We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean big rooms ... but” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #6 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“clean big rooms ... but”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

the motel was in a good position, the room was large and clean. But. When I booked the internet site said two king single beds in the room. We got a Queen bed and a single bed, the single bed pushed over to the wall where it could not watch the tv, looked like an after thought, when i questioned it, I was told "no that is our twin room." We stayed four nights, the idea of servicing the rooms was to change the towels and empty the bin, ( not take the pizza box that was sitting under the bin!) Again when questioned I was told that servicing the room was just changing the towels and she would have to check see if emptying the bin was meant to be done! the tea, coffee and milk was not topped up at all while we were there, ( we went to the shop and got our own as we were frustrated with them) and on the last night the toilet paper ran out and we had to use tissues! For $140 per night I would expect more. the it might be good for one night but I would not stay there for anymore!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
99
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night on our way down the East coast. Our room was very spacious with a large comfortable bed. The place was spotless. The hotel is well located for Hastings Street or Noosa Head as both are within walking distance. Also there is a lovely beach about 1km away. The couple who run this hotel are charming, friendly and helpful. Mark even drew a map for us to direct us to Brisbane the day we checked out.

Noosa is a beautiful, classy little town with a beautiful beach. We found it wasn't as expensive as some of the other towns we hit on the East Coast. We would have liked to have stayed longer.

We would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This motel is very average, location is OK, bit far to walk to Hastings Street or Noosa Heads. The room is OK, TV reception is terrible, but the bed is similar to a fold out bed, it is so uncomfortable, I’m certain I have a bruise on my ribs from the springs digging in. I did read other reviews about the beds in the motel but didn’t think they would be this bad. TRUST tripadvisor reviewers on this, IT IS BAD! Other than that it’s a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussypot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend just been and thought the property was great! The rooms are large, have comfy beds and all the facilities you need. Easy walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Mark & Judy at the property are really friendly and helpful. Parking is easy, and secure.. Will definitely recommend to friends and will definitely be back - thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is a great motel, we stayed here for just one night, but it's a good option for visiting Noosa, less than 1km to the beach and Hastings Street. The rooms are spacious & have good facilities. Noosa is a great place to visit, very nice with nice beach

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob&Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a recent overnight stay at this motel and were very impressed by the clean, fresh and spacious room (without the usual heavily scented motel smell!) and the comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful, even offering to drive us to a function to avoid parking problems. While this motel is not situated in Hastings Street, there are pleasant eating places within easy walking distance and the motel offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qldtravellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for a weekend at this motel, its in a good location, the rooms are freshly renovated (at least it seemed so) and very clean! There is plenty of parking space and a nice pool area. The owners are lovely and happy to help finding the good spots for dining or hiking around noosa! Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilaleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Property: Noosa Heads Motel
Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing