We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”
Review of Bella Casa Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Casa Noosa
Ranked #45 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I booked this apartment last minute and I wasn't disappointed. It is conveniently placed on Hastings St with undercover car parking. Reception staff were very friendly and approachable. Room was spotless with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. The apartment was very clean and well decorated and had everything you would need for a family holiday or just a getaway with friends. Nice balcony with bbq is a bonus. It was very quiet when we stayed there even considering it was the school holidays.
The only negative was the pool was a bit small but was good enough for children and the beach is just across the road so this wasn't a problem. Good value for money. Would've loved to stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks for your great review of Bella Casa Noosa. Our cleaners really do an excellent job and they have looked after the resort like it is their own home. Having a BBQ on each spacious balcony proves to be a very popular feature at Bella Casa.
We appreciate your positive feedback and would love to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Have stayed twice in this fantastic resort and always ticks all boxes for me, has a combination of large immaculate apartments will all the ammenities ,a fantastic location right in the middle of hastings street ,great friendly staff and excellent value for money.Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the resort are quieter and i would choose a top level room for a amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, General Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

HI Chris,

Many thanks for your wonderful review of Bella Casa Noosa. It is always lovely to receive positive feedback. You are spot on about the magnificent views available from our Noosa River view apartments. Lovely sunsets and afternoon sun every day.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Currently in the middle of my stay here now and have just about had enough, the noise from the neighbours above and next door is incredible, can hear every child running on tiled floors, can hear the parents. The loud banging noise from every closing of the apartment doors is shocking. Go to bed early is all I can say as you won't sleep beyond 5:30am!!!!

Room Tip: Only advise I could add is have ear plugs and request to not be placed near young families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mjwellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

What a pity you didn't find the time or make the effort to pick up the telephone and call reception or even take the time to walk down to reception and air your grievance before you chose to get on Tripadvisor and carry on about the noise from other families enjoying their stay at the Bella Casa Noosa!! A sign of the times I suppose.

Had you chosen to speak with our reception staff I am sure that we coud have brought your complaint to the attention of the 3 families travelling together who were staying in the 3 apartments on your level and we could have addressed your complaint and asked them to be more considerate. Alternatively, we may have been able to offer you a room change to an apartment away from families enjoying their holiday.

I am sure that during your stay you would have walked past reception numerous times and I find it very unsatisfactory that you didnt bother to take the time and pop in and inform us of your complaint. I feel that to have an in house guest complain about our property via an internet site rather than approach manangement about their complaint is appalling and really quite sad. You are happy to slam our resort yet not prepared to give us a chance to rectify it.

The 3 families staying on your level requested to be close to each other and we obliged as we always try to honour any requests if we can. I know the families were lovely guests and I am sure if you had asked them to be more cosnsiderate they would have obliged.

I took the time to come in this morning on my day off after receiving an email notifying me of this review to discuss this with you however you had already checked out. I am sorry we we unaware of your complaint whilst you were still in house.

May I suggest that in future if should you have another holiday and find things annoy you about the property you chose to stay in that you approach management prior to whingeing on an internet site and give people an opportunity to rectify the situation.

Normally I finish my responses with "we look forward to seeing you here again soon".

Sometimes I dont bother

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The noise from the car park below the building and for that matter the car park from the apartment building next door was unbearable. It reverberates up into the apartments and is relentless. The noise from apartments above again a problem.
The pool area is an afterthought and practically located in the car park. Not inviting at all.
The layout of the block means no outlook except for the apartment block next door.
The location in Hastings st is great however and you walk straight out onto the restaurant/ shopping strip which makes for easy evenings out. Right across from the beach too.
The ensuite bathroom was very small and the shower simply a tiny fibreglass cubicle. Not what was expected.
All of that said, the apartment decor was very nice.
Would I stay here again? No.
Noosa is full of other options.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CottonWoolOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hi cottonWoll Oz,

Thanks for your review of Bella Casa Noosa. We do occasionally receive noise from the adjoining car park at the Sebel Resort as their car park is a public car park however it would be very unusual to receive much noise at all from the Bella Casa car park. No more than in any other hotel with a basement car park anyway.

Admittedly our pool is on the small side however it is heated to 30 degrees year round!! The pool is a great alternative on the odd day when the Noosa Main beach (which is less than 80 meters away) is not suitable for swimming due to weather conditions.

We do have a variety of outlooks available - River View, Pool View, Hastings St view or Garden view are all options we can provide if available. dont be afreaid to request a preference and we will oblige if we can!!

All of our bathrooms and showers are fully tiled so I am not sure where you saw a fibreglass cubicle. Every bathroom has fully tiled floors and the walls are tiled from floor to ceiling and the only fibreglass that can be found are Marbletrend shower bases in the few apartments that dont have a tile shoer base.

thanks for taikng the time to review Bella Casa Noosa and with a bit of luck we can entice you back here to visit us again.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were, unfortunately, woken at 5.30am every day by the people in the above apartment. Tile floors are the problem! Location was great, apartment was perfect and well equipped. IF we went back, would only stay on the top floor.

Room Tip: Top floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hi Julie,

Great to hear that you found our apartments to be lovely and well equipped. We are proud of our apartments as they are very well maintained and we have just scheduled 4 more apartments for full renovations in the coming months; We are constantly striving to improve our apartments and it is lovely to hear that someone has appreciated our efforts.

On occassions we do have some noise from neighbouring apartments within our complex. If this is ever an issue please let our recepitons staff know and we will happily speak to other giuests to try and make them a little more considerate or we may beable to move you to another aartment away from any issues that may appear on the odd occassion.

Thanks for your generally poisitive review and we look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Right on Hastings Street. Short stroll to all the restaurants, shops and the beautiful beach. Apartment well set up with a great kitchen and an electric BBQ on the balcony overlooking the Noosa River. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. A very restful and relaxing place to stay. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RubyRose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi Lorna, Thanks for taking the time to place a very positive review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the positive feedback and it is great to hear that you really enjoyed our facilities and service. There is nothing better than sitting back on your own private balcony and enjoying the views across the Noosa River while tending to your private BBQ. We hope to see you here again soon.

Regards

Paul Mitchell
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with the family. Have stayed at other Hastings St apartments in the past, and this one was nicer and larger than expected. It was a good sized 2 BR and although it looked onto other apartments next door, you aren't too close, and there was plenty of natural light. We didn't notice any noise, other than normal Saturday night revels from Hastings St. Pool was nice, although on the small side. Fantastic location and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaHeadsBellaCasa, General Manager at Bella Casa Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks for your very positive review of Bella Casa Noosa. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and hope that one day you will return to Bella Casa and get to enjoy our service, accommodation and premium location once again.

Regards

Paul Mitchell'
Manager
Bella Casa Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.1 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#30 of 140 in Noosa
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#47 of 140 in Noosa
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#22 of 140 in Noosa
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 140 in Noosa
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Casa Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Casa Noosa

Address: 40 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $225 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Casa Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Casa Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Casa Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing