We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$341
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$201
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$169
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$243
$196
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$201
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra French Quarter Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$248
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$191
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Sound(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$254
$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
355
165
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
165
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadthe riverseparate bedroomgreat locationgarden roomfree wifisingle bedonly stayed one nightextra towelsgympie terraceheated swimming pooloff street parkinglaundry roomair conshort walktwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 545 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in Noosa Sun Motel before heading off to Fraser Island the next day. The company we took was just down the street so it was an easy walk. We got to the motel after a day in Noosa and was welcomed by a very friendly manager. She got our rooms all squared away quickly, pointed out some good eats down the road and made us feel refreshed. The location is amazing, right across from the yacht club and parkfront. Free wifi throughout, and a large kitchen and bed with nice balcony. For the area around, and how expensive it can be, this find was an amazing deal and offered just as many amenities and luxuries as the others without the high price tag. Would recommend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank-you for your wonderful review. The location really is something in fact I have been in for over 10 years now and it still takes my breath away. I'm glad you found as to be very good value. Our aim to provide the best value accommodation in the Noosa area. We are striving towards this by offering accommodation in a great location, free unlimited wireless internet ( the only accommodation place in Noosa to offer this) and freshly renovated rooms all at a great price. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This motel is lovely. We planned to stay for a couple of nights but extended our stay as we liked noosa so much.

The rooms are spacious and clean. We had 3 rooms in total ( we had to move on one occasion and rechecked in after going to fraser island) and I can vouch that all rooms are cleaned to a high standard. The beds are really comfortable and there is a fridge, hair dryer and cooking utensils.

All the staff there were lovely and helpful. A special thanks to Darrens father in law who originally checked us in and his daughter in law Jackie who was so kind and let us leave our car while we visited fraser island. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyfromIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for your great review. We are more than happy to hold luggage for guest going to Fraser Island. Most of the time we can also accommodate vehicles as well, however it pays to check before staying. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hello. A group of us booked two of the downstairs 'basic' rooms and one apartment. We were pleasantly surprised with what we got......alot of space, comfortable layout, quality kitchen set ups, a warm enough pool with easy access, and good location for eating and strolling along the river. As well as friendly owners. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Sun Motel offers all that you need in this sophisticated holiday area. You will walk into a room that is so fresh and new. The king bed was soft and luxurious. The lounge was absolutely the cleanest and most comfortable that I have ever experienced in a holiday unit. The staff made you feel very welcome and I noted that there were minimal do's and don'ts that you usually have staring at you. I really liked the undercover parking and the free wifi. We also loved the location....near many water attractions, a lovely, meandering walkway and a fitness trail, a short walk to a choice of restaurants and gift shops,public transport at your doorstep....... Why should you pay twice as much when you have got it all at the Sun Motel. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is a great option.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzz767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This motel was excellent! Everything was spot on! Jackie was very helpful with advice about ferries and restaurants. We stayed 3 nights and never used the car. Each day we bought an all day ferry pass and explored National Park, the coastal walk was brilliant. Hastings Street was interesting! We ate at the Burger Bar and Magic of India in Thomas Street, both were excellent and gluten free food for my wife wasn't a problem, we also used the BBQ which was nice and clean. If we ever visited Noosa again this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews