We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with nice new bathroom. Well priced and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean with nice new bathroom. Well priced and welcoming.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This motel was good value with friendly helpful staff. Just one observation, the newly renovated glass shower has a door which opens inwards. We are not large people and found it awkward to get in and uncomfortable to have to turn on a non height adjustable shower from cold as you have to physically be in the shower to reach it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank-you for your great review and for staying with us. Please be aware the shower door is the modern glass frame less style allowing the door to open both in and out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    154
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
244
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Ahhhhhhhh, we swapped sunny Melbourne for rainy Noosa, but had no complaints staying here. Friendly check-in, free parking, free WIFI that actually works, and a clean comfortable room.

Well located for restaurants, bars and opposite the foreshore, we would happily return for a (hopefully) sunny weekend again. Main room has a kitchenette with kettle, microwave, toaster etc, and fox sports :-)

Good value as well, $130 per night or so.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank-you for your great review regarding your stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I was really happy to hear your positive feedback regarding the free unlimited WiFi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent motel and good value for money. Nice and clean and nicely laid out.
Across from an excellent park and the Boat Club, also away from the busy main street but still plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Heated swimming pool

Room Tip: Down stair rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Kazza7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us and your great review. Glad you enjoyed the heated pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Noosa is one of the most beautiful place along the sunshine coast and this motel has a very high quality in terms of utilities , common BBQ , swimming pool , parking and a very high level room . perfect bathroom , wide and clean bedroom . to say in one word : perfect

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefano_pittaluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Wow as far as reviews go it does not get much better than that - Thank-you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location, directly across the road from the yacht club and the river. Parked the car and walked everywhere. Inside clean, comfortable and modern. Had a great night's sleep and would stay again. Chose the canal view / king bed room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank-you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed the view of the canal from the back block. Noosa Sun Motels view rooms are located on 2 buildings. One overlooking the River the other the Canal. Both offer a great view of the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We had double booked accommodation in May while travelling to our Honeymoon. Noosa Sun let us change our Booking to August. Great service to start with. On arrival the room was very impressive. Will definitely be back for a longer stay in the future. Close to everything Noosa has to offer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank-you for your great review. No problem regarding the date change. We are very flexible with all bookings that are made directly with us. Also we have just implemented an internal policy were as all bookings that are made direct get the best rooms. Thank-you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

For the last few years we have visited the Sunshine Coast annually. Noosa has become our favourite. The Noosa Sun Motel is our favourite accomadation.

It suited the two of us better than an apartment. We could sit on the deck and gaze across at the river. In an area with high standards everthing was spot on. It was clean, airy and well equiped.

The host belong in the "go the extra mile" category.

Just a bit of caution. Things are a bit quiet in this region at the moment and most accomadation, including this motel, have signs advertising specials and stand-by rates so you may save a few $ by taking a chance and not booking ahead. It is a little annoying to hear quotes lower than you have paid, but you will risk finding somewhere that you really like

Room Tip: It's worth the "bit extra" for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank-you for your great review and for staying with us. Our stand-bye price is the same as our online price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Property: Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing