We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Noosa”
Review of La Vida Restaurant

La Vida Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Last night in Noosa”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our white table in a corner on the footpath in Hastings Street surrounded by a throng of Triathalon competitors all dressed in going out regalia was superb.
Our food was sensational & my lamb shanks were the best I have ever had,set on mashed potatoes in a nice sauce with lots of carrots,plus it was a huge serving.
My partner loved her fish,plus it's great presentation.
Our meals when they arrived looked so good ,that other customers in the Restuarant in the process of selecting their meals just said to the waitresses "we want the same as they have".
Our desert which we shared of a raspberry type crumble was equally delectable & very much enjoyed by both of us with a cup of tea.
A beautiful last night in Noosa enchanced by great food,in a lovely setting with excellent service & @ a reasonable price.
We will certainly return on our next visit to Noosa & srongly recommend any visitor to the area to enjoy a meal either inside or as our preference was sitting outside as we watched the world go by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    117
    24
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuross Head, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked at La Vida on the recommendation of a friend. We were seated outside at a pavement table where the atmosphere had a real buzz. Despite being an extremely busy Saturday night at the restaurant the service was efficient and very friendly. There were three of us. Our friend had the lamb's brains which he said were excellent, my husband had the prawn pasta which he thoroughly enjoyed and I had the duck which was well cooked and tasty. A good dining experience that picks up the vibes of Noosa's main street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We didn't have a booking for dinner last Saturday so took a walk along Hastings Street and decided to try this restaurant. They soon made up a table for us and were very welcoming. Great service and excellent ambience. Neither of us was terribly hungry so had entrees of pasta and a salad - all was absolutely delicious and perfect quantities. Couldn't resist a shared ice cream dessert either!
I was particularly impressed as this was a Saturday night and they were very busy. Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent set menu.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were attracted to la vida because of it excellent value early dinner menu. It was available between 5 and 6 pm.
It was 2 courses and glass on wine for 40 dollars. This was great value as the food was good quality. I had scallops to start and lamb shank main. Very tasty!!! The staff were very nice and service was prompt. We don't drink wine so the happily let us have beer instead of the advertised wine.

Good meal and thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Seafood Platter for 2 - Yummmmmm”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I walked past this Restaurant and saw the advert for the Seafood Platter nod it was a must try. The Platter was amazing, could probably feed 3. The atmosphere and service was great. Most of all the waitresses were friendly and went out of their way to make a special to order Mocktail for me. A must to go back again!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank STSurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vida Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Vida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing