We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent set menu.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vida Restaurant

La Vida Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent set menu.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were attracted to la vida because of it excellent value early dinner menu. It was available between 5 and 6 pm.
It was 2 courses and glass on wine for 40 dollars. This was great value as the food was good quality. I had scallops to start and lamb shank main. Very tasty!!! The staff were very nice and service was prompt. We don't drink wine so the happily let us have beer instead of the advertised wine.

Good meal and thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    116
    24
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Seafood Platter for 2 - Yummmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I walked past this Restaurant and saw the advert for the Seafood Platter nod it was a must try. The Platter was amazing, could probably feed 3. The atmosphere and service was great. Most of all the waitresses were friendly and went out of their way to make a special to order Mocktail for me. A must to go back again!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank STSurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Apparent lost docket”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

La vida's food was at a good standard however the service was very ordinary. After waiting over an hour to receive our meal due to an apparent lost docket this was not the only problem. Water was offered on our arrival which never came and it actually took us till after our main meal was finished that we had to request water and finally received a glass.
To top it off management acknowleged there mistake with our hour long wait and said they would 'look after us with the bill' for the mishap and when it came nothing was done. Quite a pity as there us real potential there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Almost faultless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ate at this restaurant during our stay in Noosa, for entree we shared a half dozen coffin bay oysters. My partner had eye fillet for her main which she described as cooked to perfection, whilst I had the barramundi special which was very yummy. I would highly recommend visiting this restaurant during your stay in Noosa. Fantastic, attentive and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattange2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The first time we came here, it was fantastic. The second, we brought some family, and the seafood was...disappointing. The lamb shanks however, was consistently good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wall_of_Ecner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vida Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Vida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing