We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Managers and Great Hastings Street Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saks On Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saks On Hastings
Ranked #61 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful Managers and Great Hastings Street Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

What really makes Saks standout from other accommodation options are the Managers – Bernie and Jan. They were welcoming, friendly, incredibly hardworking and they ensured we had everything like wifi passwords from the start. When our holiday went pear shape as a result of a medical emergency with our son – they were also incredibly kind.
We stayed in unit 2 which has been refurbished very nicely and was really comfortable. It had everything we wanted. Not all units are furnished to the same standard. The Queen sized bed was really comfortable and the leather sofa just wonderful to relax in. The kitchen could have a few more cooking items like salad servers but it was more than adequate for a week’s holiday. There is one share bathroom – no ensuite – but spacious, with separate toilet and a good sized shower
Unit 2 is on the ground floor overlooking the pool. If you want privacy when others are using the pool you might request a higher unit – but it provides a great vantage point to watch the kids in the pool.
Comment has been made on staying in a front unit versus a back unit – we were in the front and I am so glad we were. Yes it is a little noisy early in the morning but nothing outrageous seeing you are right on Hastings Street after all. The front units have a much nicer outlook.
In the past we have stayed in the Little Cove area and yes it is very quiet but it is a hike to Hastings Street. With Saks I just loved that you walk out the front gate and absolutely everything is there.
For a great 2 bedroom self catering option, at a reasonable price and in a great Noosa location I would recommend Saks. If you want to pay through the nose and have sea views – stay across the road. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuziiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I chose this apartment complex to stay at in noosa after spending a lot of time searching trip advisor and other sites - and we were not disappointed.
Fantastic location right across the road from the beach. Apartments were a great size and contained everything we needed. Being within very easy walking distance from many cafes and restaurants gave us the option to eat out, but the apartment was also great for cooking in.
We come from a quiet rural area so we always find places noisy when we are away but given the location of this property we didn't think the noise was too bad at all.
The kids loved the pool and as we had a poolside apartment it was great for us to sit on the balcony reading while the kids played. The pool was very warm.
The hosts were very friendly. We all enjoyed the free wifi - so much quicker than home.
Will definitely stay again if we come back to noosa!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EggGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Our annual XMAS holiday was met with such surprise as I booked Saks one afternoon at work without doing much research. On arrival I was overwhelmed at the location. Directly across the surf club in in the heart of Hastings street but tucked away down one end of the street was fantastic.

Jan and Bernie the new management team were absolutely fantastic. Always greeting you with smile.

The room we stayed in had horrible furniture which did not allow us to relax comfortably and when you are paying 340 a night you do expect something special. Unit no 5 is to be avoided if you want to relax in front of the TV after a long day in the heat. The owners(not Jan and Burnie) need bad feedback to appreciate the need to change it.

Otherwise this is a hidden gem. The deluxe units are gorgeous and not as pricey as those on the beachfront however it's not cheap accommodation and you need to ensure you get value for money.

The place was clean, but missing mops in the apartments and when you have kids, sands, food you need a mop to freshen the place up when you are staying 2 weeks like we dd.

We loved it and have booked our return, but just not in Unit 5.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

A superb location 50 metres to the patrolled southern end of Noosa. We stayed in unit 14 with our 8yo twins. Comfortable interior .....separate room for kids and folding doors for parents room....watch TV in bed on the huge LCD TV with cable. Free wifi on the property. Great to have a kitchen.....save $$$$$. Lovely balcony looking onto the streetscape. Bathroom could do with an upgrade.
Kids loved the pool. Nice to sit by the pool under shade and watch the world drift by.
Jan and her husband the insure management team where friendly and provide excellent service....thanks Jan you do Saks proud. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in a 2brm self-contained apartment with our friends for a weekend. I was expecting the room to be dated, but it was fully refurbished and was beautiful. There were quality fittings and fixtures throughout including soft-close drawers, every conceivable kitchen item you could imagine (we've stayed in 'fully self-contained' apartments numerous times before and this one ate the others for breakfast in terms of inclusions!) and much much more.

The location is excellent - diagonally opposite the Noosa surf club and just metres from the beach in particular, the designated flagged patrol area.

Our stay was completely hassle-free.

In all, we were thoroughly impressed by Saks on Hastings and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. Perhaps request a room away from the adjacent restaurant which can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Saks on Hastings recently for a long weekend with our 13mth old boy, and really enjoyed ourselves. The property is well located, and we were fortunate enough to stay in a recently renovated 2 bedroom suite (unit 7) - everything you will ever need is just a short stroll from Saks.

Room Tip: Note that there is no Fitness Centre and Room Service is from the local restaurants. For young fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waratahs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a two bedroom sub-penthouse apartment at Saks ( No.16 ) and couldn't have been happier. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well set up.
Location couldn't be better either - you are directly across the road from the beach and the surf club and right next door to Cafe Le Monde.
A little noisy in the early morning from street activity, but we were up to go surfing anyway so this didn't bother us at all. If quietness is important, then one of the apartments at the back might be better.
The managers of the complex couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - really made the place!
We will definitely be returning and will stay at Saks again - can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixiejo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#59 of 140 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#50 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hastings Park Noosa
Hastings Park Noosa
#99 of 140 in Noosa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#14 of 140 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saks On Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saks On Hastings

Property: Saks On Hastings
Address: 60 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saks On Hastings 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two bedroom, self-catering apartments only 60 metres from Noosa main beach. Walking distance to the national park and close to great cafes and restaurants. Free wifi, heated pool and sun-drenched rooftop spa and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saks On Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing