We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SandCastles Apartments
Ranked #80 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Booked a weeks break at short notice without wanting to break the bank. Found Sandcastles the price was good and was very pleasantly surprised. While Sandcastles is not a 5 star like some other properties it is clean, comfortable, has a fabulous pool area and is right on the beach. What more could you ask for.Hosts Gary and Debra do a great job and take very good care of their guests to ensure their stay is a pleasant one.
Time spent there was out of school holidays so was quiet and relaxing may be an issue if you do not have any kids with you.
Indian restaurant across the road good value.
Recommend Sandacastles highly.
.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tlong59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 74 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2011

We recently stayed at "Sandcastles" (yet again!). Had a fantastic time- weather was gorgeous, shopping was great, eating out was all that we were expecting. "Sandcastles" was, as usual, the best place to stay and made our holiday even more special. The pool area is resort-like: sparkling, very blue water, meticulously clean with relaxing sunbeds. Our apartment looked out over the pool and towards the beach. We had everything we needed in the apartment. If you want to stay in a fabulous, value-for-money accommodation in Hastings St, on the beach, with all the amenities then "Sandcastles" it is!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are happy you have chosen Sandcastles Noosa as your preferred place to stay when in Noosa.
We look forward to looking after you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I'm sorry but if there are signs in the stairs asking people to respect the comfort of others to keep noise to a minimum, it won't work for families with small children and toddlers unless it is 'policed'. Due to Queenslands lack of daylight savings and dawn being stupidly early, the little fellas are sent out to play at 7.00 in the morning. I'm a morning person.......but not that much when on hols. The rooms are a little tired, decor wise and a note slipped under the door the evening prior to leaving to ensure room is tidy and rubbish is removed for a $300 a night self-contained unit is a little rude. It is not as if we would be leaving dirty nappies and a childrens bomb site behind. The half roll of toilet paper (and no more to be found) and non functioning TV remote with leaking batteries was not a good impression on arrival.
Queenslands concern about a depressed tourist economy at present should not be using the exchange rate as an excuse. The general poor value, under performance and simple overpricing of the entire tourism sector is to blame.
Sandcastles is okay but if I was handing out cash to pay for the 4 nights, I would feel a little ill.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_melb_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Our signs located in the stairwells are a friendly reminder for guests with small children, to consider others. The excited 'noise' of littles ones is not something we need to 'police' too often.
Our departure sign is to thank the guest for their stay and request them to advise if leaving early. The suggestion to leave the apartment in a tidy manner is just a matter of courtesy, as yes, some people do leave dirty nappies and a childrens bomb site behind.
Also not sure where your rates estimate is from, but is far from correct.
I do apologise for the remote batteries and such, and do recall attending to the matter promptly.
We do like to discuss any problems that come up and rectify any problems to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at Sandcastles for 2 nights, and had a great nice time relaxing. The 1 bedroom apartment was really clean and spacious, and had a nice deck to sit. Only thing is as mentioned by other reviewers as well, that you can hear everyone conversation if you are sitting on the deck - so definitely be aware of what you say. The pool is heated and great to cool off after a day out on the beach. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bacsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at sandcastles for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! Deb and Gary the managers were fantastic- they worded us up on all the hot spots to go to, restaurants, shops and transport, making everything so easy for us!
We found the apartment perfectly clean, spacious and relaxing, with the outdoor balcony perfect for scoring that afternoon tan and enjoying a bottle of wine. Thanks sandcastles and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessicaAshlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at Sandcastles for 5 nights in March in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and Noosa park/beach. For the price the accommodation is OK. It is not as fancy and the other beach front places and the sea views are hidden by trees but it is cheaper. The apartment has all the things you will need and was clean. Mattress was a little hard and we always take a pillow top cover to these types of places. The pool area can be noisy at times especially when children are about. The apartments are close together so there is not much noise privacy on the balcony - so careful what you say. There was a nice BBQ at the pool and was cleaned at least every day. It was nice to stay on the beach front and walk barefoot for a swim but maybe next time we might stay on the other side of Hastings St and get a little more value for money. Hastings St is definitely the place to stay. We also got some great bargains at the clothes shops – end of season sales..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feelingxxlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We had a terrific time here! As it's near the park it's quite and yet still in the middle of everything and right on the beach. The pool area is of a better quality than more expensive places along the strip, and the passing parade can't gawp at you. We had an apartment on the top level and looked into the trees and over the beach. A big balcony, everything light and airy, we were well satisfied. Gary and Deborah, the managers, are helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.

Vicki and Judi

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
735 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Noosa - Beachfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
2 Hastings Street
2 Hastings Street
#86 of 141 in Noosa
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 8 in Sunshine Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SandCastles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SandCastles Apartments

Address: 1 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $225 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SandCastles Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastles is perfectly situated, right between beautiful cosmopolitan Hastings St, and the stunning Noosa Main Beach.Self contained apartments with full kitchen facilities that gives you the flexibility to eat in, or simply stroll to the many restaurants right on our doorstep.Each apartment has it own balcony either overlooking our pool area towards the beach, or into the natural bushlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SandCastles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing