We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Relaxation and some luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolute Relaxation and some luxury”
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I just spent 12 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with husband and teenagers.
It was a gorgeous place to relax at breakfast in the excellent award winning restaurant overlooking a magnificent golf course. The fitness centre was world class, top equipment and if you love Les Mills classes they had plenty plus yoga. The gym was air-conditioned and overlooking beautiful 25m pool. The apartments are great, clean, had all mod con's and very quiet. You do need a car to get around Noosa which is a beautiful sea spot. Heaps of places to eat and shop, walks and more to do.
The best part of the resort is the Spa, a must if you stay there or nearby. It was exceptional. I've had treatments in many places around the world, but I had the best body massage here. Try the Half Day Spa package at half the cost you'd expect to pay. I loved it so much I had my teen daughters experience it also. Overall, I loved Noosa Springs and highly recommend to all.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Psthomas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Apologies for the late response.
Thank you for your lovely review, we really do appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you we able to enjoy all Noosa Springs has to offer. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mark Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed at Noosa Spring for 3 nights in January 2011.

The resort itself is a mix of short term and permanent accommodation that seems to work very well. This is not a place for a party weekend - rather it is very quiet in the evening and a very good location to kick back with a book or DVD.

The apartments are reasonably well appointed with IKEA-type furnishings. There is plenty of room for a family, or for two couples travelling together.

The resort provides access to the golf course restaurant (overpriced and pretty average), the gym and pool (very good) and other sports facilities. Really though, anyone staying at Noosa Springs is there to play golf and the course, while outrageously expensive, really is world class. Take lots of spare balls, though...one degree off the fairway and you're deep, deep in the jungle!

There is no pressing reason to stay at Noosa Springs unless you are a golfer. If you intend to head into town, you will definitely need your own car. Keep it in mind that it's a long drive to just about anything...annoying when hit with a late night chocolate craving!

Overall, this is a good choice for a quiet golfing weekend and you can book your stay with confidence.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

If the main purpose of your holiday is playing golf and relaxing this is the place to go in Noosa. The resort is very nice, the villas are spacious and the 2 bedroom units can accomodate very easily 4 people.
The golf course is great and so is the shop. Perfect place for golf lovers but also for people wanting to relax and pampering themself in the great spa.
There are also tennis courts and a small but very nice swimming ppol.
The main beach and Noosa itself is a bit far away and you would need a car, however the resort run a complimentary shuttle service twice per day (only one way).
Breakfast was included not the best I have ever had but I am preatty easy and I liked it. Food at the restaurant is also good.
Noosa was not really my cup of tea but this place made my stay here quite pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salento12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Apologies for the late response.
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mark Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Links Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of Australia's top 10 resort golf courses close to world famous beaches and surf breaks at Noosa, Queensland. Everything for a couples retreat or family holiday is catered for onsite: spacious self-contained apartments; award-winning dining; aqua day spa; heated swimming pool; tennis courts and fitness centre. Noosa Springs' 18-hole championship course is landscaped into the Australian bush alongside spring fed lakes. On course expect to see a bounding kangaroo or a koala lazing in a gum tree. Built to international standards, the immaculate 6,180-metre par 72 championship course has hosted Australian PGA qualifying events. School holiday activities: professional resort-run kids golf and tennis clinics, kids play golf for free when accompanied by an adult and kids dine for free at Relish between 5-6pm. Twice daily complimentary shuttle bus to Hastings Street's classy beachfront restaurants, vibrant bars, cafes and fashion boutiques. Located 140km north of Brisbane International Airport and 30kms from Sunshine Coast Domestic Airport. Door-to-door airport shuttle bus services available. Noosa Springs - Yours to Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing