We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #4 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the motel/hotel was great. Clean, spacious, friendly reception staff and great location. Literally 5 mins walk from Greyhound bus termianl and Noosa Junction cafes etc. Also only 10 mins walk to Noosa Heads beach and Hastings street.

On a side note we stayed here in Hervey bay for 2 nights (for fraser Island day Trip) and Noosa for 2 nights. If we would have known beforehand that you can do Fraser Island day trips from Noosa, we would have stayed here for all 4 nights!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevpyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 187 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed there 5 nights over NYE. Very friendly and helpful staff members, clean, spacious and modern facilities, and fantastic location - 10 min walk to the main Noosa beach or 10 min drive to Sunshine beach. Highly recommended and good quality for money.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a nice view of Noosaville
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Nothing like a stereotypical image of a motel
Modern large room, BBQ area and pool. Secure parking
Seconds from noosa junction shops and restaurants and 10 minute walk to Noosa Heads Main Street
Pleasently surprised and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbertra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights over the Christmas break. They had an easy self check-in which was great as we arrived late, and there's secure parking. The room was clean, modern and though there's a bar across the road, once the balcony doors were closed you couldn't hear a thing. The main street of Hastings was a short 10min walk away, with standout eateries, the surf club and a former pizza restaurant on Hastings.
We'd definitely stay at Noosa Heads Motel again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This facility is modern, close to Noosa Island, within walking distance to reasonable eateries. Good secure parking for car, rental. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked. Good quality swimming pool. Air- con effective.

Room Tip: Lower rather than further up. Lift goes to level 1 only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armlesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms at the rear of the grounds. This gave us a great view over the Noosa valley but also a nice big schlep with our suitcases along 6 or 7 staircases. The room itself was very nice; nothing stood out in a negative way. My wife found a few hairs in a corner of the bathroom but otherwise pretty clean. Nice bed, pretty big bath room though no bath. Service was efficient though not very personable. It is walking distance to Hastings Street and the beaches. Considering the rich feel there, the apartment certainly was not overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just an overnight stay but suited us perfectly. Very modern and comfortable rooms (but lacking a little in character), spacious, pleasant view from the balcony. Very clean apart from the spa bath - the jets expelled black gunk when they were first switched on so had to drain and re-fill - was all ok then.

Pool is an average size but is slightly heated so can be used even on a cooler evening/morning. Parking is free and secure. Wifi is included (up to 100MB per day).

I echo some points from other reviews:
- there are a lot of stairs to some rooms - didn't bother us at all but something to be aware of
- location is a walk to Hastings Street but is very close to the 'Noosa Junction' shops and cafes
- don't let the word "Motel" put you off - this place is very far above the stereotypical image many people have of a Motel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing