We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Please don't stay here. This property says it is 5 star but closer to a three. It looks and feels like a detention centre. It is a blight on the Nossa landscape and one of the ugliest resorts I have ever stayed in. It in no way reflects the ambience of Noosa but seems to have been built to maximise profit. It is an upmarket motel with cheap fittings and none of the 5 star services such as mini bar etc., The pool is tiny, the airconditioner didn't work and the reception and restaurant building stunk of rotting garbage.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Your comments respected for the opinion.

I take great pride working for Outrigger, managing the Apartments, Villas and Penthouses on behalf of our owners and undertaking the caretaker roles and responsibilities of which I am accountable. More so it is those individuals employed at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, who work hard every day to provide our guests distinctive service to whom I am indebted, that I extend assurances of unreserved support. Feedback of this nature on anonymous sites is indeed difficult not to take personally.

I trust you find a more suitable accommodation provider meeting with your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,056 - 3,062 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Outigger Little Hastings St, Noosa.
Facilities user friendly & clean. Staff lovely which makes the stay worthwhile. Our massage was just wonderful the girls knew what they were doing right from the start we like putty in their hands.
The only downside was a couple of times the breakfast buffet although great variety some of the hot dishes we only luke warm, the rotating toaster not sure what was going on with that, and the coffee a bit exxxy $5 bucks for a mug that is no bigger than a cup????? however dinner food was great especially the chocolate pudding yum.............
The lap pool how my husband would love one of them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABs11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. Apologies for our oversight on service through breakfast.

The summer menu at View on Little Hastings has indeed been well received and I couldn’t agree more about the chocolate pudding; well maybe except for the goat’s cheese soufflé…
Oh, and on the lap pool, when next here convince your other half to book a Villa or Penthouse giving you access to Brook’s Pool – I have no doubt you’ll win the argument over who’s taking home who’s pool.

Thanks again for taking the time to reflect on your stay and, on behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The place is just so beautiful and well maintained. The staff there are all so lovely and so accommodating. They really do make the effort to make you feel welcome and like a 'friend' - not pretentious at all!
The room was really lovely. Neat and tidy and had all the facilities you'd need. No need to complain about the fittings and other elements, like some other people have commented on, because in a location such as Noosa, you shouldn't really be sitting in the room all day pondering the brand of fittings anyway!
The pool is amazing - very relaxing and the pool-side bar makes the experience that little bit more exciting!
We had a staff member, Keiren, who constantly dropped everything to jump in the buggy everytime we called him and was always happy to help us (the resort has a buggy service available to take you down to the main street).
Overall, a very lovely resort and very good customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

There is no greater honour than being able to host someone in your home…

I am pleased you enjoyed our home and am so grateful for your comments. Keiren has been thanked personally for his standout efforts and all staff acknowledged; the feedback certainly appreciated by all.

Many, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed for four nights in a one bedroom apartment and we could not have been happier. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the hotel offers endless of services for their clients. The only negative that I have in regards to our stay was the daily amenities & some of the cleanliness in the hotel room. However we would still love to come back, as the room was beautifully furnished & it is in a top location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Your comments appreciated and I extend apologies for any oversight on our behalf with the services provided. We certainly look forward to welcoming you both back to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa throughout the year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights and four days they present themselves as a five star but this is 120% not a five star, a good 4 star Yes , firstly the room is ok clean but only because its a new resort the fittings are average to cheap but overall the room is tidy and acceptable
we went for breakfast this is what i found strange food is ok for a 4star not 5 star, i asked for a espresso as they do not ask you they advised me it was $4 i was stunned a five star resort asked this then my fiancee asked the chef for any suggestions he advised a omelette he could do but there was a $5 fee by this time we were laughing at the audacity of this place, then for our 3rd night we decided to try the restaurant the menu comprised of 5 entrees and 5 mains thats It! during our dinner all we got was asked how the dinner is way too much at least wait till clearing the plates the staff are lovely by the way nothing personal towards them its more management having the proper staff for the job, as upon leaving i advised the reception that our conference will finish at 2-3pm and if i could have a couple hrs extended stay in our room or another as i was finished but my fiancé was still in the conference, all i got from management was we can give a reduced rate of $210 for the day this is for an extra couple hrs Bravo to you Outrigger ! pool is rather small for the amount of rooms they have we were just lucky it wasn't overly busy Good luck if it is, i probably wouldn't return mainly because there is nothing that makes you want to return to

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Good morning,
Comments on an open forum are appreciated and allow for an unbiased personal view; it is certainly unfortunate we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations.

For clarity, the star rating system used in Australian hotels and resorts is controlled by a third party, not the property themselves. Certainly, when compared with the competing accommodation providers on the Sunshine Coast, or indeed Australia, the product on offer at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa does indeed match that of others classed under the same rating system. Individual accommodation providers control neither the parameters nor the guest perceptions of the rating scheme.

That said, Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa and our restaurant View on Little Hastings are managed across all marketing channels with intent to provide clarity on what product and service we provide giving the consumer the opportunity to make a choice prior to purchase.

The nature of the Eco Friendly design and materials used to build the resort are clearly referenced on our web sites and within collateral developed for point of sale. The site itself being within the Noosa National Park suggests a different product than a traditional Hotel complex. Comment on the size and nature of the three swimming pools has been discussed at length within this forum so I will not address in further detail here.

The holiday let nature of the resort clearly states both check in and check out time parameters set in place to maximise the yield potential for the owners of our apartments. Any rates to extend are clearly defined and presented without malice.

The full buffet breakfast is clearly defined as is the a la carte menu options available for additional cost; including omelettes and espresso coffee.

The dinner menu, whilst not intending to contradict your statements, indeed has six items for entree, main and dessert. Reflecting the six paddles of an Outrigger Canoe as a base intent, this structure also allows our Executive Chef to concentrate on providing a premier product based on locally sourced produce. Again, the menu provides the consumer clarity on what is available prior to purchase.

Obviously, responding directly proves difficult without the personal interaction but I trust me doing so here provides an acceptable assurance all feedback is indeed taken seriously and managed appropriately from property level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed in the tree top villa, awesome views! It is really like you are on top of the world! Beautifully furnished with top of the line appliances. It really was a beautiful place to stay, definitely recommend and would love to come back. Staff was wonderful as well!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hogess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Good morning and many thanks for your review on this forum.

The two and three bedroom tree top villas make up part of our exclusive Villa and Penthouse accommodation here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa. The tree top villa, as the name suggests, are indeed a luxury Australian product built immediately adjacent the Noosa National Park at the highest point within the resort complex. Ideal for an extended family holiday or for couples travelling together we are privileged to offer a unique option unmatched on the Sunshine Coast.

I thank you for your confidence in recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this resort in the 3rd week of Jan with my husband, 4yr old daughter, sister and brother-in law. We stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom apartment connecting with my sisters' 1 bed apartment. The room was furnished well with beautiful modern furniture, kitchen and bathroom. The balcony had glass sliding doors that allowed the living room and kitchen area to seamlessly step into the outside balcony, that I loved, especially in the afternoon's.

The resort itself is designed with a modern industrial feel which we loved. The check in staff were very professional, some of the breakfast team probably needed a bit more customer service training as we were left standing one morning waiting to be checked off for our buffet breakfast. Three ladies saw my sister and I standing at the lecturn that they had with the breakfast list and just continued setting empty tables, we would have been there for at least 3 minutes, until one of them decided to approach us and ask what room we were from. This does not seem like a long time to wait and I'm not an impatient person, but I did think it was a bit rude that not one of them had smiled and said we will be with you shortly. That would have been absolutely fine with me.
Nonetheless the breakfast was excellent, and quite varied and my daughter being under 5 was free, which I found to be a huge positive as she eats like a bird and was satisfied with a bowl of cereal and fruit each morning.
Dinner at the restaurant (same place for breakfast) was of a high standard, beautiful food and the prices were reasonable.
We had cocktails in the lounge area of the restaurant one afternoon during their happy hour. I had the toblerone cocktail which apparently contains butterscotch schnapps among other yummy ingredients, I was told later when my drink arrived that they had run out of butterscotch schnapps and so the chef had made his own butterscotch for me. The result was a very nice cocktail which I could have had more of!!
The only negative I would say about the restaurant and bar area would be the ambience, I do love the industrial warehouse look, however, at dinner time it felt a little too spacious or vacuous, maybe more intimate furnishings would make the restaurant look and feel like a restaurant, and the bar area could have had some lounge music to add to the atmosphere.
The pool was beautiful which a great little area for the little ones, but alas the pool bar was closed?! Very strange and with no explanation why in January?? Maybe a bar menu by the pool in future would make this even more special (we stayed in another 5 star resort in the area after the Outrigger and unfortunately they outshone the resort with these types of guest amenities).

The gym had decent equipment and was used each morning, however all the games in the games room needed coins to play (air hockey, pinball, racing cars,etc)..again the other resort exceeded in this area with all games (pool table, fuss all, air hockey, machines etc) complimentary.
Overall the hotel was excellent, great location with only minutes to the beach and Hastings street with the complimentary buggy rides. Loved the rooms, loved the architectural design of the resort, and dining in the restaurant, only a few negatives that would not stop me going back. I did read some of the earlier negative reviews and I have to say I noticed that some of the feedback from the General Manager was put into practice whilst we were there which is always a good sign when resorts are willing to listen and improve.

Thank you for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Thank you for your time in posting your thoughts and recommendations on this forum. I do indeed take all comments on board and look to use all channels of feedback from our guests, with assistance from all staff across every department, to challenge ourselves in providing ever improving levels of distinctive guest service. Certainly, I extend apologies for our oversight on service during breakfast. Our team in the kitchen are very happy for the feedback and recognition – much appreciated.

I’m thrilled you and family enjoyed the week in Noosa with us. With just had our two beautiful niece stay with us over the holidays it is amazing to see the world through their eyes; I trust your four year old takes some fun memories away and looks forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: $153 - $1,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa’s famous beach just 500 metres away, you’re close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa’s popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing