We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa Resort
Ranked #30 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at On The Beach Noosa for five nights in January.
The building is in a fantastic location, right in the middle of Hastings Street and fronts onto the beach, with direct access.
The pool area also looks onto the beach and has a spa, steam room, outside shower, toilet and sun lounges. We rarely had to share the pool with anyone, as the beach is so nice and warm that you hardly use the pool! (the pool was much warmer than the beach too)
The lifeguards were a few meters down the beach, which is great for families wanting to swim between the flags.

We had Penthouse 25, which has a smaller balcony with a spiral staircase onto the roof where there is a spa, BBQ, fridge, sink, sun lounges, and table and chairs.
The apartment was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable.
The only negative, was there weren't many utensils or pots/pans in the kitchen, but we got by as most things we cooked on the BBQ, or we went out for dinner. Also the fridge & freezer smelt like fish (from a previous tenant) and there were also some small brown ants that appeared in the kitchen, but they didn't worry us too much.

We didn't hire a car, but we did catch a taxi to the Coles a few kilometres away at the Junction to get breakfast/lunch stuff for the week. This cost about $9 each way. There is a small supermarket just under On The Beach, but it was a little limited and more expensive.

We also hired Kayaks and paddled around the edge of the national park, however it was a bit rough, so I wouldn't recommend children doing this on their own. ($20 per kayak for 1 hour)

We did a day trip to Fraser Island - I really recommend this. It was fantastic!
The tour bus/4WD drives you along the "beach HWY" - literally on the beach!
We saw dingo's and swam at Lake McKenzie - freshwater lake, was absolutely beautiful! Followed by a yummy BBQ lunch and a walk through the rainforest. ($170 per person)

The staff were very friendly, the location was amazing and the weather was perfect... I would definitely come back to Noosa!

Room Tip: The apartments face north (the beach), so rooms on the east get the morning sun, rooms on the west g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our stay at On The Beach was one of the most relaxing short breaks we've had in a long time . The staff were very helpful in making sure we had everything we requested. We stayed in a Penthouse Studio room 24 it was well decorated and with the roof top Spa & BBq just made it so much nicer, We intend going back there in the near future.

Room Tip: All top floor rooms have great views directly over the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

On the beach is a lovely luxury hotel in the main street of Noosa. The rooms are fantastic, we stayed in room 26 for our wedding night and it was perfect, plenty of room and 2 outdoor spas - one on the balcony outside the bedroom and one upstairs on the roof. The large hotel pool is beautiful and warm and you can walk straight out onto the beach. The manager is very approachable and does everything to make your stay perfect. There are 2 restaurants under the hotel - Bistro C and Berardo's Bistro on the beach, the staff at Berardo's are amazing and they prepare great food!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatandJosh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

On The Beach is just the perfect place to catch up on life. We have had the best week. Everything is here all we needed to do was relax. Can't recommend this place to stay enough. It is excellent. You are right on the beach and right on Hastings St yet there is no traffic noise, just the waves pounding. Very close to the National park for a beautiful early morning stroll. Bistro C and amazing Cafe is just downstairs as is a grocey store and other eateries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZJulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked here on relatively short notice so maybe we didn't get the pick of the rooms. The location of the apartments couldn't be better. The sound of the waves were the perfect ambience; no traffic sounds- pure bliss!

Our main issue was the room. It was very claustrophobic. As you walk in you immediately find yourself in the openplan appartment needing to avoid the bed. The bed was two single beds pushed together so this was rather uncomfortable and not very romantic if you know what I mean. The shower jutts out to 'separate' the bedroom from the kitchen/ lounge which was quirky.

The real problem for us was that the actual lounge area was so tiny and to make matters worse, the owners had an enormous white locked cupboard planted there (perhaps containing their personal belongings for their stays) so it came at the cost of having a proper lounge. Instead, the tiniest 2 seater dated, uncomfortable leather couch was all that we could relax on. This was an issue as it rained for the first 2 days (which we didn't mind) and so struggled to find somewhere comfortable to sit. Remember this was our holiday.

The rug was pretty shabby and tired and frankly the place was decorated very much 'on the cheap'. Given we happily paid premium rates for a first rate apartment we at least expected something comfortable. Also, this is a bit gross, but the toilet brush was putrid and given it is the only thing that you see when you walk into the centrally located toilet it was probably worth management spending the $2.95 to update and buy a new one. This seems trivial but it was very off putting.

Strangely, after commuting for 8 long hours the day before, we were woken on our first morning, a Sunday morning at 9.10am by the cleaners wanting to make up the room. The earliest we would have thought this should happen would at least be 10am when even the checking out guests would have a chance to loll about. From here on it became a bit of a high alert game of remembering to put the 'Do not Disturb' sign out the night before.

I would definitely make the effort to research the 'right' room for your booking here as the other reviewers had great things to say about theirs. Just don't stay in Apartment 12.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relaxetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Room 18! Openplan beachfront. A very nice room second from the end on the right hand side facing the ocean. Bottom level but you are still 1 story above the beach level. Wonderful views of the ocean and beach from this level, however there is quite a large garden on the balcony right infront of you and when sitting down you can only see the ocean and sky. Only when you stand can you see the entire view. Appart from this the room is small bit has everything you need. Would stay here again as location is superb!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brislyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We finished our Aussie getaway with a five night stay at On the Beach (chosen once again after reading reviews from trusty trip advisors!!!!) - and our overall impression is that it would be hard to find a better place to enjoy Noosa from. Perfectly positioned on Hastings St - super convenient - everything is just a short stroll away!
We spent the first four nights in Apartment 25 and it was extremely comfortable - and immaculately clean. The reception staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful, and the undercover security parking for the car was simple to access. Must add that once we arrived in Noosa the car was rarely used - we walked everywhere because it was so easy.
We used the pool each day, very pleasant although I must agree with other reviewers who have commented that the temperature was a tad on the warm side. Really enjoyed the fact that we could access the beach directly from the pool area, then be straight onto walking trails in either direction from the front boardwalk. There were so many walks to choose from in the National Park that sadly we didn't manage to do them all (a good excuse to return!)
Another bonus feature for me was the Guest Lounge with a well stocked bookcase. You are encouraged to help yourself to books by swapping with one you have finished - a very good idea and one I took full advantage of - nothing like sprawling on a sun lounger with a good book after swimming or walking!
. Apparently apartments are privately owned so you can expect them to vary slightly - and so it proved when we had to change apartments for our last night (due to a change in travel arrangements) - apartment 12 was a big step down in quality. It is the little things that make a difference for travellers and the bad lighting in the bedroom, lack of a full length mirror and tired bed covers all indicated a need for a refit. I would not recommend this room, particularly at the price.
Now for the surrounding cafes and restaurants - they were simply brilliant, you were spoilt for choice in fact. Our favourite place to eat breakfast was Aromas, where I went morning after morning for their divine bircher muesli and excellent coffee (my partner was equally enthuisiastic about the poached eggs with bacon) And it was directly across the road from OTB...so, so easy!
Overall, we were delighted with OTB, and would happily stay again, with some careful room selection in mind.

Room Tip: the penthouse 25 was great, and avoid 12 until it gets a refresh!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison Noosa
Maison Noosa
#37 of 141 in Noosa
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa Resort

Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $361 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach side of Hastings Street, Noosa Heads, On The Beach Noosa lives up to its name, offering absolute beachfront, luxury apartment accommodation. A stand-out feature is the private balcony and rooftop spas and dedicated alfresco dining areas overlooking Noosa’s magnificent Main Beach, North Shore and National Park. It’s a touch of luxe and a whole load of relaxed. One of Noosa’s signature beachfront properties – our interior design takes inspiration from its coastal Noosa surrounds - cabana style retreats, sun lounges, BBQs and spas invite you to immerse yourself in Noosa’s unique tropical blend of sea, forest and sky. With direct beach access from the resort, it’s just a few steps to the patrolled main beach and the sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your On The Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing