We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Seria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Value in Noosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Myself and my wife are traveling with 2 of our good friends from New Orleans, Louisiana (USA), Alan and Judy Price, and we plan to drive the entire East Coast from Brisbane to Melbourne. When we began planning this trip, we were caught off guard at the cost of accomodations (for Australia in general) so it's all about the value you get for your money!
We booked this accomodation based off of pure internet information, and boy were we surprised!
The Noosa sun motel is a "buried treasure" in the Noosaville area! The location is very good, and easily "walkable" to almost anywhere in the Noosaville, Noosa, or Noosa Heads area. It's also conviently located ~100m from the ferry that will take you all along the river.
The owners, Darren and Jackie Keenan, are extremely friendly, helpful, and offered a great welcome for our experience.
The "2 bedroom apartment" we had was very well appointed, and huge! We loved every minute of our stay, and would definitely suggest this place to all travelers, and would definitely return here again!
Many thanks to our wonderful hosts. Your personalities and accomodations made our stay in Nossa, "UNFORGETTABLE".
John and Jan from Brunei.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruneiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for your great review. I know how high the level of service is in the USA so to receive those comments from American travelers is awesome - thank-you. Your spot on about the location infact that's the motels #1 asset. Sourcing travel information of TA is the best way to find out about accommodation in Australia. The star rating system is un-reliable and has a very stange rating criteria. Reviews and Photos however don't lie. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    144
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
235
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Brington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thanks to Darren & Jackie for a wonderful long stay at noosa sun, our second stay there from the uk, Very helpful with anything you need.
Well done to a lovely motel, and the wifi unlimited kept me saine. We miss noosa already its very cold here in the uk.
Thankyou
Julie & Fred x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixzarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for staying with us Julie and Fred. It's always wonderfull to have past guest return. I'm glad you enjoyed the free unlimited wifi. A lot of accommodation places are now offering free wifi however we are the only one in Noosa & the Sunshine Coast to offer it unlimited. I know when I holiday with the wife and kids there is about 5 devices connected. 20 mgb a day just doesn't cut it anymore. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diano Marina, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Best Motel we have been in Australia. Great value for money, friendly and helpful staff, good location and free wifi with no limits.
There is a nice pool open all day with BBQ, if you feel like and a little garden where you can sit and relax for a while.
Apartment was simply amazing: comfortable kitchen with all things you need, nice modern bathroom, cool room and only the birds to wake you up in the morning.

I would definitely suggest this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanks for your great comments. Both Jackie and Myself (Darren) were thrilled that you found us to be your best motel experience in Australia. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the free unlimited wifi. We are the only motel on the Sunshine Coast to offer this, and are receiving great feedback about this. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The host was very friendly and promptly show us to our room when we arrive. Room was extremely clean, tidy and cosy. We stayed overnight for our flight home the next day. The place was extremely close to the airport and also the beach (right at their backyard :)). Manage to hang out on the beach in the morning prior to checking out for our flight home. Highly recommended :) Cheers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GumpLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanks for your comments. I will pass on your positive feedback regarding your housekeeping comments to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. So you can stay in touch with Noosa Sun specials and promotions make sure you like our facebook page. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in a view room in the building overlooking the main road. If you are looking for apartment-style accommodation in Noosa and don't need the big resort pool feel, we would recommend the Noosa Sun Motel. Good value, comfortable, clean and very convenient.
The pros include: the location is nice and an easy walk to Noosaville restaurants and activities on the Noosa River, or bus to Noosa Heads; rooms, towels, bedding were very clean; automatic check-in was easy and staff were friendly and helpful on following days; king bed is very comfortable; pool area is small but nice and clean; free undercover parking; spacious rooms; great to be able to get extra towels and supplies from guest laundry if needed.
No major cons really. If I had to be picky, our bathroom had some mould on the ceiling that didn't look great in an otherwise clean, modern bathroom. The shower didn't drain very well, even after the manager looked at it, not a big issue though. The room was quiet at night, we slept fine - as other people have said there can be quite noisy traffic on the main road during the day so if this would bother you, maybe request a room in the other building.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank-you for your recent review. I'm glad that you liked the motel and the location. As I'm typing this I'm watching 3 people paddle surf opp along the Noosa River, children swimming in the little river beach opp and a few guys fishing. I guess that's why everyone loves the location. Thank-you for advising me of the couple of small issues you had, these issues have now been addressed. Once again thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have to agree with the other reviewers that this motel is really good. Darren could not be more welcoming and went out of his way (which was hard on crutches!) to give us all the local nor action we needed. Best recommendation was to go to the waterfront restaurant opposite for the best fish & chips supper we have ever had!! Our apartment was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, overlooking the river. Easy walking distances to restaurants and shops. A drive from Main Beach but worth it. Super fast wifi kept our teenage son happy. Would not hesitate to stay again!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for your great review Julie. I'm of the crutches now and back running around catching up on all the chores I neglected. I'm glad you found the WiFi to be super fast. This is something we have been working on so it's great when we get feedback like that. Our WiFi is not only fast we are also the only accommodation place in Noosa that offers free unlimited WiFi. I concur with your comments about the fish & chips over the road. They really are special mmm I'm hungry just thinking of them. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and myself have just returned from a 3 night break staying at the Noosa Sun. We stayed in the back area with a view of the canal, it's a lovely calm area with a great outlook. The rooms are spotlessly clean with all the cooking amenities you need to be self sufficient, not that we needed to use them, with an abundance of restaurants within walking distance. My wife loved the soap dispensers mounted in the shower and above the basin in the bathroom. Darren & Jackie, the owners are the most friendly and welcoming people who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, even helping to load our cases into the car. We walked every day along the river paths opposite the motel, and had a wonderful relaxing break without breaking the bank on accommodation costs. The Noosa-Tewantin ferry stops at the Yacht Club directly opposite, and this means no parking problems in Hastings street, if you choose to visit there. We will be going back next year and highly recommend the Noosa Sun, thanks in no small way to Darren and Jackie.

Room Tip: The rooms with a canal view would be our first choice, no traffic noise and a lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank-you for your very kind comments. Jackie and I were thrilled that you were happy with our service. I will also pass on your comments to our housekeepers that you found the room spotlessly clean. I also love the soap dispensers. They are a quality German made soap that have been very popular with our guest. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Property: Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing