We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Noosa”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband, daughter and I booked 2 nights in Noosa during our month long stay touring Australia....wished we could have stayed longer! Definitely a place worth spending time visiting. The rooms are spacious and close to the main drag and beach front. Make sure to do the 1.5km hike to the lookout at the base of the resort. great for couples with kids or friends wanting to prepare their own 'eat in' night. Clean and well located....We for one will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
You are most kind and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back. I’m so glad to hear you and the family had the time to take in the walking trains of the National Park. We are so fortunate to be located up at the base of the park and have such easy access to this most amazing area of Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    834
    294
    97
    57
See reviews for
916
1,351
58
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed for seven days at Noosa and thoroughly enjoyed the Outrigger Resort, breakfast and meals at the View.
At the buffet breakfast one can order special eggs and the choice is truly excellent.
The walk down to the Noosa beach is short and a buggy ride down or up is very easy to arrange.
The accommodation and room service is really very good, providing excellent value.
We would certainly stay here again and it is also a great family resort to visit Noosa.
Tim & Gail Mew

Room Tip: Over looking the National Park on level 3 at least in Sands Complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMewAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. Much has been mentioned about the short walk down to Noosa beach and this mornings walk presents me the opportunity to boast another great reason to take the time to do so – a koala has chosen the eucalypt about two thirds the way down Little Hastings Street as his best vantage of Noosa Heads and the ideal spot to doze the glorious Sunshine Coast day away... I figure he sets a great example for the rest of us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have stayed in Noosa many times, but Outrigger tops the lot. Booked via Living Social Deal on the net and we enjoyed the accommodation and atmosphere so much, we paid for an additional night. 1 Bedroom suite...first class. Pool.....excellent. Quality food in the Restaurant. Customer Service....could not be better. We will be back.
Regards. Paul & Lynne

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suite on western side....very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Paul & Lynne, many thanks. I trust you have now found your new favourite place to stay in Noosa and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Whilst the Living Social offer certainly raised awareness of our Resort, we can always recommend checking our online site for special offers; not that Noosa as a destination really needs any arm twisting for a reason to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was my 2nd stay at the Outrigger, I stayed for 4 nights an absolutely loved it! I stayed in 2 rooms this time as the resort was booked out on the final night (1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom) and the first had stunning nature views and the second had glimpses of the ocean, both had lovely architectural designs & were absolute luxury. The gym was right beside the pool and had all the equipment I required and is a pleasant 5 minute stroll to Noosa beach.

The rooms are private and have full kitchen's so you have the option of cooking instead of going out. One negative comment however is the hotel restaurant is greatly overpriced for what you get and there needs to be more varied room service options as it was very basic. The service was great however and staff very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
New Executive Chef takes fresh view on VIEW- Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa introduces Executive Chef Michael Jenkins to our VIEW Restaurant. Guests invited to explore Michael’s view off his new menu; having researched the top ten dining experiences in and around Noosa and being involved out in the restaurant talking with guests, Michael has started with NYE menus then will launch his new menu on Noosa early in the New Year.
Thank you for your wonderful comments on the Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back on your third stay; I would very much welcome your opinion on the new menus and value for money at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

What can I say - WOW! This place is amazing!!! Nestled into a hillside/gully with gorgeous scenic and sea views. Not only is the resort stunning, so is the pool, the landscaping, the decor, (if our room was a basic one bedroom I'd love to see the deluxe one - we had a gorgeous room with modern/new interior tastefully furnished, complete with own laundry, walk-in wardrobe, super king bed lounge, balcony and bathroom with shower and huge spa bath....!!!
The staff were relaxed and friendly, eager to help but not pushy in the slightest.
My partner and I have never stayed at a place like this before where everything was perfect, couldn't fault a thing.
They provide a complimentary ride up and down the hill in a golf cart to Hastings street which is great if you can't be bothered with the 5-10 minute walk.

On arrival after telling one of the staff members we were getting married we were presented with a complimentary bottle of bubbles - a great start to our holiday!
We would definately go back. Check it out :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Congratulations to both of you and, on behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa, wishing all the very best for your future together. With fond memories to start, we look forward to welcoming you back – great idea for the anniversary annually... jewellery / Noosa... choices / choices.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and our team certainly appreciate the feedback; I’m thrilled they picked up on your wedding plans and provided (what our Hawaiian family calls) a moment of Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

It was a shame to leave... We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom with the living social voucher. The only thing I didn't realise is that I had to bring a print out of the voucher with me to give to the staff at check in as most providers just need the code from the app on your phone. We found the room perfect with all the mod cons - washing machine, dryer, dishwasher etc, considering we have a child and especially loved the air con with some of the steamy days. We found the resort pool (which our son loved) and the short walk to Hastings St quite relaxing, even though complimentary buggy rides are available. The free & easily accessible parking is great too. The buffet breakfast is delicious and excellent range of food and the staff are very friendly and happy to accommodate the smallest request. We didn't dine in the View Restaurant, even though we did get $100 worth of complimentary vouchers to dine there as the time it opened (6pm) wasn't conducive to eating with young kids. We would have liked to have tried it as the menu looked yummy, but a 5pm or 5.30pm opening time would have been a little easier to organise kids around. Overall though, we loved our stay at the Outrigger LIttle Hastings and hope to come back one day soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casasugarloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
...as hosts we welcome and entertain our guests as friends – with warmth and generosity; one of the values written by Outrigger staff that we strive daily to achieve. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon and with review of our service delivery in our restaurant, the opening times may well be an agenda item we see come to effect. Appreciate your time on all feedback / response channels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechmont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on Living Social voucher - room is beautiful and modern with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Very comfortable bed, and the air con was very efficient, switching off when the doors were opened. Lovely big bathroom (little bit dark) and great kitchen. The system of shutters and blinds is great for privacy or keeping the dawn sun at bay for a bit longer. We also faced onto the driveway, but did not find it noisy at all (except for the doof-doof boys that checked in upstairs on the Saturday afternoon). Dined at The View twice for dinner and four times for breakfast, and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly, and the food delicious. Maybe a few more vegetarian options could be added... Gorgeous pool with lovely staff to serve drinks, a seemingling endless supply of stripey beach towels on hand and a deck chair if you're quick/early. The buggy rides are a great idea, but I preferred the walk to and from Hastings, along the boardwalk. My only concern is rationalising the damage that this massive construction undoubtedly had on the surrounding National Park.

Room Tip: If you're after a view, ask for a room with one - but if you're not planning on wasting too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artisansgraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Wonderful and thank you again. I wish to assure you that the construction had minimal impact, if any, to the National Park. Built on what used to be a banana plantation, the entire project was designed to achieve the highest ECO sustainability available and ongoing operations governed by an Environmental Management Plan, Environmental Covenant and By-Laws drafted with National Park Protection in order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas

Property: Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Address: 33A Viewland Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View Restaurant onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View Restaurant provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. Please note when driving, we have two entrances dependant on time of day: From 7am to 7pm access via 33a Viewland Drive. From 7pm to 7am access via 5 Morwong Drive. Peppers Noosa is a smoke free accommodation property - a designated smoking area is provided at Brogans Pond opposite View Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing