We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“Great find, perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night, but they have a clever automated machine to allow for late check ins, kitchenette, milk in fridge, filter coffee, clean rooms, extra comfy beds and power showers - was the perfect start to our stay! Lovely restaurant bar across the road which overlooks the river and the view from our apartment was of a lazy river and small boats. Perfect start to our weekend! Only a short taxi ride to the main beach.
Thanks for making us so welcome! Will be back for sure! X

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks Natalie for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed the self check in facility. It's a wonderful machine as it allows us to stay open 24 hours a day 7 days a week. I'm glad you enjoyed the quality of the room and the Noosa area. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    156
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
248
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break, staying at Noosa Sun once again (it's our second stay). Thanks Darren and Jackie for another wonderful stay at your lovely motel, and many thanks for the extra care taken by yourselves to make sure all your guests are comfortable and happy. We have never had a problem that couldn't be solved by Darren & Jackie in their usual friendly manner. The rooms were spotless as usual and cooking facilities excellent. Just a stroll across the road is the beautiful Noosa river with pathways leading up to shops and numerous restaurants. It was a lovely break, made even better by Darren and Jackie's efforts. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us for a 2nd time. It's always nice to see returning guest. I'm glad you enjoyed another great break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in the evening and saw the vacancy sign so we pulled in. The office was closed and no lights were on but they have a great little 24 hour electronic check in machine that we used to register for a room and pay. Balcony room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfy. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeaKay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us. We receive a lot of positive feedback regarding the 24 hour self check-in machine. Whilst it will never replace a person it does mean a small motel like ourselves can stay open 24/7. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback re the clean rooms to our housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked accommodation to stay at the Noosa sun motel the night before arriving as we were going to a wedding. I requested an early check in, on the morning of arrival the management at Noosa Sun text to advise we can check in at 11:30 pm. When we arrived the customer service was very friendly, the motel room was very clean, freshly renovated, the view of the river was nice and we didn't want to go home.
I would definitely recommend staying at the Noosa Sun as the price was very good for what you got.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesTelisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the text regarding that your room was ready. We can't see any point in making guest wait until 2.00 pm when there room is already cleaned and ready to go. As long as we can get the room ready early we have no problem with early check-in's, in fact we encourage it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Jackie was brilliant so friendly and welcoming with great tips to make the most of our stay. The apartment was spacious and perfect for what we wanted. Location was within easy reach of Noosa. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank-you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I'm glad you enjoyed the location which in my opinion is the Motels best asset. Opp the River, Close to Restaurants and still only a short drive to Hasting Street and Main Beach. Make sure you follow us on Facebook to keep an eye on great Noosa Sun Motel special offers and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were lucky enough to win a recent Facebook competition and our prize was a weeks stay here at Noosa Sun Motel. We were so impressed with the modern newly refurbished apartments. Every need was catered for and the cot for our baby was even set up for us. We will most definitely be back and have already begun telling everyone we know about the lovely owners and facilities we experienced. The pool was amazing and super clean. Thanks very much and we will see you in May.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japanese_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank-you for your great review and congratulations on winning our FB prize. We quite often do promotions on FB in fact we are planning another giveaway at the moment. If your reading this response make sure you like our page for your chance to win. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed before in this very convenient motel - obviously we think it is GREAT!! We will continue to stay here each time we visit as yes it is very clean, spacious, wonderful having a kitchenette as we always stay for a week, and of course, the river views lovely to wake up to .We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank-you for your great review. We always it when guest return for a second stay. The motels views and location are it's best asset. It really is a great place to work when you get to look out at the Noosa River all day long. Thanks for staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Property: Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing