We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place, very friendly and helpful staff.”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #4 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed in the motel for 5 nights on our honeymoon. Our room was lovely and clean and the staff couldn't have been better. The location was excellent too, close to shops and an Irish bar which does lovely food and only a few minutes from the beach. We organised trips through the motel too for Fraser island and the Australia Zoo. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we are fortunate enough to return to Noosa one day. We would also definately recommend their room service breakfast, lots of lovely fresh food for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0rgiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Heads Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed over the Christmas period. Originally we wanted to stay on Hastings Street but too expensive and most places required 3 or 5 night stays, so we found this motel on wotif.com. What a lovely surprise - the room was spacious, very clean, big bathroom and with the air-conditioning on, we didn't hear any noise from the road. Nice pool/bbq area. Didn't want to drink and drive so a taxi to Hastings St was about $8 each way. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We were very pleased we stayed at this motel. Having had a drive around & up & down Hastings Street we saw this motel from the main road going up/down the hill to/from Hastings st. Very modern looking with clean lines it looked like it had only been opened for a couple of years maximum. Lady on reception was very friendly & we got a rate of $150 for a saturday night. Preferred staying in this location as opposed to Hastings St which is very busy & no doubt expensive. You have got lots of bars & restaurants within walking distance from the motel. The room itself was very clean, white & modern with a fantastic shower room. Comfortable bed & lcd tv. Huge balcony with great views. We very much enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine. The pool area too is very nice with a BBQ area & decking. The only downside to staying here are the stairs you need to climb to get to your room carrying your luggage it could be a bit of a struggle for some people. Apart from this i would certainly recommend staying at the Noosa Heads Motel

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldham74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

No need to stay on Hasting street if your only in Noosa for a night or two. Nice, clean motel that is located only a few minutes drive to Hastings St or a very short walk to the Junction. Very obliging and helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. It's on the main road so can imagine it could be noisy if you wanted to sleep through the day however I didn't notice it. Nice pool area with deck. Good value for money. Will stay there again when passing through Noosa.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findagoodcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne prenez pas des chambres côté route trop bruyantes
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catvdh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fabiola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grégory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: $112 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing