We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Apartment”
Review of Metzo Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Metzo Noosa Resort
Ranked #31 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Metzo Noosa. The apartment was beatifully furnished with generously sized bedrooms and a large balcony.
We had a warm welcome from Jim on arrival, giving us plenty of information about the area.
Handy location, a short drive from Hastings St and the main beach. Just a short walk to the river too. Noosa is a brilliantly cool town and the whole area is beautiful.
Free wi-fi was great but limited per day and we found we ate this up quite quickly between 4 adults.
Office hours are limited over the weekend (Saturday mornings only) so worth keeping in mind when planning your trip.

Room Tip: We were in room 11 on 1st floor. Very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DStorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you DStorman for taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Metzo Noosa Resort and that you found the accommodation to your liking.

We have a daily WiFi allocation of 200mb which renews itself automatically each day at 12.00 midday. This is usually sufficient for our guests to access their emails. However, additional usage can be organised for guest's use through the office.

Our office does close at 12.00 midday on a Saturday but if guests are checking in after this time management will contact you to make alternate arrangements. We are on site managers but if we are not on premises, we always have our phone diverted to our mobile and we always answer a call. Our guest's safety and needs are of paramount importance to us.

We hope that we are able to welcome you back to Metzo Noosa Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    27
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Just had a week stay here with my wife and we were very impressed with the facilities at this well run resort. Our apartment had everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Well located in Noosaville.
The on site managers Helen and Jim were very helpful.
Highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you Ron for your review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We are so pleased that we fulfilled your expectations and we provided everything you needed for a restful and enjoyable vacation. We hope you will share your positive experience with your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to Metzo Noosa Resort in the near future. Don't forget to contact us directly for a return guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful apartments, we had a two bed for five nights over New Year. The kitchen is very well equipped and the location is just marvellous, short stroll to Gympie terrace and a hop on a bus to Noosa beach.

Jim and Helen are wonderful, really helpful hosts, full of information and great recommendations.

It's a good choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LondonTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We welcome many overseas guests to the resort and we try to provide all of the facilities and local knowledge to enable their stay to be comfortable and enjoyable. When you have a limited time you want to explore the highlights of an area and also explore some of the hidden secrets!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you share your love of Noosa with your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Noosa in July 2013 for 5 nights
check in - Was warm and friendly I was given a wealth of information on the area, good restaurants etc
The room - we could not have been happier with our apartment, the apartments are all separately owned so they all vary in their furniture. we were in a garden apartment on the ground floor it was perfect. We had a fantastic bbq area which we used on one night
location was fantastic for us we hired a car so it was a 5min drive into hastings st, it would be a 15-20min walk to hastings st. Metzo is also a 5min walk to gympie terrace where we spent majority of the time it's a lot quieter than hastings st with some lovely restaurants and shops that are along the water. If it hadn't of been for staying at metzo we may not have even realised gympie terrace existed.
The pool was really nice lined with palms and sun lounges
We will definitely be back
My only recommendation was that they need non stick cookware in the apartment which the site managers were happy to pass the feedback onto the owners of the apartment

Room Tip: Ask the site managers for their advice on booking your apartment they are extremely helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krystal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Metzo Noosa Resort and we hope we can welcome you back very shortly.

We have passed on your comments regarding the non stick cookware to the owner.

It is always wise to speak directly to the management either when booking or after you book on line or put your specific requests in writing. The management can then place you in the best apartment to meet your needs and make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Oh the tragedy! We stayed here in January. A treat for us all, my husband had recently broken his collarbone and wrist and this family needed a break! We found this place on wot if and thought we'd make the most of the Australia Day long weekend. The accommodation was superb! We were in a ground floor unit with a garden. The furnishings were lovely, the apartment was spacious. The managers were very friendly and helpful. It's located close to some great restaurants. Unfortunately for us it rained, nay teemed with rain all weekend. Hopefully next time we come well have better weather! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stressedmama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am glad we were able to meet all your needs as far as the accommodation and information provided.

Unfortunately, it was a disappointing weekend for weather. We do hope you will return to Noosa and stay at Metzo Noosa Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After climbing up two flights of stairs, we found our apartment and whilst it was clean and very well appointed, we were disappointed that there was no view. The hosts were very welcoming and went out of their way to give us travel tips which were spot on. Everything you need is just a short stroll away along Gympie Terrace including cafés and restaurants that rival Hastings Street. Would recommend Metzo as a freat place to stop but if you want a view, find somewhere else.

Room Tip: The first block is further from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are pleased you found our information on restaurants and and attractions around Noosa helpful. Unfortunately, some of the palms in the gardens have grown blocking some of the view from the apartment where you stayed, to Lake Weyba. If you had specifically requested a view when making your booking we would have tried to accommodate you in an apartment that has a waterview.

Some guests prefer the seclusion and tropical outlook of the apartment where you stayed. We try to accommodate all requests given the availability.

when making a booking it is important to converse with the hotel to enable them to fulfill your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had such a great stay at metzo noosa.
Apartment was beautiful - clean, fully equipped, bright, airy, nicely furnished and super spacious.
Great location - that old cliche... "literally a stroll" from gympie terrace. About a 5min drive To Hastings st (25min walk/10min cycle).
Jim & Helen (and their beautiful pooch Bella!!) just can't do enough for you. Full of advice and tips for things to do in the area, places to eat etc. Gave us a great deal on bike hire for the day - be sure and avail of it! Jim even got me an appointment at his local gp's the day I arrived as I was dying with a dose! Service!
Can't recommend highly enough.
Ps jim&helen! We found the keyring to apt 18 in daves bag once we got home! (but of course!) Will post it on to you. Apologies again and thanks again for a wonderful stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and kind review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We aim to assist our guests with all of their needs, even a doctor's appointment! We also try to give our guests as much local information to make their stay enjoyable.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Metzo Noosa Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metzo Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metzo Noosa Resort

Property: Metzo Noosa Resort
Address: 152 - 158 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metzo Noosa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metzo Noosa Resort is a small boutique complex of self catering apartments that are fitted with modern and quality furniture and appliances catering for the discerning traveller. Large alfresco balconies allow guests to enjoy the waterviews of Lake Weyba and Keyser Island.The lagoon style heated pool set among tropical gardens allows for all year swimming. The resort is centrally located to the famous Hastings Street with its renowned restaurants and shops and the sparkling waters of Laguna Bay and it is just a short stroll to the cafe strip of Gympie Terrace that borders the picturesque Noosa River. Bus, rail and ferry links are easily accessible from Metzo Noosa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Metzo Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing