We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than imagined”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hello. A group of us booked two of the downstairs 'basic' rooms and one apartment. We were pleasantly surprised with what we got......alot of space, comfortable layout, quality kitchen set ups, a warm enough pool with easy access, and good location for eating and strolling along the river. As well as friendly owners. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 513 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Sun Motel offers all that you need in this sophisticated holiday area. You will walk into a room that is so fresh and new. The king bed was soft and luxurious. The lounge was absolutely the cleanest and most comfortable that I have ever experienced in a holiday unit. The staff made you feel very welcome and I noted that there were minimal do's and don'ts that you usually have staring at you. I really liked the undercover parking and the free wifi. We also loved the location....near many water attractions, a lovely, meandering walkway and a fitness trail, a short walk to a choice of restaurants and gift shops,public transport at your doorstep....... Why should you pay twice as much when you have got it all at the Sun Motel. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzz767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This motel was excellent! Everything was spot on! Jackie was very helpful with advice about ferries and restaurants. We stayed 3 nights and never used the car. Each day we bought an all day ferry pass and explored National Park, the coastal walk was brilliant. Hastings Street was interesting! We ate at the Burger Bar and Magic of India in Thomas Street, both were excellent and gluten free food for my wife wasn't a problem, we also used the BBQ which was nice and clean. If we ever visited Noosa again this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Noosa Sun Motel is a clean and comfortable motel. The room was really big. Restaurants are a short walk away and the beach about 5-10 min drive. Top spot, great value and friendly staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Room was very big, newly renovated bathroom, comfortable bed and clean. To top it off they offer free WI-FI and it's located in a nice area of Noosa along the canal. I'll be back if I need to visit the area again.

Room Tip: Car spaces are very tight so extra attention is required if you don't want to scrape your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

it was great ....clean ,friendly and spacious ...I will be back to noosa and I will stay here again .I would recommend this to family and friends thanku so much ..we want to know what we could do in nossa so we asked and they were great told us lots of things to do.....they show us to our room and if we need any thing just ask .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great choice if you are just looking for a place to stay over for the night. Great communication (everything was well arranged, email to follow-up), spacious and clean room with very nice bathroom and shower... We only spend 6 hours in total here on our way north so not more to tell, but I can definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: $94 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing