We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$235
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$230
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$240
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$156
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$198
$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$226
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
352
164
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
164
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadthe riverseparate bedroomgreat locationgarden roomfree wifisingle bedonly stayed one nightextra towelsgympie terraceheated swimming pooloff street parkinglaundry roomair conshort walktwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 541 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

i was very impressed with all the necessary items required for a stay. it was clean and well positioned in Noosa. Loved it and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I wil be sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff. I noticed you stayed here on business. We are always very popular with the business traveller. One of the main reasons is the fact that we offer free wireless internet. We have also just installed a new wifi system which means we now have the fastest wifi in Noosa. Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in Noosa sun Motel for two nights. the stuff was very friendly and helpful.
The motel is very clean. great location just opposite the river. 10 minuts drive from Noosa Heads where the main beach is. The motel is very simple and basic, but gave us all we needed. there is free Wi Fi, something very rear to find theses days.
We recommend this hotel if you are not looking for something fancy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I will be sure to pass on the comments to my cleaning staff that you found the room to be very clean. Your correct not many places offer free wireless internet. We are proud to be the only Motel in Noosa that does and will continue to do so

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend and enjoyed the experience. The motel is not new but is is clean (apart from some dirty coffee stains), central and surprisingly quiet. The managers are very nice people and there are restaurants, the river and parks within a very short walking distance. It may not have the views and flashiness of some of the resorts but for the priced it is very good. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thanks for your recent comments regarding your stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I am glad you liked the location. It really is a great spot here, sometime you forget your at work when your looking at the river all day. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We only stayed one night but it was a great stay. We had one king bed and one double seperated by the bathroom. Great for 2 couples or 2 guys as you were not sleeping right next to the other bed. My daughter enjoyed the lovely heated pool even though it was june.Hotel looks out to the noosa river and grassed area with bbqs and kids play area directly opposite the motel. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and one directly opposite with a fish and chip takeaway bar with great food.Grounds are well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thanks for your recent comments regarding your stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I am glad you found the grounds well kept. We have just recently had the entire motel landscaped. All the new plants are looking better everyday. Your spot on about the Noosa Waterfront Restaurant & Takeaway opp the Motel. The food there is excelent. It's also a great place to grab a morning coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for 13 days in unit 3, on the ground floor unit. It was very basic but clean and tidy. We needed a unit with easy access to shower and doors without sills designed to trip older folk with poor balance and coordination, and this unit served our purpose. Tariif was about right for the amenities. Good location.

Only one huge pot for cooking on the hot plates and we weren’t sure if the plastic bowls were microwave safe, So we ate out mostly.

Darren and Jackie were friendly and obliging hosts. Cheerfully supplied extra sheets after a nose bleed and replaced a dodgy tin opener. Weekly servicing good.

Took a while to get my mac running on the free web access. Got in by going to System preferences > network. Then entered “automatic” location, clicked “Assist me” and it led me in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CydWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thank-you for your recent comments regarding your stay at Noosa Sun Motel. I can assure you all the plastic bowles in our rooms are microwave safe. My appologies that you experienced some issues with the WiFi. I checked it from our end and spoke to 5 other guest and they were not having any issues at all. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews