We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing, the perfect location”
Review of On The Beach Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
On The Beach Noosa
Ranked #31 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast QLD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing, the perfect location”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

On The Beach is the best location on Hastings Street, sleeping to the sound of the waves!!! Very clean apartment, service excellent, management delightful and very helpful, it was like home from home, we had the Royal Penthouse, it was divine very comfortable, kitchen was so equipped we thought we were at home!!! we will definately be back, thank you again for a wonderful five days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakunamatata92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    25
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
125
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location, beautifully clean, staff helpful. Apartment 21 not a good one to get, two bedroom apartment but faces Hastings Street, so you don't see the beach unless you go up onto roof part. Even then, see neighbouring apartments air con units on roof, and ocean beyond that. Bit disappointing to be in that room as really wanted sea views from the lounge. Didn't use the spa on the roof. 4 pieces of cutlery- knives, forks, spoons etc - would have been nice to have a least 8 of each. Pool nice, seeing out onto beach. Spa not working when there, when pushed button didn't bubble. Would stay there again, but would be sure not to get unit 21 or a unit the same as that, as expensive, and didn't want to look over Hastings street. Bistro C the restaurant underneath well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Not room 21 or equivalent type room, specify sea views from lounge. Not Hastings Street outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed at On the Beach in December 2011 in a 1 B/R Sub Penthouse. Facilities were great. Location was great. The Private Rooftop BBQ Area had Sun lounges, huge 2 person Spa, Bar Fridge and Table and Chairs. Recommend highly for a romantic getaway. Walk out one side straight on to the Beach or the other side and you are on the very cosmopolitan Hastings Street.

Room Tip: The Penthouses with the "Private" rooftop spas, BBQ, Sun lounges, table and chairs are per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a really nice place, we had a corner unit and it was huge, massive big deck with spa tub, large living room with kitchen and large bedroom and bathroom.
The pool is very private on the beach but covered by a fence. Noosa is a great town, lots of great shops and restaurants.
We had booked 6 nights at this hotel but after the third day the rains came and theres not much to do if it rains, and it wasn't going to stop so we headed back to Sydney, would have liked to spent the rest of our time there but it wasn't to be, I would stay again if I'm ever in Noosa

Room Tip: Corner units are huge, massive deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed in Feb for a few days RnR. Great location, fantastic apartments, nice and clean!!. Make sure you book an apartment with a SPA on the upstairs balcony. Really had an nice relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Apt with upstairs spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagley tasmania Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

There is absolutely nothing that is not perfect. Units are spotless,staff so helpfull and curteous,nothing is too difficult.
Allright, we did have the penthouse,the views are amazing, the ocean right there in front of you,complete privacy,having a spa on both levels created probably the only problem which one to choose.
If you requested extra towells or wished to be serviced daily.Nothing was a problem.
The pool ,perfect temperature, no children,clean and salt water.
Sauna and spa spotless along with nearby shower facilities.
Quiet, that was amazing ,no noise from adjoining appartments or within the building.
I could live here. We have stayed here for 3 week periods on the last 3 occasions and here now for a further 3 weeks. Its heaven. have been comming to Noosa now for over 20 years ,wish we had found this resaut years ago.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were a little disappointed with our trip to 'On the Beach'. It's undeniable that the location is excellent, as other reviews have stated, but beyond this we found the hotel just lacked value.

On arrival we found the reception staff to be a little surly and unfriendly, and this continued throughout our stay.

The room itself was of a good size, but I fell this space was lost because of the awkward shape. We had a beautiful outlook to the beach and palms. Little things were missing in the room for a hotel of this price. Water pressure was very poor throughout. What this meant if you're to use the spa is that it takes about an hour to fill up. The furniture was very dated. Kickboards from the kitchen were lying on the floor. Outside furniture was well worn. There were no pay/satellite TV stations. There was cracking in the skirting’s and walls. It just lacked the polish that we expected.

The cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient.

The Kitchen was well stocked with plates and utensils.

The pool is great, nice and warm. But the pool towels we were given were faded and worn with threads hanging off them.

We had no huge problems or issues throughout our stay, but given the money we were paying we felt we didn't get value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiwi_Roamer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#16 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On The Beach Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa

Property: On The Beach Noosa
Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At On The Beach Noosa Resort with the luxury apartments you will discover understated yet elegant couples style accommodation which is designed to compliment the natural beauty of our surrounds and perfect Noosa beachfront location. Every room at On The Beach Noosa, facilitates the requirements for your perfect weekend escape or complete Noosa holiday at its best. On The Beach Accommodation Noosa provides the perfect vantage point for our guests. We are located right on the beachfront of Laguna Bay and in the heart of Hastings Street, it's a short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. There are so many ways to fill a day. Swim at secluded crystal bays, enjoy perfect waves, explore the National Park and walking trails or take in the magnificent views of the coastline and hinterland ranges, from our doorstep. Noosa's stunning natural elements are the very essence of On The Beach, where you will feel the magic of Noosa from the first moment you arrive, slip off your shoes and into your swimmers....relax, unwind, explore the sandy foreshores of Laguna bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your On The Beach Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing