We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Skippers Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skippers Cove
Ranked #34 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is georgous. I'm here for 9 days & I'm in heaven. It is 5 star & your right on the canals. Nice to see boats go by & even get a visit from the pelicans sometimes, The pools are great. There is a deep lagoon & a shallow lagoon which is great for kids. Also this is family based resort which I prefer even though I'm single. It's safer & more relaxed. I love it here & still have 6 days to go. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with our kids and they loved it. The pools were nice and they enjoyed playing on the sand by the river. BBQs were very clean.

The rooms were townhouse style. Ours was a little dated but clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped. The beds were average to above average on the comfort scale.

The local baker turns up most mornings with yummy pastries which is a nice touch.. Good location and fairly quiet.

On the whole I loved this place and would return, however a few things really annoyed me.

You had to clean the unit before leaving or be charged - id expect this of budget accommodation perhaps, but this is not. If I wanted to do housework I could do that at home.

You only got supplied with two rolls of toilet paper and had to purchase any extra. Seriously, toilet paper is not expensive and this is ridiculous.

The heaters on the spa and pools were not turned on until late in the day so too bad if you wanted any early swim in warmth.

Despite these minor negatives this place is great for families and I would recommend it to friends but byo toot paper!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oz_honeymooners09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent value accommodation for us with three children aged 3, 6 & 8. We had a poolside apartment which was very convenient. Gorgeous pools and the pool area itself was lovely with BBQ right there so we could prep dinner/lunch while supervising kids in the pool. Waterfront location was so convenient. Fishing of the jetty, building sandcastles etc was just great. Annie and Grant were just lovely and I would recommend calling the property direct if you have any questions or concerns about booking. It's so much easier to just have a chat-they were certainly happy to answer my many questions before we booked. Apartment was clean and well stocked. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Two bedroom luxury apartments. Balconies open up straight onto river front. Great fishing straight off the front. Lovely restaurants and shops nearby. Lots of life on the river. Great place to unwind and relax- very peaceful and quiet. We'll be going again.. Worth a visit if you are looking for a break from the rat race.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DayOutDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a great experience here. We stayed a week and with two small children (aged 5 and 2) we had a garden apartment facing the pool. The heated pool, outdoor BBQ, and kitchen facilities (plenty of pots / pans plates to cook proper meals) in the apartment were great. We were able to relax and walk to nearby restaurants / cafes as well as hire kayaks and pontoon boats to explore the waterways. Perfect and stress free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a wonderful 2 night stay here in a 2 bed absolute waterfront unit, ( plus loft), with my husband and two children.

Booking was easy was lovley/courteous service. The unit was modern, spotlessly clean/tidy, well equipped, had a loft type bedroom, which my daughter loved, balcony overlooking the noosa river, which us adults loved and treated to amazing sunsets. Main bedroom also had a 2nd tv. Main bathroom had spa/bath.

Children used swimming pool (two) and spa pool (heated), which are located in a beautiful tropical setting. Plenty of deck chairs , also a great clean/tidy bbq! Children also enjoyed walking out a few steps and playing on the sand.

Quiet setting with a 10 min stroll to the local shops for necessities and a 25 min walk to hastings street.

Would I return? definatley! this is a real gem.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra and get a waterfront apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed a week at Skippers Cove & would stay there again for sure. The location is unbeatable on the river - brilliant spot. Our waterfront unit was clean, spacious, comfortable & very well stocked for a self contained unit. The only thing we would have liked included are things like salt & pepper, maybe some oil & sauce - things that are hard to buy in a suitable size for just a week - but this is a very small issue. We had an ensuite in the master bedroom & the washer & dryer came in very handy. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the deck & our son loved having the beach/river literally outside the door (4 metres from door to water - you have to love that! Absolute waterfront promised & delivered). Flat & easy walk to Hastings St, but we found the better walk was to Gympie Tce (where you can catch the ferry to Hastings St anyway). The pool & spa are lovely & we had a quiet spa under the stars which was beautiful. Grant & Annie are lovely hosts - helpful but not at all intrusive. 10am checkout.

Room Tip: absolute waterfront is exactly that & northerly aspect ensures sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJ_RKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#35 of 140 in Noosa
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skippers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skippers Cove

Property: Skippers Cove
Address: 8 - 16 Munna Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skippers Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skippers Cove Resort is located on the shores of the picturesque Noosa River. Centrally located between Hastings Street in Noosa and Gympie Terrace in Noosaville. A unique family holiday resort offering direct calm water beach access to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Skippers Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing