We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$281
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$253
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$236
$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$241
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$195
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$205
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
352
164
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
164
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadthe riverseparate bedroomgreat locationgarden roomfree wifisingle bedonly stayed one nightextra towelsgympie terraceheated swimming pooloff street parkinglaundry roomair conshort walktwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 541 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Noosa Sun motel was all I could've hoped for in a stay for university ... Close to everything and hospitality very friendly and helpful ... Thanks heaps for providing stress free, affordable accomodation ...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noosastay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Noosa Sun Motel was booked as a bit of a last resort. We needed a place to stay for one night on the 30th December and most of the places in the area have 3, 5 or 7 night minimums.

More by luck than judgement, we booked and were very pleased to find near perfect accomodation on the edge of a very busy Noosa just before new year.

The hotel is just far enough from the centre to warrent a free bus ride, but not far enough to be painfull. You can also catch the water taxi into town that stops just accross the road. Both are better options than driving as the traffic is mental and the hotel has free shaded parking.

The lady on reception was lovely. She explained everything about the hotel and also filled us in on places to eat and the local transport option. There are lots of eating options within a 5 minute walk from burgers to posh.

The mini ground floor apartment had a lounge/kitchen with a single bed, a master bedroom with a very comfortable double and a seperate bathroom with a very powerful shower. TV was good and the free wifi worked.

Everything was clean, worked and was well cared for. We did not use the pool, but it looked equally clean.

All in all a perfect spot at the lower end of the prices in Noosa, but lacking non of the quality.

Highly reccommended.

Room Tip: Not sure if the place has lifts so if you struggle with stairs ask for a ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank-you for your fantastic review. Being the best budget accommodation in Noosa is our aim. Glad we achieved just that during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Well recommended place to stay. Great location. Plenty of restaurants and cafés nearby. Would also recommend Bagel and Beanz cafe for breakfast/lunch, only a short walk from the motel. Great service, very friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diwarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank-you for your review. I also love the Bagel and Beans cafe. Not only is there breakfast good there cakes are to die for. Thank-you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Only stayed one night but would definitely stay there again. Great location, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Rooms were clean and included everything we needed. Staff very pleasant and very helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PeteYve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank-you for your feedback. I was very please that you found the rooms to be very clean. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our Housekeeping staff. Hope you to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews