We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth the money and do not dine at the restuarant for dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not worth the money and do not dine at the restuarant for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

we stayed at the outrigger little hastings for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was fantastic everything you needed but the pool it tiny considering the number of apartments there and the number of people wanting to use it.

And do not dine at the restuarant.especially if you want to relax and enjoy the conversation with your partner, the team of staff working approx 5 women would yell out to each other from one end of the restuarant to the other, they changed the tables from dinner to breakfast on every table around us.

We were rushed through the meal as we were the only people in the resturant, and they clearly wanted to end the shift.

great place if you just want a room, but as we were on our babymoon, we wanted a little luxury and you just dont get it here. I would try the sebel next time.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is not on ground level as people walking past will be able to see into your apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments; it is certainly unfortunate we appear to have fallen well short of your expectations. On the restaurant service I extend my sincere apologies for our oversight.
Our accommodation is indeed a draw card being the newest and probably last approved holiday resort in Noosa Heads and is within easy walk to Hastings Street.
Certainly, a stay with us over the Christmas and New Year holidays is our peak trading period for the year given the destination that is Noosa; so the volume of guests in and around the property and its facilities is expected to be high. In addition, whilst on the beautiful warm sunny summer days the three pools are also in high demand, they do provide some reprieve from the densely populated Noosa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,479
    740
    268
    87
    54
See reviews for
814
1,206
55
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

2 pools (one bath tub and one lap pool) is not enough for the size of the resort

Room Tip: Make sure you get a National Park view otherwise you look at a car park!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
As hosts we welcome guests with warmth and generosity; certainly it is unfortunate we appear to have fallen well short of your expectations and can only respect the comments you post on this forum.

Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa makes all attempts to clearly promote the facilities available to guests leaving the choice to stay at the property, rather than any of the other many fine choices in Noosa, entirely theirs.

Despite the property development built within the confines of the National Park obviously prohibiting any further development of facilities, the three swimming pools (one very private being available to those choosing to stay in our Villas or Penthouses) provide guests with an option other than the short walk to Noosa Beach. Guests travelling during peak demand periods of the school holidays also generally expect families with children to make use of existing facilities; something not uncommon at all Australian holiday destinations.

I trust you have better fortune on your travels in the future.


Noted: this guest’s post only went live 29th January 2012 so response has been acted on as soon as access to site made possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I just came back from the Outrigger the other day. One word could describe it all; brilliant. Firstly the room. We paid for a two bedroom apartment and didn't expect it to be two levels. There was a bedroom upstairs with a bathroom, and a bedroom downstairs with a bathroom as well as a living room and balcony. It was very quiet as we were facing the national park but could occasionally hear the odd bird. But, that's expected when it's right next to the national park. Amenities perfect, and the room was very large and clean.

The hotel itself was also great. Beautiful lagoon pool, but the afternoons can get busy and it can be hard to find sun lounge chairs as they are limited so either be early or avoid the afternoons. There was a pool bar right next to it which was also good to have lunch or get a drink (they also sell cocktails). We checked out the lap pool but didn't swim in it. It was very long but narrow. There is also a small convenience store if you forget anything. The games room was great, especially for kids.

Buffet breakfast was in the View Restaurant. The breakfast was pretty good with hot food, pastries, cereal, juices, and they could even make you whatever egg you like. It can get a bit squashy getting the food and is a bit narrow. They are always refilling anything that runs out so if you miss out, don't worry there will be more. The service is fantastic, I cannot fault it at all. All of the staff were extremely helpful and kind.
One of the best things about the hotel is that is is a 5-10 minute walk to Hastings St which was great. If you couldn't be bothered, you could catch a buggy that will take you to and from Hastings St between certain times. As a teenager, sitting on the back of the buggy was fun! But to walk it wasn't much of a big deal. Anyway I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thankyou Outrigger for leaving memories that will last forever.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the national park are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekaterinaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Many thanks. It is your comments regarding service and how helpful and kind our staff were throughout your stay that are most appreciated by all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa. Certainly, the Christmas holidays bring guests holding high expectations, many their only annual get together with extended family, and for us to meet with them is gratifying and testament to the efforts and planning. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Having traditionally stayed Noosa sound way, being so close to Hastings Street, the main beach and the national park kept me very active and made for a fantastic stay. As naturally a fit person, the hike up the hill while sometimes tiring and not always what I wanted, but it's really not very far. The buggies that take you up and down throughout the day and night though is a good option for people not in the mood to be walking. Overall had a relaxing stay - the room was very comfortable, was well set up to be self-sufficient and all appliances/devices are up to date and easy to use.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Happy New Year and thank you for posting your thoughts. As hosts we welcome and entertain our guests as friends... it is rewarding to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
564 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

This complex has got everything you need to have a great holiday in Noosa.
Top location: 5 minute walk down hill to Hastings st,10 minutes back...ha ha
Have stayed at various other hotels at Noosa, on Hastings St and on the beach,this is the best.
Quality fit out: we rented 2 bedroom apartment which was excellent, good size, great view looking into the National park,extremely well maintained room. Faultless !

Food at breakfast was excellent, great quality and selection.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Negative comment: Maybe the Hotel needs to buy some more pool furniture as we didn't stay long at the Pool area as there was no free chairs or lounges available for our whole stay of 4 days.

Final words: Great hotel !!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to look out on the National park... You think you are in a jungle !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Noosa. We are privileged to be located in Australia’s iconic holiday destination. Many thanks for your comments and we are humbled by your statements. Our housekeepers, maintenance and F&B staff have worked hard throughout the holidays with the commitment to providing our guests distinctive service and your feedback provides all the reward.
By the way – the new pool side lounges are indeed expected to be poolside in the near future; we had hopped delivery prior to Christmas but all best laid plans...
We look forward to welcoming you back in 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We recently stayed for 4 nights from Christmas Eve, we had a one bedroom apartment on the second floor overlooking the National Park (Sands complex) it was a great view of the bush and lots of wildlife to see and hear.
We had breakfast in View restaurant each morning which was good Chef continually topped up buffet and wait staff checked to see that everything was in order.
We also had dinner in View on two nights food was excellent however, menu choice was not large so possibly would be limiting if you chose to eat in for more than 2 nights
Staff were excellent ,service efficient and all staff very friendly, best hospitality service encountered in Queensland for a long time.
While Outrigger is in a great location and in close proximity to Hastings Street and Noosa main beach it is a difficult walk quite hilly even more difficult in hot weather. Outrigger does provide a buggy service to and from Hastings Street (at the bottom of the hill) however, this service had limited times during day and evening, this meant you really had to plan your day. Come on Outrigger a bit more flexibility. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Request a national park view, unless you have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally135stargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Good morning and Happy New Year. Thank you for sharing your Christmas Holidays with us and I trust you had a Safe and enjoyable NYE. Your comments on the accommodation and F&B much appreciated and they have been forwarded on to our staff, the recognition for their efforts certainly taken to heart. Our new menu (launched 2nd January but has been tested over the last two weeks) is designed with focus on local produce and local producers. As opportunity presents with our new Chef building relationships with the local suppliers we evolve.
Your comments on the free buggy service are appreciated and I can assure you we look to manage the many and varied guest expectations in this regard. Presently, our priorities are to assist those physically unable to make the five minute walk or those with children outside posted times whilst still providing a general service to all others within them. Apologies for our failure to meet with your expectation on this occasion. We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I and my family stayed here on Christmas. That was a really good time hiding from stress and have family time. We stayed in 2 and 1bedroom suite. Room decor is modern beside the mountain view. We have dinner and breakfast at our patio at the back, look at the tree, blue sky, talking and listening the wind blown the leaf. We satisfied with our room, but if the resort provide slippers that would more than happier.
The beach is only about 15minute walk from the hotel, and that is not a big beach, most of people come to surfing. If you don't want to walk you can catch the buggy which is provided free by the hotel, but remember to check their time table at reception. You should try to climb on the Hell Gate, and the look out at the National Park, they have a good view.
We did not try the restaurant at but we believe the food is good because the smell was making us want to jump in and try.
If we have chance we will come back and will try to book 3bedroom suite, and stay there longer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Thank you for spending Christmas with us, we are thrilled you and your family could have some quality family time here with us. I concur with the beach at this time of year; even yesterday for the must do New Year’s Day swim in the ocean, the volume of people on Noosa Beach certainly didn’t provide much “me” time. At least there is the retreat back to the resort where all sense of reality can be restored. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing