We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noosa's best.”

Rickys River Bar + Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 355 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have always intended to go to Ricky's when in Noosa, but somehow never made it until this year. Now I know why our friends rave about it. The food, service and atmosphere is quite simply exceptional. The wine waiter is very knowledgable and does not simply recommend the most expensive wines. In fact he offered us a couple of options to taste.

Ricky's is now our Noosa favourite, and I regret not going there before. We will make up for this mistake on future visits.

Thank Burgy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

thanks for your review - greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 797 of 952 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had dinner and experience great food and service. View is also great. Definitely recommend the crab spaghettini.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rblw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were recommended to visit, however, we were disappointed with our overall experience. Over priced food, some of the service staff were quite arrogant where others were very helpful. At times service was slow and at other times we felt we were being rushed through - we certainly will not be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HappyHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

sorry to hear of your mediocre experience with us, thank you for the honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We re-visited Ricky's on a recent visit to Noosa from London - having always raved about it. Echoing many reviews - good food and wine list, knowledgeable waiters, relaxing atmosphere and location - even at night particularly if moonlit (mind the mossies if you're by the louvred windows!). Agree that when paying those peices (more expensive than a Gordon Ramsay in London!) you don't want to go to shared shopping centre toilets outside!! The thing that annoyed me most on this visit was the over familiar, patronising waiter.

In summary - good location - good food and wine - pricey but still worth the visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mazzystar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thanks for your review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had lunch at Ricky's today, it has been a family ritual for the past three years that we dine there for lunch on the last day of our holidays. Today we did not receive the normal warm welcome. We had to ask for our water to be topped up and we ordered one serve of tapas and received two. I told the waitress when she brought it to our table and she said she would look into it. Needless to say not another word was spoken on the topic, the extra food stayed on the table and we eventually did eat it as it was delicious, We were charged for it too which annoyed me on principal. The food was all delicious apart from the pork belly which was overcooked and dry.
I am sad to say our ritual will change next year. It was dissappointing as we have fond memories of the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FamilyoffourBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys River Bar + Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

very sorry to read you review today however we appreciate you taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickys River Bar + Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rickys River Bar + Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing