We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa Resort
Ranked #30 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location is excellent and view awesome - the pool is very good.

The accommodation is small and not comfortable, somewhat "tired" and "shabby". The all glass shower is awkwardly positioned between the kitchen and the bed. There is no bathroom - just an area off the bedroom. The toilet room is more like a wardrobe. This is effectively one room with - bed, shower, loo, kitchen and sofa.

I would not recommend this place or stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACatCalledTooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthebeach_11, Manager at On The Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

The room type you have described is one of our open plan rooms.
The glass shower in the middle of the room is a feature of this room type and is very popular with our guests as you will read in may of our reviews.

As for the size they are designed for 2 people they are comfortable and certainly not shabby.
Our housekeeping staff are constantly being commended on the cleanliness of our property.

As you have commented on your review that you would not stay with us again we hope you find accommodation that you will be happy with for your future holidays.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hard to find a better location in Noosa! If you don't stay on Hastings Street then you really are missing out! These apartments are gorgeous, right in the heart of town, beachfront and absolutely gorgeous! It was a real treat to stay here, my husband and I didn't want to leave. Of course the price is high but what do you expect when everything is this perfect! We were spoilt for choice by fantastic restaurants and boutique shops up and down the road. No kids on the premises was the part we loved the best! Make sure you grab an ice cream from Massimos Gelateria while you are in Noosa!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffroggy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom open plan penthouse for 3 nights in March 2013. The penthouse has a terrace off the main lounge, with an additional rooftop patio, complete with fridge and sink, plus a spa tub.

The room is well laid out, with a king size bed, ensuite with separate shower, fully equipped kitchen and lounge area. The room was very clean and the kitchen dishes were in really good shape. The bathroom had good lighting and ample storage and vanity space for two toiletry bags. The room included robes, which was a nice touch. There is a heated swimming pool, sauna and spa area, with direct access to the beachfront boardwalk. The main Noosa beach is about a 3 minute walk along the boardwalk. The gym is basic but adequate, with one treadmill, one bike and some free weights.

The location of the hotel can’t be beat. The hotel entrance is off of Hastings Street, with all the restaurants and cafes. The rooms face the beach, so they are nice and quiet. We didn’t hear any traffic noise or “party” noise, at all. There are a number of restaurants within a 5 minute walk and we even walked to Ricky’s in Quamby Place in about 30 minutes.

There is room for improvement here. The sauna isn’t sealed properly and we couldn’t get it steamy. The spa tub control is a little fussy and only worked sporadically, and the water in the spa tub is the same as that of the pool, rather than warmer as one would expect. Coming in from the ocean the water felt really warm, but it wouldn’t feel quite so nice if all you wanted was a warm spa at the end of the day.

Regardless of the few weaknesses, this is a great place to stay. The price reflects the location, but it really can’t be beat for a beachfront stay right in the heart of Noosa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Absolute beach frontage beautiful great position we stayed in room 30 with spa on rooftop. Great restaurants everything so close in walking distance. Bistro C, Seasons and Aromas across the road. Staff could be a bit friendlier, sorry girl with long blondish curly hair not pleasant at all. It was all too much effort for her and the money we paid to stay here we expect much more in that regard. We had our special wedding anniversary and it fantastic. Noosa overall is very geard to tourism very very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1234debb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I have been visitors to On The Beach for a 2 week period (during February) every year for the past 11 years and have never been disappointed. The appartments are kept spotlessly clean and all the staff are helpful, courteous and wonderfully friendly. We always have the same apartment and its furniture and fittings are first class and wonderfully comfortable. The location of ON THE BEACH is ideally situated right on Hastings Street and on the beach,,,,and for us perfectly positioned as we can choose either to walk to a fabulous selection of restaurants/cafes on Hastings street or a short drive or walk to cafes or restaurants in Nossaville, Noosa Junction or to Sunshine Beach. Noosa is the Jewel of Australia and it always sparkles for us. Noosa has to be our most favoured holiday destination in the world and has become that because of the friendly staff, apartment, location of ON THE BEACH.

Room Tip: Apartments on the top floor or apartment 13 or 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great,spot right in the middle of Hastings everything within a 2 or 3min walk. Beach access right from the lobby and pool areas, very friendly and helpful staff at the desk. As with the last review we too stayed the cyclone weekend so couldn't make use of the pool and spa area. We had booked a 2nd story 2bdr apartment with the private rooftop terrace. It was such a shame it was hurricane weather as it would have been the perfect little entertaining area with sun lounges, our own BBQ and table and chairs. You are immediately next to the other terraces but you can't fit more than 4 ppl out there so wouldn't be issue with noise I would imagine, we stayed in the very end unit so overlooking the street which I thought would be disappointing but it wasn't. Since it was hurricane weather we wouldn't have seen anything anyway. Had everything we needed to be able to home-entertain with a little mart directly below, and bigger supermarkets up the hill at the Junction. Also if you need a pharmacy and have a car go to the cheaper pharmacies up at the Junction (there's 3-4 to choose from). The one right across the road from OTB is a ripoff!!!!! So overall, I would happily recommend this accomodation.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from Noosa to celebrate my 50th birthday!
We googled and checked Tripadvisor to find somewhere that wouldn't be full of noisy kids (ours are now grown up).
What a wonderful choice!

On the Beach doesn't cater for anyone under 17, although the cyclonic weather started the day we got there so we couldn't enjoy the pool or beach anyway!

The resort is in the best spot right in the middle of the strip, and as the name says, On the Beach!
Our 1st floor apartment was perfect! Thank god we didn't go for the top floor ones which had a spa and BBQ on the roof. At least we were protected from the torrential rain and wind, and could still use the spa and outdoor area!

The room was beautiful, and it had everything you would need, all kitchen appliances and even a TV in the bedroom! Comfy dressing gowns and sturdy umbrellas too! It was spotless and so perfectly decorated.

The lovely ladies at reception were so friendly, and apologetic about the weather. They helped recommend restaurants and were spot on with their suggestions.

I can't recommend this place highly enough. I doubt whether we will ever visit Queensland again ( 2 visits and 2 cyclones) but if we did, we would stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharyn_watt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison Noosa
Maison Noosa
#47 of 141 in Noosa
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa Resort

Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $358 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach side of Hastings Street, Noosa Heads, On The Beach Noosa lives up to its name, offering absolute beachfront, luxury apartment accommodation. A stand-out feature is the private balcony and rooftop spas and dedicated alfresco dining areas overlooking Noosa’s magnificent Main Beach, North Shore and National Park. It’s a touch of luxe and a whole load of relaxed. One of Noosa’s signature beachfront properties – our interior design takes inspiration from its coastal Noosa surrounds - cabana style retreats, sun lounges, BBQs and spas invite you to immerse yourself in Noosa’s unique tropical blend of sea, forest and sky. With direct beach access from the resort, it’s just a few steps to the patrolled main beach and the sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your On The Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing