We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place for lunch”

Rickys River Bar + Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NSW
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

It was slightly tucked away from the busy shopping area. So nice to see such a great place exists in Noosa. We have lunch there and the service was very attentive. Great food. Recommended it to our family and they thoroughly enjoyed their visit too! Will definitely be back when I am around town next!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOONSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the review, always very pleased to hear of great experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    194
    70
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Incredible setting. Amazing food. Brilliant winelist. Great staff. This place is flawless. Brace yourself for the best holiday food experience you could wish for. The perfect setting for dinner for two - ask for a table by the window at sunset by the water.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LBDessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
what a great review, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went here for a special occasion last week - fabulous service and food. Would have been a fabulous view during the day but in the evening the fantastic location on the water is not so evident. Highly recommend for a special celebration.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you, we love hosting special events and relish in the chance to spoil our customers. So glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
382 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great menu and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were taken by friends for a special occasion. The service throughout the night was 1st class. We had a waterfront table making it all the more special. We shared a selection of the tapas for starters, all were fantastic. Mains were a generous size for this kind of restaurant and we were well advised on the number of sides needed so no food was wasted. We shared the tasting plate of deserts all were very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsh_Clarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Ricky's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

For excellence in service, Ricky's has always been my favourite in Noosa. The food is great too, consistently, especially the Tapas menu. Love Ricky's, love Noosa - and always can't wait to get back there. Already planning next meal at Ricky's x

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kristie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks so much for your review, looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickys River Bar + Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rickys River Bar + Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing