We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great facilities, great location!”
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Heads Motel
Ranked #6 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great facilities, great location!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend just been and thought the property was great! The rooms are large, have comfy beds and all the facilities you need. Easy walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Mark & Judy at the property are really friendly and helpful. Parking is easy, and secure.. Will definitely recommend to friends and will definitely be back - thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    80
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
101
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is a great motel, we stayed here for just one night, but it's a good option for visiting Noosa, less than 1km to the beach and Hastings Street. The rooms are spacious & have good facilities. Noosa is a great place to visit, very nice with nice beach

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob&Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a recent overnight stay at this motel and were very impressed by the clean, fresh and spacious room (without the usual heavily scented motel smell!) and the comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful, even offering to drive us to a function to avoid parking problems. While this motel is not situated in Hastings Street, there are pleasant eating places within easy walking distance and the motel offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qldtravellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for a weekend at this motel, its in a good location, the rooms are freshly renovated (at least it seemed so) and very clean! There is plenty of parking space and a nice pool area. The owners are lovely and happy to help finding the good spots for dining or hiking around noosa! Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilaleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2011

A great place to stay! Our room was spotlessly clean and quite big with a nice balcony. Judy & Mark were a great help with advise on what to do & where to go. They are so friendly, Mark even gave us a lift to the bus station when we were leaving. Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoalaKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

...and this establishment will not be lining up for bedding awards any time soon! Maybe there is one dud room but we definitely got the it! The mattress was so old and I could feel the springs at every turn. The thing is a Noosa holiday is mostly spent outside enjoying the nature and the sea, the hotel is is where you sleep! This year with all the rain we had to spend time indoors, and I left having named each induvidual mattress spring on my side of the bed! The receptionist made it clear that she was helping out and that she hated it working during the holidays. I would not have bothered complaining it it was a $100 economy formula1- type hotel...funny that it was the only hotel in Noosa that had a 'vacancy' sbetween Christmas and NYE...or maybe it wasn't all so funny :-)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We arrived during terrible weather conditions and during the floods, the staff were very helpful getting us to our room and giving advice on what to do.

The rooms are very modern and clean, great value for money for Noosa. The pool area looked really nice but we didn't get to use it with the bas weather. Hastings is street is a 10 minute walk down a fairly steep hill and there are lots of shops and restaurants, the beach and National Park are within easy reach too. Near the Hotel there is a great Irish Pub with good value food and local shops and cinema if needed. Would definitely go back and hope the Sunshine coast lives up to it's name next time!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BollyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
512 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Property: Noosa Heads Motel
Address: 71 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing