fall short of your expectations. Whilst the double entry access (from 7am Viewland Drive, from 7pm Little Hastings Street) requirements enforced on us is compounded by Council still, after two years, failing to permit road signage, we make all attempts to contact arriving guests and conference delegates by email and telephone to alleviate potential frustrations.
With the property only two years old I’m unaware of any furniture or fittings being old and outdated so am chasing this up to review with the apartment owner. Any cleaning oversight is regrettable as this is generally something we are most proud of with service delivery.
It is pleasing you appear to have enjoyed your stay and found our service staff friendly. Perhaps one day we will see you back at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa and look forward to meeting, and hopefully exceeding, your expectations at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Firstly I have been reading other comments and I am totally shocked with one that a lady was on her hands and knees using spray and wipe to clean the room? Maybe you have a obsessive and compulsive disorder as we could eat off our floors. The house keeping was amazing. We throughly enjoyed our stay at this resort and we will definatley be going back. It exceeded our expectations, the walk to Hastings st was quick and also great to work off the over eating calories you seem to encounter on holidays. Great hotel, gorgeous staff that are willing to do practically anything they can for you and reasonable rates. Great work Outrigger!!! See you soon

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonandJohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Good morning,

We are family working together joyfully in order to attain our goals and aspirations. It is this spirit of Ohana (family) that reading we have exceeded your expectations with the service delivery here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa that is most inspirational.

Thank you so very much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tathra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We just spent a week at Little Hastings Outrigger at Noosa. We would recommend this place unconditionally to anyone. Our two bedder was private and very roomy and we loved the way that the living area opened out to the outdoor balconies. It rained off and on, sometimes heavily, but at Noosa the rain is warm! Many times in the morning I just slipped into my board shorts and walked through the rain to point, had a surf in the warm water and came home for a shower and breakfast. All we could hear from our unit was the sound of the trade wind in the trees and the sounds of frogs and birds. All we could see was the garden merging into natural rain forest right beside us. Without exception the staff were friendly, relaxed and eager to help. We thought that these people were happy in their work. We ate dinner twice in the restaurant and it really was high quality chef material. Once in the rain we ordered lunch in our room and were surprised to find that the price was no more expensive than an average restaurant downtown. We'd love the chance to come back.

Room Tip: Know what you want. Views? Rainforest? Quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter and Janet... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Good morning and many, many thanks.

How incredibly gratifying to receive such beautiful comments about Noosa and our resort. More so, given what feels like endless response to issues raised over matters clearly identified to consumers as not being possible to remedy (eg: five minute walk to Hastings Street, property ECOdesign architecture and summer rain), to receive such complement on the services delivered by our staff is reward for all their efforts in welcoming our guests with warmth and generosity; as hosts there is no greater honour then welcoming you to our home.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Really wanted to enjoy the place but was quite underwhelmed at the stay. Firstly it is very difficult to find, understand the two entrances is probably not by choice but the signage was bad and daytime entry is hard to find without a GPS. Staff were OK, as was the room, there was cig ash on the deck from the people before us uncleaned (not great when you have a little one). Also a bit disappointing there were no insect screens so couldn't open the sliding doors up during evening an actually enjoy the outside without being eaten alive. Tried to cook dinner on the little stove (kitchen was small but nice and adequate) but smoke alarm was right up above the kitchen and went off very easily, and hence woke little one up. Great! So only option was to open up the non screen doors and get bitten. Then bed was so hard I had to sleep on the couch the next night, (expensive couch sleep!).
Buffet breakfast was very underwhelming, here we are in tropical Qld and really no fresh fruit served, it looked all out of a tin can, tinned apricots and pears syrup and all! Only discovered on the last day you could order eggs to liking (would have great if someone had told us this earlier), also was dying for a real coffee (after trying to settle upset baby) and on the first day didn't get one as didn't know you could get one - so settled for juice (Supermarket Just Juice variety). On the second day after I happened to see someone else with one, so envious, I asked and was told you could get order at the bar, so i order two, then realized later it was an extra $9 added to the room charge! Hmm OK.
It was a nice spot though, walked to the beach, (which was very brown though, I guess due to recent heavy rain), you could get a golf buggy - but only during intermittent hours. Pool was small and hot and crowed so lap was the only place to swim anywhere. I mean the place was OK just nothing that made it special that I've had elsewhere for that price. I remember staying somewhere 5 star and waking up to a complementary latte and free newspaper at the door - not much cost really, but it made the whole stay! If you expect nothing like that here, it is fine, just I think hardly 5 star.

Room Tip: Ask for one with insect screen, they have lovely doors you can open right up (but only if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Your time in posting comments on this open forum appreciated. It is certainly disappointing to read we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations. As with all comments received personally at property level, those from our company survey and off the number of anonymous web based channels are reviewed, acknowledged and used to adapt as we continue to strive to provide our guests distinctive hospitality and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing