We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Ranked #9 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely few nights here to spend time with friends and family. We stayed on a groupon deal and for $99 for 4 nights on Hastings St it was exceptional value. We were commited to a 90 minute talk on their Holiday timeshare which was informative and not too difficult, and probably not a bad option for some. Rob the manager was very helpful and friendly, however we think there are still a few teething problems that exist. Firstly our numerous attempts to contact them prior to our arrival left us worried that our booking may not exist. The rooms are nicely decorated but very small. I think I would have felt a bit cheated if we'd had to pay the rack rate.Nowhere to hang full length clothes, and the room only serviced every few days which is difficult when there is only a very small bathroom(anyone over about 100kgs would seriously have trouble moving around )..and nowhere to wash coffee cups and glasses.We had to ask for fresh towels after 3 days. This is all just constructive criticism as the manager is really nice there's complimentary coffee in the mornings from the cafe downstairs, which is a nice touch. They are probably overwhelmed with the response from the internet deals, but if you can get one, definitely give it a go.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KC000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for your review and for your constructive comments all of which I shall pass on to our management team. Glad that you were looked after well by Rob and the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    21
    7
    17
See reviews for
10
99
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at 10 Hastings street this weekend. Fab location bang in the middle of Hastings street.But what made the weekend special was the great staff.Really friendly nothing too much trouble.The rooms were quite small but were bright and fresh loved the lime green cushions!!! Food and drinks very reasonably priced great tapas try the gravalax !!! Would highly recommend this funky little establishment will definately return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review. Service is really a key issue for us so I'm glad it was up to the standards you expect. Here's looking forward to your return visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Visited this place for an impromptu getaway from Brisbane - just expected to use it as a place to put our heads that night so we could enjoy Noosa the whole next day, but we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were obviously newly renovated, charming beachside/shabby chic feel to them. Bathroom was super tiny but spotless and again brand new. TV and aircon was perfect as it was hot and rainy. Fresh flowers and candles in reception were so cute, gummy bears and magazines made us feel welcome right away after a long drive in the car. Hotel staff were lovely. Coffee in the morning was great too - nice little bonus was that it was free! My wife only drinks tea and the hotel staff were kind enough to give us more than we needed.

We are looking to come back again and stay in one of the bigger rooms with our family next year. Great price for Hastings St.

Room Tip: Check in on time. We got there at about 6.30pm and didn't have as much time as we would have lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Well after a review like that we are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family some time soon. Many thanks for your kind words and sounds like you had a special stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apt. It was clean and newly decorated almost as though we were the first guests. Fantastic having 2 full bathrooms we didn't use the kitchen really it'd be good to have a coffee plunger but apart from that it was great. Perfect location well priced friendly staff comfy beds we will be back! Great room for either a family or girls weekend away!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review Carolyn. Glad you liked the place and maybe we can entice you back again for another stay with us to sample the delights of Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed last weekend on a voucher we purchased on living social. Lovely little place which was exactly what we needed for a quick get away. We had a studio room on the street side that was fun watching all the people walk past.
With our room we got coffee each morning in the café which was cool, friendly staff made it more enjoyable than a typical hotel. No pool or Gym.

Also can someone please reply with where the rooms wallpaper is from? Thank you :)

Room Tip: We had Unit 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your little get away - hopefully you could stay a little longer next time ? In regards to your enquiry regarding the wallpaper our Interiors team are actually based in London and it's sourced from http://bit.ly/1aCmuZt. Hope that helps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burpengary, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bit of a disappointing weekend. We were booked into 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel in Noosa and was supposed to be there Friday and Saturday Night. Received a confirmation email when I booked 2 months ago, but when I rang and confirmed Thursday we weren’t booked in.... Taylor the manager said he would ring back Friday morning hopefully helping us with accommodation, but no phone call. Just having a rant....................

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Rooms are dirty, good luck trying to get a good night's sleep, as they start cleaning the driveway right outside all the apartments window at 4 in the morning.Reception staff are unfriendly and don't relay messages left with them, and rooms certainly don't have all the equipment etc described on the website! The marketing chat we had to sit through was very nice though and informative, but using this motel as a marketing tool is a big mistake.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pascale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than wonderful stay with us. As you did not relay any of this dissatisfaction whilst you were there it is hard to comment on any individual items you mentioned. Admittedly it was the Noosa Triathlon weekend so the whole of Hastings St was heaving and the street cleaning you noticed was part of the overall weekend cleaning operation. Of course your description of us as "the worst you have stayed in" is very much in a minority compared to the very numerous glowing recommendations we have since we opened earlier this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

Property: 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Address: 10 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Noosa Village Motel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled perfectly at the quieter end of Noosa’s prestigious Hastings Street and just steps from Noosa Heads Main Beach you will find us, the brand new 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Café. Having recently undergone an extensive $1.5 million refurbishment we are proud to open our doors and share with you a unique experience in affordable Boutique accommodation.Our collection of beautifully appointed suites include two apartments, perfect for the whole family, all with private balconies and interiors inspired by some of the world’s leading designers with of course that gorgeous Noosa beach-style touch.We are minutes away from the golden sands of Main Beach, and in the heart of Hasting’s Streets vibrant stretch of sidewalk restaurants, ice-cream parlours or cafés, including our own 10 Boutique Café where you can relax and watch the world go by over one of our fantastically priced coffees, juices or a nibble from our great selection of delicious delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing